Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a good value for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 6, 2014

Thought this shredder would last longer than it did. A little less than 2 years. Not used very much, at least it was good for cutting up credit cards. My generic Staples brand is still going strong after 8 years.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend more
 from Northern Calif.,  Apr 5, 2014

This might be good for rare usage, but for frequent shredding, spend more for a better machine. This is a very loud, cheapl-feeling unit that has a very weak motor. It bogs with just a few pages in it and the plastic gears mean the machine doesn't last.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after one year
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 14, 2013

Shredder worked great for one year, then promptly broke. Royal service center was supremely unhelpful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little shredder
 from WA,  Aug 28, 2013

compact but does a big job. I've put a lot of paper through here. The only complaint is that it doesn't always feed all the way through and you have to push the forward button to finish the job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder
 from Tuolumne, Ca,  May 30, 2013

This works pretty well. Usually you can't get more than 3 sheets on my old shredder. This will take 5 and doesn't get clogged as quickly. It shreds completely and of course my worm box loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shredder
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this shredder. I needed one forever but held off buying one because I was looking for good quality within a certain price range. This shredder fit the bill - it works great and didn't break the bank. I use it several times a month, mostly on junk mail and older documents that I no longer need. The bin has a huge capacity without taking up a lot of my office space. I have not used it for anything other than paper. That's the only thing I need it for. So I would say this is a terrific shredder for normal household use as that's the only capacity I have used it in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shredder
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

I use this shredder often. It takes several pages at once and even papers still in envelopes. The bucket is nice and large so u can do quite a bit of shredding before having to empty the bin. Great buy for the money

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross shredder, use at home - great!
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

Really pleased with this shredder. I almost went with another one and then realized that it's much more beneficial to get the cross shredder that cuts in both directions versus one that just shreds straight. (Have you seen Argo? They can piece that stuff back together!) Very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Feb 6, 2013

I love this shredder! I've had no trouble shredding larger amounts of paper. Also good with those credit card offers shredding those plastic cards. No jams as I had with other shredders. Doesn't take up a lot of room. And isn't too noisy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fairly quiet for a shredder
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little shredder
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this sort of as a gag gift for my husband because he's always sitting in the kitchen with a scissors cutting up mail. But he likes this shredder a lot and even my son has begun bringing his documents to our house for shredding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the blades tear through multiple sheets at a time very quickly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Jan 7, 2013

I use a paper shredder everyday, I need a quality product that can be used frequently and doesn't jam or get over heated

  • How accurate was the sizing? picture depicted article accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use a paper shredder everyday. This is a quality product for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product had no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Montana,  Jan 5, 2013

Very pleased. It came quickly which I appreciate. Love Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Shredder
 from Ellenwood Ga.,  Jan 5, 2013

This product performs as specified. I will recommend this produuct to my family and friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

It was easy to set up. I like the compact size and quiet operation of the cross cut shredder. I have mine of the floor. It could fit easily on a large desk. Directions are simple and easy to follow. It shreds about eight sheets at a time, and very quickly. Itís easy to clear jams. It seems fine for home or small office use where you donít have to shred a lot of paper a one go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as shown in the picture. Quite compact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for average home user
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems to meet the task, well built, look good, low noise level. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was very pleased with quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet shredder
 from California,  Jan 3, 2013

Works great for home use and is easy to empty and takes up a tiny space in the office.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great and is quieter than the last one I had
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED...
 from Claremore, OK,  Dec 28, 2012

I DID MY HOMEWORK AND IT PAID OFF! PERFECT FOR OUR IN HOME USE, OVERALL. IMPRESSED THAT THE SHREDDED PAPER IS IN VERY NARROW LITTLE STRIPS THAT ARE ABOUT AN INCH LONG! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WANTING AN IN HOME SHREDDER. THANKS TO OVERSTOCK.COM, THE PRICE WAS VERY "DOABLE", TOO!

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT OVERALL
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed after 1 hour of use
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

Shredder worked fine until it stopped shredding after I used it for about 1 hour. Overstock was wonderful in accepting the return and crediting me with the purchase price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper shredder
 from North Texas,  Dec 21, 2012

I ordered this based on reviews here and I'm not disappointed. It seems to work just as advertised, and plenty suitable for my needs. I have a suspicion of feeding though 8 pages at a time, and tried only 2 at once. Be very careful when opening the trash basket or you'll get zillions of little pieces of paper all over everywhere. I've been contemplating getting a shredder for a long time, and I'm happy the reviews I read on this one spurred me on to purchase it, so far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal cx88 paper shredder
 from Ny,  Dec 20, 2012

Nice little shredder...worth the cost bought it for a place where I have very little space

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links