Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

I like nice pens. Having recently lost an expensive pen from Europe, I was looking for a quick replacement with something that writes nicely but not expensive. I spotted the ad from Overstock for this pen. It is not the best pen I have ever had but it writes bold and smooth. I have hidden the box from my kids so that I might enjoy them a bit longer. Great deal. Nice pen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papermate pens
 May 28, 2010

classy looking pens, not tacky. good value for the price. good for arthrictic hands with cushion comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great product for a good price
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

Love these pens and the price was better than buying them one at a time at the store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bulky to hold
 from Western MA,  Jun 28, 2013

I like a solid feeling pen with grips, so had to order this. BUT, maybe its just a little TOO bulky/solid. I'm a nurse and write all the time so I want a nice pen without spending a fortune. It writes smoothly, ball doesn't drag, and ink doesn't smudge. However, I doubt I will buy it again as I would prefer slightly finer size both in grip and writing ability.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, definitely nicer than stic pens
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perhaps Mine Are Defective?
 from LA,  Jan 20, 2013

Although I usually love the Papermate PhD medium point pens and have been very happy with those I purchased as singles, the ones I got in this 6 pack are really not up to standard. In fact, some of the pens we have as advertising freebies write much more clearly and easily. I'm extremely disappointed with this purchase. So far I've tried 2 of the 6 pens. Perhaps the ink in the ones I got is old or defective.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have previously bought singles of this same style pen and been extremely satisfied with the quality, but I have already tried two of the 6 in this package and they write very poorly. The ink doesn't seem to flow well and goes in stops and starts, which is annoying (and looks awful!)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I don't like this version of the pen as well as my approx. 5-year-old version, BUT, it is solid and writes well and overstock.com performed exactly as promised. Great price, prompt delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pen!
 from Sebastian, FL,  Dec 18, 2011

This is a wonderful pen...very comfortable in the writer's hand and writes beautifully. I love that this pen is refillable. I am a nurse and have given several of these pens out to other nurses I work with and they love the pen too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pens
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

If you like a bigger pens.... then these are great. I do a lot of writing and I find that at the end of the day my fingers do not hurt. Thanks Overstock for the great prices.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pens were what I was looking for
 from Sacramento Calif,  May 24, 2011

I like the feel of the pen and I had some extra refillec and could not find the pens anyplace else

  • Did the product fit true to size? was what I was looking fpr
  • How is the quality of the product? I liked the product when I purchased the first one some time ago
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this pen is very good for people who like to write
 from jersey city new jersey,  Apr 11, 2011

papermate phd retractable pen ink writes very smoothly, and very easy to handle , like the rubberized outer frame. !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top