Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from FL,  Nov 4, 2010

I am a teacher, so I write a LOT during the day. These fat pencils areGREAT!!! I bought one a couple of years ago at a store, but can't find them in stock anywhere anymore. Overstock had, by far, the best price around!! Very satisfied!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tip broke off most pencils making then unusable.
 Nov 20, 2015

Very disappointed in purchase. As described in the Title, many of the pencils broke after minimal use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Time Favorite Pencil
 Aug 6, 2015

Nice thin lines allow you to meticulously draw detail and write with precision. The larger grip allows for a more natural and comfortable writing experience. Pick up these pencils, you will not regret it. You can have one for 6 different places, or you can share with your friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid nice looking pencil
 May 1, 2015

The pencil is substantial and has an ergonomic design. They look great. I have ordered 18 in case they stop selling them. My favorite pencil by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pencils
 Apr 21, 2015

I use these all the time and this is great bargain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite pencils for a great price!
 Feb 25, 2015

These are really great pencils to use. They're large enough not to cramp my hand after hours of use, and there is plenty of eraser that twists out. I was thrilled to get them for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for high volume writers
 Feb 7, 2015

This is the only mechanical pencil I use. Spring-loaded tip really cuts down on lead breakage, even for a heavy-handed writer like myself. Eraser is large & lasts quite a while. The grip is very comfortable for my larger-sized hand, and it's the only pencil that doesn't leave me cramped up after several hours of writing. I've used 0.5mm PhD's for over 6 years now and eventually the grip loosens up after a handful of years of hard writing and I had one pencil where the eraser retraction mechanism broke / wouldn't turn properly but other than that they've been perfect. When I refill the lead I put in 5 sticks, never had a jam. I do not think I will write with another pencil for the rest of my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great writing instrument at a great price
 from Hazleton, PA,  Aug 11, 2014

beautiful in line and function, ergonomically built grip makes it easy to write without cramping. smooth delivery of the lead to paper makes it a pleasure to use, the materials are both rugged and graceful in design. A wonderful product for the writer's arsenal of instruments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 7, 2014

Mechanical pencil tips come off after just a few clicks of the pencil base to raise the lead. I bought the pack of 6 pencils and it has happened to three of them already...assume it will happen to the others as well. The pencils are useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ph.D. Pencil
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 9, 2011

I love this pencil! I don't believe this particular model is being sold in stores anymore - at least I can't find it - and over the past few years I have found it to be the most reliable and comfortable mechanical pencil out there. The newer models have cheaper plastic parts, replacing the metal ones on this model. I still have the one I used on an archaeological dig 7 in Greece years ago; it's beat-up, but it survived and still works. I was thrilled to find an opportunity to buy them in quantity and at such a ridiculously low price. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fat pencil on the market
 from Accountant in Fountain Valley,  Nov 27, 2010

The PHD is the best fat pencil going. It's size alone makes long writing assignments easier and the triangle shapes padding just adds more comfort. These pencils hold up well and the non-covered eraser is very convenient for quick touch-ups or corrections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought