Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mechanical Pencil
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 9, 2012

I have been using the Sanford/Papermate PhD mechanical pencils for about 8 years I was searching for a mechanical pencil with a comfortable grip, large erasure, and 7 mm lead when I found theses. They are very comfortable to use and hold up extremely well. When I saw overstock had a box of 12 for around $20 an snapped one up and now I have a lifetime supply.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice mechanical pencil that feels good in your hand
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mechanical pencil
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 14, 2011

I purchased these mechanical pencils for the engineers in my office. They were very pleased to get them! I had previously bought the most inexpensive mechanical pencils and they wouldn't even refill them - just threw them away. But these are keepers!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pencil for the price
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2013

I was having some issues with my hand because I tend to have a death-grip on my pencil. This pencil has really helped alleviate a lot of the writing stress on my hand due its slightly larger size and comfort grip. I highly recommend this pencil for anyone who writes a lot on a daily basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from LA CA,  Apr 10, 2013

perfect must buy!!!! great value, must buy!!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the best pencils I have gotten
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jan 16, 2013

They came indvidually placed in a zip lock bag. They write nice and smooth and act like a pen. Very satisfied.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional & Stylish
 from Canada,  Apr 18, 2012

I was pleased with the pencils which were a great deal for the case of twelve, much cheaper than buying them individually at the store, as I compared the prices. These ph.D pencils are stylish and sophisticated. I highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for such attractive pencils.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Canberra, Australia,  Apr 26, 2011

The pencils arrived quickly, in perfect condition and were exactly what I was expecting. These are impossible to buy in Australia and now I have a great, reliable supplier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cyn9
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 14, 2011

I am disappointed that the lead seems to break often...not the fault of the instrument, but maybe the fact that the lead is .007 ... I am keeping them, however, as for the price they are fine

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought