Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute for my daughter's room!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2012

I bought the pink one for my daughter's room. It's perfect for her because the height is customizable and the color was something she liked. It looks great in her room, and better yet, its comfortable. I was expecting a chair with far less padding for the price. My own, more expensive office chair has more dense padding and works better for longer stretches, but my daughter is small (she's 11) and doesn't sit for hours at a time, so it's perfect for her. I did have an issue with the pneumatic piece but the manufacturer sent a new one out to me fairly quickly, so I am happy with the customer service that comes with this chair, as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutly wonderfull
 from Lathrop, Missouri,  Jul 31, 2012

was the best thing I have bought from Overstock my hubby and I love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received Chairs on time but pooly packed
 from Arizona,  May 31, 2012

The packing is the weak link with this company. The casters were out of the plastic bag and lose in the box. The pneumatic cylinder was out of the cardboard box and lose in the box. The screws were also lose in the box, and I found all but one. We ordered 2 of these chairs one was packed much better then the other but both were not packed well. Assembly was easy. I am not handy and I was very successful at getting both chairs together in just a few minutes. The insturctions are clear and the picture made the instructions easy to follow. I am going to use one as a chair for my sewing machine and i am pleased with the comfort and back placement so far. The other chair will be at a small computer table. The chairs both raise, lower and spin easily. I feel steady in the chair and I am not worrying about tipping at all. The foam and covering in the seat and back have a good feel to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok for what we paid for them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 from Madison, Georgia,  May 29, 2012

This chair in a child's room at her desk, she's 10 years old. It's perfect and she loves it and I love the way it looks in the room. Good looking and good quality. It's held up so nicely. I expect to have it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in the description and the image.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was not what I expected,
 from cali,  Jul 30, 2014

This was not what I expected, not green, not smooth material.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office star task chair
 from fredericksburg, virginia,  Jul 15, 2014

chair was not what i expected but will work for office space temporarily. Colors are nice though. Will buy in higher price range next time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Hiram Ga,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a great little chair for my work as an artist. Adjustable, easy to roll around and comfortable. Can't believe igt cost me so little! Thank you overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Desert,  Sep 3, 2014

Bought this chair for our Grandson who is 5 for his desk, it is a good sturdy chair, fast shipping and all went together fast and easy, this is a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Rockville MD,  Sep 2, 2014

I purchased this for my secondary home office. It is a nice color green and is fairly comfortable if you don't plan on sitting for long periods of time. It is a little short for my desk but it works for what I need it for. It is easy to put together and is sturdy and seems to be well made. I am happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a good chair for my nine year old,
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 22, 2014

it is a small person or child, which is what I needed, a chair for a nine year old. It is small and fits good in his room

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for kids room
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 18, 2014

Good item, comes apart when pulled at the seat cushion (base stays on deck). I might not have it seated all the way down or is meant to be like that, not sure.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Task chair
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2014

I like the hydraulic seat, color (orange) is fun. Not as comfortable as I had hoped for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from West Babylon, New York,  Jul 31, 2014

Perfect office chair. Comfy and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2014

It assembles easily, is comfortable to sit in, and functions properly; not much else to say. Very good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice sturdy little chair.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

The chair is a lot heavier and sturdier than it looks in the picture. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Great little chair for someone who lives in an apartment and needs to use space efficiently.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Boys Love Them!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 23, 2014

I bought two of these for my boys and they love them. The colors are very vibrant and they are the perfect size for kids. Adults can use them, too, but they really are for smaller bodies.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
student task chair
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Mar 21, 2014

As the name implies the serve a purpose and that purpose is not comfort. However, my 8 year old hasn't complained.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office star task chair
 from monarch beach, ca,  Feb 17, 2014

Cutest apple green chair ever! Easy to put together My 13year old daughter did it Fun chair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Office Star Task Chair
 from Pleasant Grove, Al 35127,  Feb 7, 2014

I received the chair about about a week to 10 days ago. I sat in it in my crafts room that has carpet and it really can't be evaluated well. BECAUSE the casters for the chair did not arrive. I contacted the store that sent the chair and they finally sent me an email with a form attached asking for the.information that they already had on the order. I had also told them on the telephone what was wrong but they would not take a telephone complaint.....I had to get this form they finally sent and fill it out. I filled out the form, copied all the forms, order no, everything off the box, etc. and what was wrong. I mailed it in to the address they gave. I finally called them 3 days ago and asked when they would send the casters. They next day they emailed me and asked how I sent the letter. I had already told them I mailed it. I haven't heard back from them. If I don't hear by next Monday, I will return the chair. I can't use it without the casters.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Key Largo Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

the chair is ok - would like the back to adjust - but it is ok

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Office Star Mesh Task Chair
Today $60.99
Compare $101.39
Save 40%
(219)
Boss Deluxe Posture Chair
Today $60.95
Compare $72.95
Save 16%
(64)
Boss Wide Seat Fabric Task Chair
Today $74.30
Compare $104.99
Save 29%
(17)
Boss Microfiber Task Chair
Today $62.41
Compare $99.99
Save 38%
(22)
Back to top