Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soso
 from kingston pa,  Jun 18, 2008

I am 5'8'' 175 lbs. The chair is not proportionally designed. The lumber support is too high even in its lowest position. The headrest is not really comfortable. Even in its lowest position, it doesn't really cradle the head. It does not tilt far enough back. Also, other chairs actually change the angle. This chair just tilts back. The seat not being mesh is also not great. it wasn't worth it for me to return it, but I would not have bought this if I had used it first. I recommend only buying a chair after you've sat in it. BTW, it looks very commanding. Ray

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OffIce Star Proffesional Grid Chair
 from Hartland, WI,  May 17, 2008

Great Chair! Competitively priced with what is sold through major office supply retail outlets, but far superior in quality. I am large man (6'3" and 285 lbs.) and the chair couldn't be more comfortable as well as functional. This the best office chair I have owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Professional Air Grid Chair
 from California,  Feb 2, 2008

This is unquestionably the best office chair I have ever owned. The adjustable head rest is exactly what I needed to take the load off my neck and keep my head in a healthy position for the sake of my posture, which needs help. The adjustable lumbar support is also just right for me, and the adjustable arm rests are perfect for allowing the chair to get in close to my desk, they raise and lower very easily. The chair rocks back with an adjustable tensioner, allowing me to ease some of the lower back stress. I can spend hours in this chair, which I could not do in my previous one. (However, its always a good idea to take a walking break every 1/2, hour or so, with any chair). The mesh back of the chair allows a cool, sweat-free back, very nice. Overall, a wonderful chair that has satisfied my individual needs perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, adjustable, and affordable
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 9, 2011

This is the first chair I've bought that was not a cheap task chair, but compared to those and my chair at work (I am a software developer, so I spend a lot of time in my chair), I am very pleased. The chair is really comfortable and easily adjustable to support changing sitting positions and it easily rolls on carpet. The chair also appears to be quite sturdy and I am not worried about any parts of it breaking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a little less than a month, but all the parts appear to be of high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2007

The chair seems solidly built and it is comfortable to sit on. When it came to installing the chair's arms, the installation manual was not clear so it was tricky to figure out which arm was the left and which arm was the right. However, if you look at the base of the arms, there is an arrow that should line up with the arrow on the base of the chair. I've seen the same chair at other office supply stores for twice the price, and I would definitely recommend this chair to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Chair
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 2, 2012

Another purchase for my wife for Christmas, she had this old beat up cloth chair that had seen its better days. So she opens the wrapping to find this, she was very happy. It only took me about 10 minutes to open the box (after carrying it upstairs to her office) and assemble the chair. She sat in it and I help her adjust to her liking... her first complaint was the head rest, but after using it since Christmas a couple hours here and there, she now likes the head rest. She seems very happy with it and I know I may order one for my office. For the price it is a very nice chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2011

My husband loves these air chairs and was sad when the old one he had finally broke. He is a large man and feels quite comfortable in this chair. It was easy to assemble and the quality seems quite good, though we have not had it very long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 1, 2010

I bought this chair to work/study at home after working eight hours. I am going to school on-line. The head rest is great, as is the lumbar support. My son put it together for me & said it was easy. I am a bit disappointed in the (lack of) supporting literature that came with it, just the instructions on how to put it together. You are left on your own to figure our everything there isn't a manual on the thing, and for the money it should really have one. Make sure you tighten everything really well too. We have had to fix the left arm already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Ohio,  Jun 30, 2009

This chair may be okay for a home office if you only plan to sit in it for an hour or two a day. However, it's not meant for 8-10 hours of office use per day. The design imitates the expensive brand, but it does not have the support or any adjustable features. I plan on replacing this chair because it is aggravating my back problems. Also, the head rest makes it nearly impossible to hang a suit jacket over the back of the chair. I wish I had spent the $800 and got the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Chair Story
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Apr 8, 2008

The Office Star Professional Air Grid Chair is a good chair for the money, but not a great chair. This chairs weaknesses are minor, but worth mentioning. I use this chair replaced my home office chair and since I work out of my home I spend a lot of time in front of the computer with ma carcass planted in this chair. I would not recommend this chair for someone spending a lot of time in it, but this chair is great for moderate use. I still use the gel pad I purchased to finish out the life of my old chair, but that's for 10 to 14 hr days. Pros: Good back support Good overall quality Easy assembly Cons: The arm rests are little shoddy compared to how solid the rest of the chair is and seem like an after thought in the design. It's not exactly an attractive chair a choice of colors would help. The seat could use some help in the extended comfort category. Like I said before I still have to use a gel pad I bought for my old chair. That is the main disappointment, but for the price I didn't expect a Humanscale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 30, 2008

I work from a home office and often spend 8 hrs a day at my desk, in front of computer screens. I wanted - indeed - needed a new chair. While I would have liked to spend $700 on a Herman Miller Aeron, it just was not in by budget. So while this chair ain't an Aeron, it is a very good, extremely comfortable office chair. Easy to assembly, seemingly durable. Before purchasing from Overstock I wandered the web to do some price-checking: the Overstock price was the best I found. I'm very pleased with this this purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great value
 from Boston,  Mar 24, 2008

I bought this chair for my husband's office. He is a telecommuter and spends at least 60 hours a week at his desk. He said the chair is MUCH more comfortable than the past 4 leather chairs and loves the lumbar support that this chair lends. He/we love how it looks and he said it was a snap to put together. Very, very pleased with our selection. We would buy it again in a second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from san francisco,  Feb 27, 2008

I bought this chair for my husband & our home office- it is a great looking chair and was not too hard to put together. it has plenty of adjustments to make the chair personalized to suit your own needs. he loves it and finds it very comfortable to sit in, even for long periods of time. I would say that this chair would be too big if you are a petite person- I'm 5'1" and i find the chair a little to big for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, simple fixes
 from arizona,  May 20, 2013

Like others have said, the headrest is positioned too far forward for me. It does not come with an adjustable depth. Fortunately the way it is designed makes this an easy fix. You can just get longer screws (5/16th) and some washers / spacers to adjust it as needed. I went to a home improvement store and purchased 4 - 3/8th nylon spacers (.375" thick) and two 5/16" x 2" cap screws. I then reattached the headrest using these spacers and screws, and the headrest is just right. took me about 30 seconds to attach once i had the parts. Now that the headrest is in the right place, this is the perfect chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ergonomic Chair for the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2013

This is an excellent chair for a tall man. I am 6'2" and have had several problems with chairs where the bottom seat cuts off too short on my leg. Not with this chair! The seat is perfect and the back and neck support is excellent. I sit on this chair for 9+ hours a day and am extremely pleased. I have had several colleagues try this chair who are shorter in stature. They feel the chair is too big for them so I would not recommend for anyone shorter than 5' 11" or so. Great value for product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great although after a year of use has developed some squeaks. An easy fix!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as reviewers claimed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

It looks good in photo.. reviews are good too.. but I'm not too happy with it. Purchased one each for me and my husband for our home office and it turns out the headrest was extremely uncomfortable. After that's gone, it was a lot better, but not better than what I had in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from boston,MA,  Mar 28, 2011

I'm very happy with my chair. I am 5' 4" and find it very comfortable. the lumbar support is great. just started using it and already my back feels better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from NC,  Mar 23, 2011

I ordered my chair on Thursday and it arrived on Tuesday. I am very impressed w/ this chair. The support it provides to my lower back and posture is fantastic. The quality and craftsmanship is outstanding. I would recommend this chair to anyone. The price is the best I have seen when comparing it to other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great chair at an excellent price and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I suffer from chronic pain due to a severe case of fibromyalgia. And, I sit at my desk for several hours per day, as I work via the Internet. So, the comfort and support my chair offers is crucial. I researched extensively before making my purchase. I have not been disappointed! As chronic pain sufferers will recognize, one essential feature is ajustability, which the Air Grid offers in the height of the arms, the height of the lumber support and in the headrest (obviously, the height of the entire chair also adjusts). I recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought