Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table at a great price!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 2, 2011

I was unable to find a similiar table locally so did some research online and found this table which is exactly what I was looking for. It's being used in a rather small exec office, making it convenient to hold meetings in the office instead of having to find a conference room. The only issue I feel compelled to mention is that the table did not have pre-drilled holes for the base; thankfully we had someone on staff who had the tools to do this. I would strongly suggest that the manufacturer add the drill holes before it's shipped out; this one small tweak would make it the perfect product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality of the table is very good; the color and dimensions matched my expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one unexpected thing
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 13, 2011

The table was a good price and it came unscratched an within a week. I knew it would require assembly, put I did not know that I would have to drill hole in the table. It cam with NO DIRECTIONS and NO TEMPLATE for drilling small hole for the screws to attach to the undereside. It is possible, I think, not to drill (the core is particle board), but I wasn't sure. Assembly of the pedestal was a little tricky. Instructions would have been helpful. Took me about 45 min. to get everything set up. The table top has two finishes to choose from, one on either side. Clever idea. The color I chose on line was the same as the product. The table is sturdy enough and is working for me just as I had hoped.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good. No complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but....we got a surprise
 from Carrizozo, NM,  Sep 12, 2011

Nothing in the ad prepared us for having to drill holes to assemble the table. We expected some assembly but providing a dinky off-kilter xerox of a template---that doesn't even match the holes-----geez. Luckily my husband is a handy guy. Tho, he wasn't happy........

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Regency Lunchroom 36-inch Round Table. We apologize that you experienced difficulties with the assembly of the table. We have updated the instructions of this product for a more user friendly assembly process.
 
 
Rating
ASSEMBLY REQUIRED
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

This table requires you to find the center of the table and screw the base to the top. No pre-drilled holes - you have to use an actual drill. It's still in the box as no one in our company feels like taking the time to assemble it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No drill holes
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2014

BE AWARE..it does not have drill holes in the base of the table so a simple screwdriver will not cut it when assembling this table. It gives you a paper guide and you have to measure and make your own holes...other than that it's pretty much a table...just a table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Professional Looking Table
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 29, 2014

I needed a small table to put in an executive's office to help hold smaller meetings. This table worked perfectly and matches high end furniture rather nicely. Made very well and you cannot beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no directions
 from Miami,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a very heavy table but the base column doesn't fit snugly on the base. There are no pre-drilled holes on the table because it's reversible. No instructions came in the box, trust me I scoured the box to make sure. It's almost impossible to tighten the screw rod that runs though the column. Ultimately...the table rocks. I would have returned it if I could have disassembled it easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. individually the parts were good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regency Round Table
 from Oklhaoma,  Nov 30, 2012

I am enjoying my new table. It was an excellent price and works well in my new office

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Sep 1, 2012

Very nice table. Delivered on time. Some pilot holes would have been nice, but other than that great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jul 13, 2012

When I ordered this table I was not expecting the quality that it was. What a great value. Thanks for an affordable good quality table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top