Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk is sturdy but bookshelf is weaker
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 18, 2010

The setup was easy and the directions were clear enough to follow. Set it up fairly quickly. The desk is sturdy and a little small but big enough to hold a large laptop and a few other things. Nice that you can have the bottom shelf on left or right of desk. That was an unexpected option. The bookshelf is sturdy enough but we wanted to keep our textbooks there and only a few managed to stay. It's not sturdy enough to hold more than three of four textbooks and a few soft covers before it starts to lean a bit away from the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table and bookshelf- excellent value
 from San fran,  Aug 2, 2011

fantastic table and book self. easy to put together, really fits well in the corner of my small studio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from New England,  Jul 9, 2011

This little desk is just what I was looking for. The bookcase was a nice bonus and the reason why I bought this particular desk for this price. I put it together last night; it was incredibly easy. No tools were required for the desk but the bookcase required a screwdriver. The directions are all pictorial, so some people might have problems with that if you find written directions easier. But everything's labelled clearly and you don't have to keep track of raw vs finished edges, which is where I usually mess up. I'm using the desk right now with my laptop. It's a perfect laptop desk- good height and size. The bottom shelf makes a nice footrest =)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. Good for the price, just what I was looking for :)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from west virginia,  Feb 10, 2011

this is a great little computer desk, very attractive and taking up minimal space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact desk, book shelf a bonus
 from Boston,  Jan 9, 2013

The desk is a bit smaller than i expected. I didn't bother putting the extra, lower shelf on, because it would be difficult to fit both legs underneath, without banging the shelf with your ankle. I just use a laptop anyway, so bottom shelf was not needed. Easy to put together, by myself. Directions call for two people, but it's easy enough with one. Wood looks a bit more orange than expected, but nice enough. The surface feels smooth but odd, not sure what sort of coating they used. It makes a strange sound when you rub your nail across it (like a vinyl seat sound). Hopefully, it's not a surface that peels, like other cheap desks. I had great luck with the book shelf, despite some other reviews. It went together very sturdily, and loading books was not a problem. Everything stayed level, and the shelf looks nice. I probably might have gone with a different desk, sightly larger, but this isn't bad, since it includes the shelf. Box arrived in one, medium sized, flat package. It was actually fairly heavy to life, so don't pull your back out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few blemishes, minor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk!! Nice and compact..
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

I REALLY liked the desk, but sent it back,due to a mismeasurement on my end!! sooo sad it didn't work!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Desk Better for Student
 from NH,  Feb 10, 2012

This desk is more appropriate for a student or child than an adult trying to squeeze an office into a small space. That said, it does fit my small space and the bookshelf was nice as a bonus. It fits two laptops and a monitor with no extra room on the desk surface.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, somewhat flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 leg shorter than others
 from Ft Myers, Florida,  Jan 30, 2012

Basically a good desk for a very small area and for the money. Sturdy, solid, decent looking. The book shelf, however, is a huge disappointment. It came with one leg shorter than the others and is currently propped up so it doesn't tip over. The shelf is too small to be of any use. Cannot hold anything but light paperwork. Patiently waiting for the correct piece to be shipped from Orispace and it may never come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? desk is small but knew it would be. Perfect for the space I have. The bookshelf is a total waste of space as small as it is. Can be used for notes and light paperwork only.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is sturdy and functional. It is actually a very good value. The bookshelf should just be discontinued
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Package was shipped with one leg of the shelf shorter than the others. Contacted Orispace for a replacement piece but never rec'd or heard back from them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Yuma AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

arrived on time, very easy to put together, it called for 2 people, but was able to do it by myself. looks just like the picture. very happy with both the desk and bookshelf.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, and a great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? arrived with no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This wonderful Orispace Desk and Bookcase cannot be any better. This is pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size and a very usefull bookcase. I have any negative statement in regards to this product, just perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is just great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this desk fits all my laptop related pieces and good materia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought