Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Standard Chair
 Dec 1, 2009

This is a good standard chair. Its appearance is pleasing and range of available colors is nice. The kiwi is not so bright unless in direct sunlight. Otherwise it is a muted topey green. The only thing is the back is not adjustable. I am a shorty so when I sit with my knees at 90 degrees myback is a good six inches from the back. Otherwise, good standard chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but better for bigger people
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 18, 2011

I like the chair for the most part. I got it because it said the arms had two-way movement, which I thought meant it would go up and down and in and out. It goes up and down, but only really out. I'm small - 5'2" and 110 lbs. - so I really wish the arms on the chair moved in towards me a little further. A bigger person would not have this problem. I also have to really try to have my back flush against the back of the seat, my legs are just a little too short to extend from the seat back to the front of the seat. Assembly was easy, the chair looks good and the seat is comfortable. If I could reach the back of the seat, it would provide the right support. I like the materials, and the rollers move well on carpet. I think I'd encourage someone my size to keep looking for a different chair, but nevertheless I'm not planning on sending it back, for the price it is good enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a little too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Office Chair
 from SE TX,  Apr 9, 2011

I originally purchased this chair for my home computer desk. It has everything you could want in an office chair. It's very comfortable (and I have serious back problems), It rolls easily on my tile floor, the seat is plenty wide, you can lock the back or unlock it to lean back and almost rock if you want, the mechanism to raise and lower the height works great, color selection is rare, plus being able to adjust the arms is wonderful! I have since bought this chair for my sister and another for our office. I don't think you'd be disappointed in this chair. I recommend BUY IT!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Dimensions of Chair Are Accurate
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a sturdy, well made chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this chair. The entire process was effortless. I work at home and needed a new desk chair. My friends said I was crazy to order a chair online without sitting in it first. Being a mature female and living alone, I really needed the chair to be delivered so I wouldn't have to wrestle with getting a heavy box out of the car and into my home. I also wanted a chair that had a mesh back (hot in Florida) and wasn't black. I ordered Blue Mist and it's lovely. Really a navy/white thread combination that looks lighter at a distance. The chair was easy to assemble by myself. The screws are shrink wrapped to cardboard and the instructions were easily understood. The chair feels solid. This was a great purchase. Overstock shipped right away and I tracked the shipment so I was available when it arrived. Highly recommend this chair from Overstock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is right on for an adult.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is impressive. It's solid, no defects in fabric or scratches on frame. All pieces fit together securely.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for me and I'm not petite
 from Tucson,  Mar 22, 2012

This chair is perfectly nice but was way too large for me. I am 5'7" and large framed with a little extra, so I think most women would find it too big. The armrests were also the wrong height for me - they adjust in and out but that's it. I gave it to a guy friend who is 6'2" and he likes it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I hoped for.
 from Riverdale, MI,  Sep 14, 2012

Very comfortable. The arm rests have a slight indentation which is a nice ergonomic touch. Seems well engineered and produced. I'm very pleased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

I am extremely satisfied with this purchase - the chair is extremely comfortable and like that there are different color selections. We actually bought two different colors for our study.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from St. George, UT,  Aug 8, 2012

Easy to assemble, love the kiwi color. The chair is not bulky taking up too much room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, moves easily on carpet and comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 from ny,  Jul 11, 2012

Terrific back support which is important since I have an injured back. Very comfortable. I've used it a lot since it arrived several months ago. Still looks like new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arms?
 from Sunny SoCal,  Nov 9, 2011

The arms are too low!! Unless you are 6'5", your arms will not sit comfortably on the arm rests. i am 5'8" tall (female) and my arms are pretty long, but I can't comfortably type and rest my arms. i should have returned it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Setup and Everyone Said They Were Comfy
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I purchased one chair first to see how the office liked them. We went around to everyone who sat in the chair for part of the day. Everyone loved them, and not one personal gave negative feedback. Well that clinched it for me. If the staff is happy, I'm happy. So I proceeded to purchase 11 more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from SoCal,  Feb 9, 2011

I've had the chair now for a few weeks and I'm still happy with it. I was looking for something in between the really cheap stuff and the ridiculously priced Aeron type stuff. I take it that one benefit of the Aeron level chairs is that the 'mesh' won't grow old over time like upholstery over cushion chars like this one. I don't know how long this seat cushion will stay 'new' feeling. I'm at my desk probably 6-hours per day. We'll see. - Assembly was pretty easy, not too many parts. - It's seems reasonably wide to me; I am 5'9" 170 lb. so it might not seem wide to larger peeps. - Very comfortable seat and back. One criticism: the arm rests do not raise very high. This turns out not to be a big problem for me, because I tend to sit close to my desk and rest my arms on top of the desk to avoid wrist pain. Overall, I'd say it feels like a good value for the price, and of course Overstock service is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, feels ok
 from NV,  Jan 21, 2011

Although this is a very pretty chair and I love the color, I have to say that it is not good for support. I need lumbar support and had to purchase an additional cushion for that purpose. If you need lower back support, you will not get it from this chair. It did, however, arrive right on time and was easy to assemble. If looks are more important to you than support and comfort, than this chair is a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2010

I really like this chair! Good color selection and easy to put together. I live alone and am a senior so it took me 30 mins. but I can see where it probably only takes 10-15 for someone else. The one part of the chair which could use improvement is the cushion/seat. After 30 mins. starts getting a little uncomfortable; needs more padding, etc. Everything is great and I recommend for the money. I wanted a $1,500 chair, but who can afford that? I will continue to order from Overstock...good quality items and good variety of payment terms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Croton on Hudson, NY,  Apr 15, 2010

I'd been looking for a chair that wouldn't hurt my back, as I had a very cheap, uncomfortable chair that I blame for putting my back out for 2 weeks. I'm at the computer for 6-7 hours a day. This chair is very comfortable for the price! It could use a little more cushioning on the seat, but you could always throw a thin pillow on it i suppose. The tilt is a nice thing to have for when you want to stretch back for a minute. The chair gives me the back support I need though. ANd the price is right. Very easy to assemble; I did it myself in about 15-20 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am short and wide and this chair fits me perfectly. I purchased this chair for home use. It is extremely comfortable (my back is well supported) and the mesh provides a comfortable seating surface with more than adequate ventilation. The arms are wide so they provide a comfortable surface upon which to rest your arms. I feel this is an excellent chair of very good quality and I would highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new "kiwi" color chair
 from metro Atlanta, GA,  Jul 14, 2014

I just received my new chair. I was concered the color "Kiwi" would not be true to the photo on the website. I was greatly relieved when I saw it's a muted kiwi, very similar to the outer part of the flesh of a real kiwi. It's the same tone, but a slightly lighter shade. It blends in very well with the wall color and rug pattern I have in my home office. Assembly was a breeze and it's very comfortable. Great value for the "sale" price I paid. I wanted something "different" than the standard black office chair. This has the comfort needed for prolonged sitting and some color options to fit your taste.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sturdy chair and beautiful colors
 from Los angeles, CA,  May 29, 2014

We have ordered this chair for multiple projects and they are very study, high quality construction and design. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

Excellent back support. Fresh color (I bought "kiwi"). I just moved to Florida and needed a non-leather chair that doesn't make me sweat and stick to the seat. This chair is perfect with a fabric seat and mesh back - it honestly keeps me cool. Needs assembly, no tools necessary. It is actually pretty easy to put together, but the diagram is awful. I put it together backwards, then had to take it apart and reassemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable & supportive chair
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 13, 2013

I had seen this chair before on Overstock months ago. I got the interest in buying a new chair for my desk from a different company. I loved the look of such chair, but not the price...way over what I wanted to spend. I was hooked in looking for a similar chair & went back to Overstock.com & reviewed this one again. The price just sold me! I couldn't believe the savings. The set up of this chair is very easy & just love it. I even say to myself, everyday, "I love my chair!". At first, I felt a bit of discomfort in my lower back, but now it is gone. Maybe I just had to get used to it's amazing lumbar support. It's beautiful. I bought the kiwi, just wish it was a bit darker, like sage. But, overall I'm very happy with this purchase! And, another note, this same chair at other sites charge so much more, even double of what I paid. You can't go wrong purchasing from Overstock.com! Thanks so much!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is amazing! The best I have ever owned.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top