For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from Tacoma Washington,  Feb 14, 2008

I would recommend this chair to anyone. I have had both of my hips replaced and a recent lower back surgery and I spend all day in this chair in complete and total comfort. Excellent workmanship and materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS CHAIR
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2008

I ordered the chair on Saturday and it arrived Tuesday. I assembled it in 15 minutes and hate to get up. As a 5'8" woman who sits at her desk all day, this is one of the most if not the most comfortable chair I've ever purchased! I have had plenty of "executive/leather" chairs but the bounce, air flow, wide seats and back, etc. is FABULOUS! Well worth the money and absolutely and excellent choice for anyone! Thank you Overstock for doing it again with an amazing product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 24, 2011

Let me start off by saying that I hesitated for a couple of weeks and searched the Internet tirelessly looking for a better deal. Did I find one? No! What was my hesitation? I was looking for a chair exactly like this one, but one that had an adjustable head rest. Walmart, had one online, but it was cloth...wasn't my style, as I am a leather man! I had just completed renovating my home office and wanted a really nice chair that looked expensive but wasnt. This was the chair! So, hesitation remaining, I bit the bullet and purchased the chair; To my surprise the headrest is adjustable... either I missed it in the description or it really wasn't in the description. I've had the chair for about a month now and I can't tell you how much I like this chair. It was an awesome buy! If you want a really nice chair, at a really great price..then this is your chair. (Overstock sent me a 10% off coupon the day after I bought it. HA! ... and still honored it!!) WARNING: If you are used to "slouching" in a chair, be prepared..this one will take some getting use to. This is truly an ergonomically correct chair and it will force you to sit properly. Go ahead, take a chance, like me...you will not regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! This chair has everything.
 from Waterbury, CT,  Sep 7, 2011

The first chair I bought to use with my solid wood roll-top computer desk was puchased with the desk from a high-end furniture store, over 25 years ago, at the time I got my first computer. I'm still using the same desk, and that first chair served me well for almost 20 years. Since then, this is my 4th chair. None of the first 3 replacements was the least bit satisfactory. This new chair, though, is a keeper! It's super comfortable,, and if I had found it five years ago, I would have saved myself a lot of back and leg pain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described, and adjustments from person to person are quick & easy, so that the headrest, armrests, seat height, & lumbar support can be made ideal for my 6'3" son or my 5'6" niece without tools or rereading instructions.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent. I'll know more after extended use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely. All the parts were there, the instructions were easy to follow ~ just 5 simple steps ~ and no tools were needed other than the included allen wrench. I had a little struggle getting the casters to snap into the base, and so used a rubber hammer to finish the job. This is because I assembled the (48 lbs. -- heavy!) chair on my own, and am a woman in my 60s with not much strength left in my hands and wrists.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought this chair one year ago, largely swayed by the excellent reviews, for my trading room. I was initially pleased by the purchase since it looked like a decent chair, and it's comfortable to sit in. However, less than one year from the purchase both armrests and the seat started to crack, and it seems very hard to find replacement. Basically, you get what you paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect office chair...
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 8, 2009

I work at home, so I'm in my office and sitting at my desk for at least 8 hrs a day.... You can imagine how painful it's been the last few years sitting on a junk chair... but not anymore! This chair has great adjustable lumbar support and high back and neck support! I've been in it for a few weeks now and I can feel the difference! the adjustable arm height is perfect for times when I need them high, and times when I need them low. Great price too! The best value/chair there is....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable chsir
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable. Looks like those super crazy expensive ones you see at these big law firms. My husband spends too much time behind his desk, so I wanted to give something that provided support to his neck and back. He loves his chair. Highly recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and craftamanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was reluctant to order the chair at first, as I have found that assembling items that I have purchased is often very difficult, and the results are not as expected. Not so with this chair. The assembly was quite easy. The only tool required was an Allen wrench, which was supplied in the package. The screws and wrench came in a package, and each set of screws was clearly labeled. The directions were easy to follow. The chair is very comfortable, and the seat is wide. The arm rests are comfortably molded, and the casters allow the chair to move easily around the floor. The only criticism that I have is that the head res feels as if it is a little too far forward. It can be tilted and moved up and down, but cannot be moved further back. Other than that, the chair is great. It makes working at my desk a much more pleasant experience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not measure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from NC,  Apr 14, 2011

My job has allowed me to work from home 100%. I knew I needed a chair that could support my posture/lower back up to 10 hours a day. I have had the chair now for 3 weeks and I feel great. The quality, craftsmanship and design is well worth it. I will recommend this chair to anyone. The price is unbeatable and you are actually saving a lot w/ this purchase. Great Deal, Great Chair. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid office chair
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 5, 2011

This is a very good office chair. Not quite as comfortable as the $1000 chairs I've seen, but well worth the $xxx. It takes a little getting used to in the lumbar area, almost like you're constantly doing a low back extension exercise, but I think this is because my posture has been so bad for so long. Seems to be getting more tolerable after a week or so. It's highly adjustable and very comfortable, easy to put together. The look is very clean and simple. Would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Professional Air Grid Leather Chair
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Aug 27, 2009

This office is awesome! My back was killing me with my old office chair. In fact it was hurting so bad I could barely go for walks. So it was important for me to find a good office chair because I sometimes sit at my computer 8-10 hours a day, 6-7 days a week. After a week with this office chair my back pains started going away, and now my back and neck feel great! One thing I like about this chair is it's hard to get comfortable sitting incorrectly, which forces you to sit correctly. I love the head rest because sometimes on my old chair my head would get tired and so I would start to slouch, which was bad for my back. If your back and neck is killing you and you sit long hours in your office, I totally suggest getting this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more backaches!
 from west orange, nj,  Sep 22, 2008

Great chair for the price. No more back ache even after sitting for 10 hours straight. Lumbar and head support very good. Box arrived dented and not well-packed (not enough Styrofoam) but all the pieces were intact. Assembly was straightforward although it was heavy to put the chair onto the base. Overall a sturdy chair that supports very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and Great Price
 from Twin Citiies, MN,  Jul 10, 2008

I have used this chair for almost two weeks now. It is comfortable to sit in and it looks nice as well. Since I will be sitting in a chair a minimum of 8 hours a day I wanted something that would give back *and* head support. The chair has an adjustable back support bar, which can even be reached while you are sitting in the chair. The head support can also be adjusted while seated. The chair back is mesh so one stays comfortable. This is a plus for me currently as we do not have central air so my work area can be a little warmer than one might like. I cannot exactly speak to assembling the chair as my son took care of this for me since I put gas in the car : ) Looking at the box and some of the packing. This is something that should be done by a person with good coordination and the ability to lift heavy parts. I would certainly recommend this chair to anyone looking to furnish their office. The Overstock shipment was also very quick

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chair together with several chairs which other chairs perform incredibly with many functions, I am suprise that this chair is not what I wanted with 1 upright locking position. Sad but this true, the stitching and other finishing are great but not the function which the chair is lacking it. I will not recomment to anyone looking out for a long hour task chair, as this is a poor functional chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Great Chair!
 from Yonkers, New York,  Jun 21, 2008

I spent several hours surfing the web to find a Big and Tall chair that was both fair in price and overall comfortable. I totally found it with this chair! The leather seat and adjustable parts are awsome, and hard to find for the price I paid at Overstock.com. The only negative point I found, is with the armrest. They tend to move a bit no matter how tight they are placed on, this is why I have taken away a half star in workmanship. But don't let this stop you from buying this chair. On a scale of 5, I would rate it a strong 4.8!! I have had 4 spinal surgeries and can sit in it for long periods of time without any problems, because it supports the neck and back wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from pa,  Jul 27, 2012

Ive only had the chair for two weeks but love it, i use reviews when i choses to buy anything over the internet anymore. the positive reviews of this chair were correct. great buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9 out of 10
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - good price
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 14, 2012

Although the initial shipment had a broken bracket for the head rest - Overstock was quick to get that replaced - within 5 business days. Been very happy with the product and feel like I got my money's worth.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NY,  Aug 15, 2011

I was able to assemble this in 20 minutes which gives this a 5 star review alone but the quality is great too. Very comfortable, like the ammount of tilt and that you can lock, lumbar support is good too. Worth every penny., especially if you are a larger person who finds that *** chairs dont fit your frame!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Im 6ft 200 lbs and its great if you like a large chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good, only part that feels a little cheap are the handrests but not a big deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great back support
 from Chicago,  Jun 4, 2011

This chair was amazing simple for this 50+ woman to put together - a testament to how well made this is. We shopped around a couldn't find a better deal; extremely happy with the comfort and features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chair
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2011

I love this new chair. It replaced an "adequate" one. Very comfortable. Has many adjustments that are easy to make. The chair fits me very well (average build). I love the mesh back. I purchased the leather seat to keep dust, lint, and dog hair from clinging like my old chair. My shipment came sooner than promised which is always a plus. The box was caved in on one corner, but the chair was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Breatheable Mesh Executive Office Chair
Today $275.99
Compare $437.89
Save 37%
(1)
Poise Office Chair
Today $106.99
Back to top