Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this pencil
 from Los Angeles area.,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this pencil. I've been using it for years. Initially I purchased about 12 different mechanical pencils to see which I preferred. The Technician II 0.5 mm was the winner. I now buy a box at a time every few years (because I lose them, not because they wear out). I like that it is not too fat. I like the rubber grip. I love the twist out/in eraser. No need to yank off the top and get lead flying all over to expose the eraser. And the eraser is quite long down inside so it lasts a long time. It's replaceable if you run out, but I hardly ever run our. I prefer the thinner line of the 0.5 mm lead, but there is a 0.7 mm version for those who like their lines a little wider. And they are quite inexpensive for the high quality, so I don't have to worry too much if I lose one. They come out to less than about $2 each. The chamber easily holds half a dozen or so leads ~2" long. That lasts quite a while, but of course, you can add more any time you like. Did I say that I love this pencil?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mechanical Pencil
 from WI,  Jan 17, 2012

This Mechanical Pencil is very similar to the Sanford Pro-Touch II pencil before Sanford became PaperMate. I loved the Pro-Touch II so much I was happy to find this version by Papermate. The twist eraser is a genius idea and should have been adopted by more companies for their mechanical pencils. The weight is nice and well balanced in your hand. I would highly recommend anyone who loved the Pro-Touch II series of pencils from Sanford to get this model since they can use the same eraser refills. Thank you Overstock for having this. I loved these pencils so much I bought several.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Mechanical Pencil is very well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papermate Technician II 0.5mm Mechanical Pencils
 from Milky Way Galaxy,  Dec 13, 2011

When God drafted the universe, he used this pencil. That is all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Nashville,  Dec 3, 2011

Of all of the mechanical pencils I have ever used this is the best. Even better than much more expensive pencils. The eraser twists out long and lean with no cap in the way. The shaft at the lead end is perfectly long to fit against a parrallel bar. Lead replacement is easy and it holds plenty of back up leads that feed in easily. The rubber grip is comfortable without being to big. Papermate no longer seems to make this pencil and there is nothing on the market that has all of these features in one pencil. It's hard to believe that a person could be so passionate about a pencil but there is nothing else like it and believe me i have searched

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pencils
 from Medway, MA,  Oct 25, 2011

I love these pencils - it's been the only pencil I enjoy using for years, and they've been getting harder and harder to find. I never expected to find them here (I ended up here through a Google search for this pencil), but this price is fantastic. I was looking for them because I'm planning to return to school for a PhD, and I know I'll be doing lots of writing. Now I just need to make sure I can find a lifetime supply of erasers.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best mechanical pencil
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pencils
 from Austin, TX,  May 18, 2011

these are great pencils for drawing and with 12 I can use different graphite leads (various hardness and softness) to create a gradient scale palette. solidly built, comfortable fit, overall they rest well in the hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mechanical Pencil
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 21, 2011

Ordering was easy, shipping and receiving of product was great. Will order again.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Best Mechanical Pencil
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 18, 2011

This pencil has it better than any other mechanical pencil I have used. The long eraser twists out neatly. It is a soft eraser and you are more likely to break the pencil than to run out of eraser. Especially useful for crossword and sudoku puzzles. The eraser end is elegant in design with no cap to lose. The pencil end can be used as a writing instument or as a drawing instument. The rubber grip feels good in your hand. The only problem I have had is that sometimes the lead gripper inside get hinky. It may be because I have dropped the pencil and the point has become damaged. The .05mmm size is perfect for tight spaces and careful writing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mech. pencil
 from Milan, IT,  Jan 18, 2011

Really a wonderful mechanical pencil! And a great service from Overstock.com! If you're looking for a smoothly writing mechanical pencil, this is surely one of the best you can find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papermate Technician II
 from Hastings, NE.,  Nov 26, 2010

I had been looking for replacement pencils for my original Stanford Technician II and found these on Overstock...They are exactly what I was looking for and work perfectly! Thank you Very Much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top