Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Pen, Great Price
 from West Sacramento CA,  May 31, 2012

The pen itself is nice and heavy, with a smooth twist action, and a wonderful neutral green. Knurled knob is a nice touch. I am reminded of how much I have to be "thank"ful for every time I use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not write upon arrival. Discarded refill and replaced it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? apparently
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pen!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 22, 2012

The box was slightly tweaked, but overall, not bad. The pen however—fantastic! Got it as a thank you for a job hunter and knew to look for the Retro 51 Tornado after listening to The Pen Addict podcast. The recipient loved the gesture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little dissapointed
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Dec 6, 2011

I had tried Retro 51 pens bedfore and believed it to be an excellent writing tool. This one so far, dissapointing. I have not used much, as of yet, and hopefully it starts to perform better

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I'm a little dissapointed----Is not as smooothe a writing tool as I had hoped---Sometimes the ink is uneven from really good todrying up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute thank you gift
 from st. paul, mn,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought several of these to use as thank you gifts. Great set... it's super cute (without being cloying and obnoxious); the pen has great weight and balance. Feels like a much more expensive gift than it is. I'm keeping one for myself. This is a great deal.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Pen
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

The pen is great and the process was a breeze! I would order again for sure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pen is great, brand new and just as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect gift
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2011

I bought a number of these for thank-you gifts. I think they're great for anyone from age 8 - 88. The pen is well made and whimsical, and kind of has a "green" theme. If the box were just a little nicer/sturdier, it would be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pen
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 7, 2011

I originally got this pen as a thank you gift for my son's teacher for the end of the school year. I usually don't plan 5 months in advance but at $13, I knew this was a great deal. I just received it today and I love it so much that I've decided to keep it for myself. :) I'll have to order a couple more for gifts. Heavy pen, feels good in your hand, high quality, cutesy bird graphic.... It inspires me to write and correspond more often just so I can use it. I would definitely recommend this to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this pen
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2010

There is something about a good writing pen that has some weight to it and feels good in your hand. This one fits the bill. I will eventually switch to a ball point, just becasue I like them, but this is a nice writing gel pen for now. The best part was the price at which I was able to get his pen...$7 to $11 less than most retail sights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought