For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2007

Easy to assemble. Everything on this chair works very smoothly. No squeaks or sound from chair. A little large in the seat area for me, may be more suited for a larger person. All in all, very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from nj,  Jan 1, 2008

Having gone through our share of office chairs, this one is a great find. It is stylish and the staff wanted more upon seeing and using them. Add to that the low shipping and right to your door - can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from South,  Aug 19, 2014

Since Overstock is making me elaborate, please note the title and ratings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable-stylish-Professional
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

We got this chair as we are remodeling our home office.. the chair was really easy to assemble. Its a very stylish and comfortable chair so the quality is great. Only thing that stood out to me was that the seat is huge very spacious.. I am an average sized person and the seat is definitely almost too big for me. But I can overlook that im sure a nice seat cushion will be a good touch and make the spaciousness feel more comfy. Overall great chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with my Office Star Professional Air Grid Managers Chair. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Optional Headrest Available
 from Illinois,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a comfortable manager chair and I would recommend it with reservation. The chair is substantial, will accommodate a big/tall man of girth, it adjusts, casters work properly and it was simple to assemble. Having said this, an important part of the chair isn't available from the manufacturer and it's quite difficult to locate elsewhere it is a headrest for the chair. Office Star Products doesn't make a headrest for the model 5500 and that is something you should take into account when purchasing this product particularly if you're interested in ergonomics having lumbar support, back support, and head support (which is important for complete/proper alignment). The missing headrest renders the chair only 50% useful for ergonomics. I would have given this chair a higher rating if purchase of an optional headrest was available or the chair was manufactureed having with it. I would have paid more for the model 5500 chair that has a headrest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product arrived in perfect condition. It was simple to assemble, and completely filled my needs to for working office chair that I use for 8+ hours daily. Two thumbs up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from San Diego,  Dec 1, 2013

This office chair is comfortable yet sturdy and seems to be very well made. It has excellent back support and does not have that side-to-side wobbly feeling similar chairs at this price point seem to have. The only odd feature is that the arm supports are quite low, so I am not able to completely rest an arm on the armrest without bending sideways. I'm a pretty average sized guy so I'm not sure why these are so low (and not adjustable). Overall, I would recommend this chair...particularly at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair support
 from Middletown, NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

This item is fairly easy to put together; in about 40 minutes I was done. Finally have the back support I was looking. Was concerned that arms would be trouble because of height of desk. No problem. They can be raised up or down. Ample seat coverage. I tried various chairs in a XXX XXX store and figured out this model would be best.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is very comfortable.
 from Honeoye, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

I was looking for something with the tilt back that would help ease the tension in my back. I have spinal arthritis with compression fractures and sitting for long periods is not comfortable. This isn't exactly what I was looking for, but it does a great job for me. It has good support and holds my weight very well. It was easy to assemble. I would consider other products from this company.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable and have a wide set.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

Awesome chairs. Made everyone in our office happy and these people are never happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from CT,  Jan 8, 2013

Easy to put together. Simple directions. Very comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Sturdy
 from CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought it about a month ago and still very satisfied. Super fast shipping with OverStock and best pricing! It was almost half what Staple was charging for it. The only thing that I do not like about it is that the wheels are very slippery and it's hard to settle if you have a very polished floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No squeaking
 from Montana,  Nov 23, 2012

This chair is comfortable--made for people bigger than I, but it does fit my height (5'10"). Best of all, it is SILENT when I sit down in it. My old office chair squeaked. I can get up in the middle of the night and sit down at my desk without waking everyone in the household!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, exceptional price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Easy to Assemble
 from Park City, UT,  Jul 5, 2012

Really like the feel and comfort of this chair. It was very easy to assemble and the parts seem to be first quality. My wife even likes it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Has a fairly large seat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

shipping was fast and chairs look great! Product was exactly as described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Yuma, AZ,  Apr 24, 2012

I love my new chair. I am a large person and need plenty of space in the seat. This chair allows for that. It is well made and has larger wheels that roll easy over carpet. The tension for the chair back adjusts easily and over all its very comfortable. One of the biggest selling points for me was a lifetime warranty on the hydraulic pump. Those always seem to be the first to go and with this warranty, I will have this chair for many years. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a strong, well made chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this chair is top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for the price
 from Tulsa ok,  Apr 9, 2012

Product was easy to put together and sits well. I've ordered more for my department

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 20, 2011

I was looking for a fairly inexpensive chair for a small home office and this chair does not disappoint. As a female I was a little intimidated by having to put it together, but I was surprised that it was so easy to assemble, I put it together by myself in less than 1 hour.......everything you need is included -- approximately 13 screws and an allen wrench, and the directions were perfect. The chair itself is very comfortable......it can raise up or down, the back can lock in place and I like the adjustable arms. As a lot of the other reviews state, this is a fairly large chair but can be raised or lowered so I don't think it's a problem, except for a very tiny person or a small child.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and well made
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2011

This chair was easy to assemble. We had no problems;

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top