Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Money Well Spent!
 from Ramsey, MN,  Jan 11, 2011

I was tired of buying inexpensive shredders and having them break so I bit the bullet and bought this shredder. I put it through it's paces 5 minutes after receiving. It went through my pile of "to shred" like a hot knife through butter. I tried everything to see if this was going to work well for me. I am sold! It has a large capacity basket so you don't have to empty it as often. I can't say enough good things about this shredder. I searched the web for this same shredder and found it at another store for $50.00 more! I got a great deal at Overstock.com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding shredder
 from San Angelo, Tx.,  Nov 17, 2013

Before I received this Royal shredder, I was using a 5 page shredder (in reality, it would only do 2) and staples would jam it. Staples do not phase the new one and I ran as many as 8 pages through. I had a lot of stuff to be shredded and I did a large amount in about 15 minutes and it did not heat up or stop. Overstock service is outstanding, received it in less than a week. I am most happy with this shredder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shredder
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

After burning out a few shredders, I tried this one. I highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a sturdy shredder that will not burn out due to heavy shredding loads!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a heavy duty shredder.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 21, 2013

This shredder is not one that is heavy duty or made for someone who shreds a heavy volume on a routine basis.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking little machine
 from NYC NY,  Sep 21, 2013

VERY quiet operations nice looking, well built. directions are extremely unclear. when that is mastered, all will be perfect. just what I wanted for this bedroom at a house in the country where I am an occasional guest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST & EASY TO USE
 from Slidell, LA,  Aug 21, 2013

This shredder cross shreds which is really nice. It is easy to assemble and easy to use. It even has a slot where you can shred credit cards!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Indiana,  Aug 7, 2013

Very well built; strong motor to shred 2 to 3 pieces of paper at a time; I like the feeder chute that helps get the paper started.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2013

This shredder works well and does not get hot that quickly. Good size for under my desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, quieter than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from Liberty, KY,  Feb 11, 2013

Works well and is quiet. BUT when you pull out to clean it goes all over and I have to vac so not convienant at all. Unless you use very little and than it is ok as we usually vac 2 a week anyway. And do not use to much it is ok for us BUT be advised.............

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and looks nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Feb 2, 2013

I had previously ordered another shredder from another website and it was a "disaster"! Jammed constantly - took me over an hour to free the paper jam. That was only one piece of paper. Needless to say - I sent it back. THis one from Overstock is simply great and lives up to it's advertised performance. I had saved so many obsolete documents over the years that I needed to get rid of them and since there was personal information on most of these items they needed to be shredded. This cross-cut shredder did the job. I had two and one-half big Hefty bags of shredded paper. You do have to give it a "rest" on occasion but not very often.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from RIO RANCHO,NM,  Jan 28, 2013

I was surprised at the size of the shredder when it arrived. For the price I expected a larger shredder. Althought it does a very good job, it has to be emptied very often.

  • How accurate was the sizing? shredder was smaller than I estimated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Shredder
 from Maine,  Dec 26, 2012

I really like this shredder. The only drawback is that you have to remove the top to empty the bin but as long as you put it back on right, you're then good to go.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product works very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from New Orleans,  Dec 25, 2012

great product was pleased with quality of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Shredding Dream
 from TX,  Sep 6, 2012

I finally stepped up to a quality shredder. The prior 3 jammed, cut one paper at a time or were just not dependable. On last use, the Royal Shredder seemed a mite sluggish. "Here we go again" thought I. No...It just needed to be emptied. A dependable shredder that was shipped very quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-set up was complete out of box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shreddings a snap
 from Timonium MD,  Jul 17, 2012

Shredder worked as promised. Takes multiple sheets of paper and thin cardboard inserts easily. Easy to empty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shredder
 from Thomasville, NC,  Jan 23, 2012

This shredder replaced an older Royal shredder I had for many years. I had such good luck with it that I wanted another Royal. This one does more sheets, has a basket that is easier to remove, can shred discs. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone needing a dependable shredder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2012

This is my third shredder I have purchased in my lifetime. It is a keeper I hope to have it for a very very long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for price
 from texas,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a true workaholic! Cross shreds not only paper but cds and credit cards. Receptical basket very large. Just a great shredder all around

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice and very efficient
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Shredder
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Very pleased with this shredder. It is very powerful and can handle many sheets of paper as well as cds and credit cards. Easy controls and a large trash bin. One thing regarding trash bin, the shredded paper tends to accumulate in the back of the bin and will fall out of the bin onto the shredder floor if the load isn't shifted forward. I found that tipping the shredder slightly forward before pulling out the bin will eliminate this problem.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent shredder
 from Washington, Utah,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a fairly good shredder. It is a little noisy, however.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Royal HD1400MX Paper Shredder
Today $127.99
Compare $294.70
Save 57%
Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
Today $95.99
Compare $141.68
Save 32%
(10)
Royal 100X Medium Duty Shredder
Today $55.26
Compare $121.44
Save 54%
(1)
Back to top