Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised for personal home use.
 from L.I., N.Y.,  Sep 11, 2014

Works as expected ... shreds cds into strips effortlessly and paper into smaller confetti strips. Easily removable pull out draw with a window to indicate when it needs to be emptied. Small footprint to other comparable shredders and moves around easily on 4 wheels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Oregon,  Aug 19, 2014

Bought this to replace another Royal that finally gave up. Receiving bin is a little different than the first one but seems to be working well. Motor does continue a little beyond the shredding process. If you use a plastic bag inside the bin you cannot fill too full as it will catch on the plastic window. Working well so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woks Well
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2014

It's efficient it does what's advertised about it. Good purchase good price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does job well
 from NJ,  May 12, 2014

Well priced good value at under $ shredder that has many options. Like the rollers on the shreeder so it can be wheeled from room to room, or to move out of the way. Also was pleasantly surprised at the 3 slots for cutting up material; credit cards & l envelope, small paper and larger paper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money on this junk
 from Daytona Metro Aea,  Oct 25, 2013

For the price, and for a product that is described as "medium duty", I expected something more than what I received. Overstock's shipping was fabulous and fast but the shredder is a waste of money. Royal claims that this shredder will accept 12 sheets of paper. It barely will accept 1 sheet of paper, much less 2 or more. It gets overheated after using continuously for 2 minutes. After it "died" when I started shredding, I saw in the manual that the motor turns itself off and then you have to unplug the shredder and wait for 25 minutes for it to reset. 2 minutes of use is all it can handle? Really? So, I babied it and shredded a little less fast and for a shorter period of time. The unit then acted sluggish and paper began accumulating in the teeth, which made it even more sluggish. The design of the removal paper bin is also less than desirable--it leads to a big mess of shredded paper all over the place. I think I'll return this and go to my local discount store and buy one for $20--how could a lower priced shredder be any worse than this one?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from washington state,  Apr 30, 2013

I love it. Glad i made this purchase. Overstock got it to me quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. performs wonderfully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from FL,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a great shredder for the price! Love O!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok shredder
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 18, 2012

Smaller than I had hoped and low to the ground. I really preferred a shredder that would mount on top of a waste can, so you don't have to squat or bend over to shred. Guess it's made for chairside. Ok. shredder. No complaints or praise....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Royal 100X Medium Duty Shredder
Today $62.20
Compare $121.44
Save 49%
(1)
Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
Today $95.99
Compare $280.85
Save 66%
(10)
Royal CX80 Paper Shredder
Today $51.05
Compare $85.46
Save 40%
(15)
Fellowes Powershred P-58Cs Shredder
Today $81.99
Compare $177.99
Save 54%
(38)
Cross Cut Shredder
Today $53.99
Compare $178.94
Save 70%
(88)
Back to top