Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price - Shreads Great!!
 from Forked River, New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2012

This is the best shredder I've had so far. I'm thrilled that it shreds paper to almost confetti size pieces and it's not as loud as my old model. I'm tired of getting junk mail with metal coins and trinkets in the envelopes. That stuff can really do a lot of damage and quickly destroy your expensive shredders. I decided to go with this less expensive model and I'm convinced that I made the right decision. Now, I will be super vigilant and check all the unwanted mail with a fine tooth comb. I'm sick and tired of replacing shredders and I'm hoping this one lasts a while..

  • How accurate was the sizing? As DescribedI
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as it says
 from Los angeles,Ca,  Jun 14, 2012

At first i was a little eskeptic about the product but after reading all the reviews i decided to give it a try and I'm glad i did..really happy with the product

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really good works perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CX88
 from Olathe, Kansas,  May 16, 2012

Just recieved Royal CX88 paper shredder. Good price and shipped very fast. I just finished using CX88 and it worked like a champ. Very happy with purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it will last a long time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects, works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper shredder.
 from Kaufman, Tx.,  Apr 24, 2012

I ordered a paper shreder and am glad I did. It works great, had a great price. I shopped around and this was my best deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quallity is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free of defects and works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shredder
 from Decatur, IL,  Dec 5, 2011

This is the perfect shredder for me. I don't need a large shredder like the last one I had. This fits perfectly under the table I have my printer on.I like the little window that lets me see when it is getting full.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work great
 from Gulfport,Fl.,  May 4, 2012

This so far seems like a great product. It did as promised and it able to do about 6-7 papers at a time without difficulty.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money spent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cx88 paper shredder
 from hastings ny,  Sep 13, 2012

This shredder is fine for limited shredding but shuts down after aboutforty or fifty sheets. Extensive documents must be shredded in seperate operations with time to cool in between

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average-fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Paper Shredder
 from Gerogetown, Texas,  Jul 9, 2012

Somewhat noisy,but does the job. For the price it is well worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great paper shredder
 from Sunderland,MA.,  Dec 14, 2011

This shredder is very good, sturdy, easy to use. Does not jam like a cheaper model I was using.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, shreds into tiny pieces so the basket takes a long time to fill
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lewiston. Idaho,  Oct 26, 2011

The paper shredder was not only of excellent quality it shred the paper cross ways, up and down so I only had small pieces of confetti. It was easy to run, to empty with a small window where you could see it was getting full. It did every thing the more expensive brands did and was light weight and the right size for a personal computer. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paper shredder is of highest quality i every way.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shredder
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a great shredder for my home office, it gets the job done real fast. Paper basket is just the right size too!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real sturdy motor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was such a great product. I could afford it and it worked so well without lenghthy instructions and it looks so attractive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've been looking for some time and I don't think I could have got a better quality for two or threee times the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I unpacked it plugged it in and it worked great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder
 from long island city ,ny,  Oct 6, 2011

I would recommend it has serve my purpose I like it so much that I bought one for my daughter

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good I also purchase one for my daughter
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

Works great ! Can do several sheets a a time.Lots better than my old one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, as far as I tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & efficient
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2012

Small yet efficient shredder. I love it, works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shredder
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

This shredder is made very well and shreds very fast. It is powerful and handles all my needs at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shredder
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

does the job, not a fancy name or anything but who cares it gets the job done. I thought it was broke when I first got it then I read the directions and realized it was seated on the basket incorrectly and has worked like a charm ever since.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CX88 Paper Shredder
 from McLoud, Oklahoma,  Dec 15, 2011

I have a lot of shredding to do. I am hoping it will hold up to the amount of shredding. It is very portable and looks as though it will be easy to emply.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was much smaller than I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I have not had any problems with the shredder. I have not really put it to a test yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I could tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little home shredder!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a really nice little shredder for home use. It's small enough to fit next to my desk without being obtrusive. Easy to empty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a really good price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Not a good value for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 6, 2014

Thought this shredder would last longer than it did. A little less than 2 years. Not used very much, at least it was good for cutting up credit cards. My generic Staples brand is still going strong after 8 years.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Royal CX80 Paper Shredder
Today $53.99
Compare $85.47
Save 37%
(15)
Royal HD1400MX Paper Shredder
Today $127.99
Compare $290.70
Save 56%
Back to top