Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For tall people
 Dec 15, 2010

This chair is oversized. I'm six feet tall (with 32" inseam) and the chair is almost too big for me. My thighs just reach to the edge of the seat. People with shorter legs would need to put a pillow behind their back (or else the front edge of the seat will cut into the back of their knees). Needing to use a pillow would defeat the purpose of the mesh back. The lumbar support is also about 2 inches above my lumbar region, although my back never actually touches this support bar. Maybe as the chair ages and the mesh stretches this will happen, but if it does, then the lumbar support will be too high. If you're 6'2" tall or taller, this is probably a good chair for you. Smaller than 6', try some other chair. BTW, it's easy to put together, and the directions are clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely large chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

Let me preface the review by saying that I'm a 5'7 130lbs female. This chair is massive in terms of the width of the seat and the width of the arm rests. It is quite supportive and firm in general, but the back lumbar support doesn't really go low enough to support my back. If you are a 6ft male or a bit broader in stature, you'd probably love this chair, but if you're an average female I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? So-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The back rest either locks in full up-right, or is flexible. There is no way to set the back to a specific position and lock it. I end up just putting my feet on the wheel-base and it effortlessly holds my back in a comfortable position. I thought it would be a major discomfort, but it's a relatively minor problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There are better values available here.
 from Seaside, CA,  Oct 26, 2008

This chair required a lot of brute force to assemble. The height of the backrest is not adjustable. The seat is not anatomically contoured, and the foam is not dense enough to offer much comfort. So, after sitting in it for a couple of hours, my buttocks and thighs begin to ache. Finally, after a few months, the cushion on the left armrest split wide open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this chair for my home office and am very happy with it so far. It doesn't allow for customization or adjustments like a higher priced/higher end chair would (only the height of the chair and the arm rests), but it is very comfortable and well made. I am only 5'2", so the seat and seat back feel a bit large to me, but it is still very comfortable. I would definitely buy this chair again if given the choice - great product for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great quality; very solid and sturdy construction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - comfortable and sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2012

very comfortable chair, very sturdy, and adjustable. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no back adjustment
 from Northern Virginia/DC,  Aug 6, 2010

Be aware that you cannot adjust the back on this chair higher/lower or more forward/backward. I am 5'3" and it is too big and tall for me. Might be a great chair for a bigger person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair for the money.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 2, 2009

I've been spoiled with a Herman Miller Aeron for the last 5 years at work, but didn't want to spend that type of money for my home office. This chair obviously doesn't have half the options the Aeron does, but still provides a very comfortable option for a quarter of the price. 8 hour work days from home are no problem, I feel no difference in my back between this and the Aeron. I do wish it had more of a tilt, but this isn't an issue for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end style and features
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 10, 2008

This chair reminded me of the $900 ergonomic "Aero" chairs I'd had in my old office. The build quality seems very good and for someone with absolutely no mechanical aptitude whatsoever, assembly was a painless. It appears to be something I'll use for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Task Chair
 from Washington State,  Oct 15, 2007

This is a fabulous chair--great modern appearance and it's comfortable to boot!! I've looked high and wide for the perfect chair, and this is it. It's sturdy yet the mesh backing makes it look so much less "blocky" than office chairs usually look. It's a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and versatile
 from Virginia,  May 23, 2014

I purchased this chair 6 years ago for my daughter to use as a desk chair for homework. When she left for college she had no space for a personal desk chair in her residence hall room. Her brother commandeered the chair for video-game playing purposes. For four years he has spent anywhere from 2 to 16 hours per day in this chair. As one of the top hundred or so online players, his game play is far from sedentary--he swivels, spins, rocks back and forth, and otherwise puts the chair through its motions. It has survived this abuse without a problem. Recently I have been looking to replace my desk chair. After hours of research and ordering 2 different unsatisfactory chairs, my son suggested that I look up my order history and get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chair
 from Maine,  Feb 10, 2013

Fantastic chair..great quality...great comfort. I am buying a second one. That is the best compliment I can give.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The chair is not small, my husband is 6'2 and loves it...I am 5'8 and I like it too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic chair..great quality...great comfort. I am buying a second one. That is the best compliment I can give.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk Chair
 from New Hope, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

The chair is very comfortable and the best price around. I would highly recommend this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2012

Looks great and very comfortable. would buy another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weel made for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great task chair!
 from Jamesport MO,  May 15, 2012

I use this chair for tig welding and the vertical adjustment range on it is awesome! Makes for much less tiresome welding!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought 3 of these chairs for the office and for the price they are great. I'm 6'-3" and easily fit in the chair. My two business partners are heavy and so far there are no issues. i would highly recommend this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Feb 28, 2012

I have had this chair for quite some time now and it is still holding up great. Good investment and very compfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Fort Worth TX,  Apr 20, 2011

Purchased one of these in October 2008--it's been working great, being used on a daily basis by several people since that time. Liked it so much, bought 2 more chairs to be used in the same setting so we can all have a great chair while working. Would recommend this chair to anyone who desires a quality product that stands up to hard use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Beverly HIlls,  Nov 4, 2010

First of all, I'm blown away that this chair was ordered late on Tuesday night and then it arrived on Thursday afternoon... less than 36 hours later!! Then there's the chair. What I great value. Looks fantastic and was simple to assemble. I have never been disappointed with anything I've ordered at Overstock and this is just one more confirmation that keeps me coming back for more. In fact, I'm expecting 2 more chairs in a couple days!! Best products, fastest shipping, and $1.00 to ship! COME ON!! You cannot beat this value at any price! Thank you again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chair.
 from Portland OR,  Aug 31, 2010

This chair is exceptionally sturdy. When I put it together and first sat it in I could tell this was going to be a chair that won't break down for a long time. The breathable fabric and ergonomic design has been lovely. This chair was definitely over my price range but the splurge paid off. My one annoyance is that there is no reclined locked position. So if I want to lean back I have to keep pushing back to stay there - sometimes frustrating. Otherwise I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought