For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rich Colors
 from Colorado,  Dec 23, 2009

I bought these for my 10 year old son, he hasn't used them yet as they are for Christmas but I opened the box and tried a few of the pencils. The quality seems great, you don't have to press very hard to achieve a rich even color on the paper. Good assortment of colors. They look like they will last a long time and give lots of pleasure to artists of any age. Great value and speedy delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pencils are great. Prismacolor always creates the highest quality pencils. I am so happy to find that they made a more affordable product for young artists. I bought these as a Christmas present for my niece. She is going to be excited to finally have a set of high quality professional pencils. The only issue I found was that the packaging in the photo doesn't match the product I received. The package I received has the same pencils however it is clear plastic and looks kind of cheap. Nevertheless, the pencils are great. I would have preferred to have had the packing as pictured.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The pencil were correct, but the packaging was very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Everett, Wa.,  Apr 24, 2012

The Package of colored pencils I received had been opened or damaged before I got them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prismacolor pencils
 from NC,  Dec 31, 2013

The product is great. The packaging was bad. the pencils were all rolling around in the box with broken tips. They were not in bubble wrap or anything except a large box. The original packaging for the pencils was not taped and therefore the pencils were all out rolling around in the shipping box. Bad packaging. Could not believe they were not at lest wrapped in bubble wrap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Pencils
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2012

Gave them as a gift for Christmas. Recipeient was very pleased with the quality of the pencils. Best she has ever used, she said.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prismacolor Scholar 24- piece Colored Pencil Set
 from Long Island NY,  Jul 14, 2011

These are great pencils for me and my kids. They sharpen much better and give a much better color. My kids are always drawing and these are a better quality pencil that the usual pencils out there on the market.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the artist
 from Connecticut,  Feb 11, 2011

My daughter loves these pencils, and when she saw the prices, she went crazy! I ordered them on the sly and will give them to her for a Valentines Day present. She raves about the quality of the Prismacolor Scholar pencils and I was glad to see them here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colored Pencil Set
 from Delaware grandma,  Aug 26, 2010

These are good for the price, a nice array of colors. I will know more about their merit as I use them and sharpen them - how much wood and pencil lead I waste with each sharpening. So far, I'm satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Aug 18, 2010

I am just now getting ready to order these. They cost about twice this in the stores. Very high quality pencils. The best you can buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top