Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2012

More then I expected for the first day of use!!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quiet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CX88 Paper Shredder
 from Northwest PA,  Dec 12, 2012

Good shredder for the dollars. Good for a few pages at a time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from NC,  Dec 11, 2012

Works exactly as described. Works exactly as described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier !
 from Vermont,  Nov 27, 2012

I ordered a small paper shredder for my personal use and received it in four days. Had a little problem getting it started (my fault) and called customer service for help,. The girl was exceptionally courteous and even though it was a dumb mistake on my part she was very nice and understanding. I would highly recommend this product and Overstock is the place to get it. Price is good, service is good and the whole transaction was problem free...............and fast !

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shredder for cost
 from CA,  Nov 25, 2012

good item for price and quick shipping. easy to use. works well

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Seattle,  Nov 23, 2012

solid paper shredder. works great for our home office use. very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for home use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shredder!
 from California,  Nov 13, 2012

Excellent shredder! I no longer have a pile of mail sitting on my dining table!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Paper Shredder
 from long island, ny,  Nov 12, 2012

great product. effective and attractive paper shredder for my home office. thanks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am very happy with the paper shredder. looks great and is very effective.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 20, 2012

I just got the shredder, but so far for a household it's OK, but certainly not for an office or heavy paper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for household use
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this after reading a short review in the newspaper. This is just right for home use: i.e., is small, but efficient. Cross cuts paper, so no long strips, is simple to use, compact, and inexpensive. It can shred up to eight sheets at a time, and does so quickly and efficiently. I cleaned out my old files and shredded about a four inch stack of paper with no problems, but was careful not to overload it. Would definitely recommend for household use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper shredder
 from Norwood, MA,  Oct 10, 2012

I've used it for single sheets and multiple sheets (bank statements) with no problems. Emptying the 'bucket' with the shredded docs can get a bit messy, but given the small pieces it shreds docs into, I guess that's to be expected. The window on the basket makes it easy to see when the shredder is filling up and needs to be emptied. Thee is a card board insert under the top of the shredder that should be removed before using, but it isn't obvious that it's there and I ended up filling the shredder with it still in place, so if you purchase this item, be sure to turn the top portion over and remove it before using.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is as advertised. Have used for a few weeks and have not had any problems with it. I plan to continue using it to shred sensitive documents.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have found no defects in this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ive used for the price
 from Billings Mt.,  Oct 6, 2012

this is the second time I've taken this survey, and I still say this is the best and fastest unit I've used. Take it from me if you purchase one you won't be dissapointed, signed Bill

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best and fastest unit I have used, and the price was right
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unit
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Oct 5, 2012

The shredder arrived as listed and worked properly as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than adequate as a home shredder.
 from New York, N.Y.,  Oct 3, 2012

This was pretty much the only one that was the right size for my apartment office. It is more than sufficient for home use. I would be good if it was a little taller!! Also, I anticipated a white one - mine came with a black base - as indicated on the website. Good value for money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far/
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8pages? dunno
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2012

I like it and use it all the time. However, I believe it advertised "eight pages" and it really struggles at about six. No biggy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Rentpn, WA,  Sep 28, 2012

Works fabuloulty and is compact however it is noisy when used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cx88 paper shredder
 from hastings ny,  Sep 13, 2012

This shredder is fine for limited shredding but shuts down after aboutforty or fifty sheets. Extensive documents must be shredded in seperate operations with time to cool in between

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average-fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price - Shreads Great!!
 from Forked River, New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2012

This is the best shredder I've had so far. I'm thrilled that it shreds paper to almost confetti size pieces and it's not as loud as my old model. I'm tired of getting junk mail with metal coins and trinkets in the envelopes. That stuff can really do a lot of damage and quickly destroy your expensive shredders. I decided to go with this less expensive model and I'm convinced that I made the right decision. Now, I will be super vigilant and check all the unwanted mail with a fine tooth comb. I'm sick and tired of replacing shredders and I'm hoping this one lasts a while..

  • How accurate was the sizing? As DescribedI
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

Works great ! Can do several sheets a a time.Lots better than my old one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, as far as I tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & efficient
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2012

Small yet efficient shredder. I love it, works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought