Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Comfortable Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

I read reviews of many chairs and the more I read the more I felt there wasn't a good chair to be had. However, I decided to give the Office Star Executive Ergonomic chair a try after Consumer Reports recommended it and I'm glad I did. I find the chair to be very adjustable with height, seat back and chair tilt adjustments. The leather seat and back are well cushioned and the leather is very nice. I had no problems putting this chair together. Some commented about heavy parts; however, I did not find the parts to be overly cumbersome. There are two shields on the back of the chair where the back joins the seat that are made of very flimsy plastic but I don't see them and they are cosmetic only so this was not an issue for me. I think at this price point, this is a very good chair and I'm very happy and comfortable in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality in today's market
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOO Comfortable!!
 from Georgia,  Jun 16, 2012

This chair is perfect for me!! I am 5'7" and many chairs are too deep for me to sit comfortably. You can adjust the width of the chair arms as well, and it was very easy to assemble!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - very sturdy and solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair for the money
 from California,  Dec 8, 2012

It's hard to find a chair with these features without paying at least $50 more. It's a heavy-duty chair with nearly complete multifunction controls (the seat tilt is adjustable, but the seat itself does not slide forward and backward). The back is fully adjustable and provides firm support. The only question I have concerns the density of the seat cushion. I suspect it will compress after some use, but I really kind of expected that. If it does, I'll just add a cushion. Though the chair seems heavy duty, it is not a big man's chair. I have one of those and this one is smaller and handles a bit less weight (250 lbs. vs. 300 lbs.). It is easier to move around, though, and it takes up less space. All in all this is a very good chair for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair has nearly full multi-function seating controls at a very good price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't wast money on 'back store' chairs
 from Costa MEsa, Ca,  May 28, 2013

I was willing to spend a thousand dollars on a chair that allowed me to sit behind my desk without pain from my herniated disc. Could not find an executive chair that would fit me. I am short and moderately heavy. Executive Chairs are made for tall men. This chair is SO ADJUSTABLE that even fit me! Additionally it can be easily modified based on different needs. The arm rests are adjustable as well which makes it great for resting your shoulders and elbows. JUST THE BEST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, this is the most comfortable chair!
 from Kansas City area,  Feb 27, 2013

I have a fused spine and severe arthritis so sitting at my computer can be very painful. I have tried many chairs and gel pads but got minimal relief. This chair provides hours of comfort. Dang it is like sitting in the hands of god! It is fully articulating. The padding is fabulous and in all the right places. I hope that it does not wear down to quickly but only time will tell. It looks like it will last a long time. It also looks great! the leather is high quality as is the stitching; very rich looking. I ordered the burgundy hoping that it was really a reddish brown like cordovan. And it was. I have gotten so many compliments on the chair and the color as well. I think many folks like me have tired of the standard black office chairs. Now for the dicey part. It was VERY well packaged and arrived promptly as you would expect from O. That said, one of the arms had a scratch in the leather. I knew that I LOVED the chair so I contacted O about the arm defect. They got on it pronto and within a few days I had a note of apology from the manufacturer warehouse and was informed that they were sending a replacement arm. It has not arrived yet but I have every confidence that it will. Needless to say, I am DELIGHTED!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costdew
 Aug 20, 2015

I ordered this in February, and it was been great! Very comfortable and not difficult to put together. This is the chair for you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chair
 from Southern California,  Jul 31, 2014

This is a no nonsense chair. Heavy duty and solid. Adjustable to many positions, the chair rocks, can be locked upright, arms adjustable. Very easy assembly, no tools needed. only wrench you need is included. Have had the chair several weeks with no problems.The seat pad is comfortable, I have a lower back problem and chair has plenty of support for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly - Very Comfortable!!
 from Norwalk, OH,  May 1, 2013

This chair is a drastic improvement over my last office chair. I sit at a desk 5 days a week for 8 hours a day. A good chair is so important. This chair was easy for me to assemble - any office girl can figure it out!! It's very soft yet supportive and built solid. It had a slight odor from the factory but quickly dissipated after 1 week. The armrests are adjustable so I can slide the chair under my desk, while keeping the height of the chair elevated. This chair has helped my posture and made me look forward to work again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft Quality Leather and Rolls Smoothly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Practical Chair
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 18, 2012

Fully articulating chair for a reasonable price. I have lower back problems, so the ability to adjust the deck angle of the seat as well as the height of the back and arms are important to me. Between all of the adjustment options and the leather seat, it is comfortable to use for even long periods of time. Delivery was as advertised and with no complications. Assembly was a snap, even for me. The adjustment levers are easy to find and use and the castors operate freely so this chair is working out great for use in my home office area. The color is stated as burgundy but it is closer to a brown. The photo on the web site however, accurately depicts the true color as well as the appearance of the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, especially considering the reasonable price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite office chair
 Aug 11, 2016

I have the burgundy color chair for my home office. The color can be mistaken for dark brown when I look at it. It is super comfortable and has many ways to adjust it for ultimate comfort. My height is 5'1" and the lowest setting of the seat lets me touch the floor on my toes. But it doesn't bother me that I can't put my feet flat on the floor. I love this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather has a good feel...
 Jun 26, 2016

Overall, I would have to say that my old chair was more comfortable, but the ergonomic design of this chair has helped with pain in my hip. The quality would rank as five star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Great Value
 Jun 22, 2016

I really liked this chair. After reading reviews, I made the purchase and I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable well made chair
 Jun 19, 2016

We've had our chair for about 6 months. Still very comfortable and easy to care for. Like it so much I just order another. The instructions lack, but I got it together in about 1/2 hour. In my opinion anyone with a bit a mechanical aptitude shouldn't have too much trouble assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 Apr 15, 2016

Excellent quality. Great back support. This is the second chair that I have purchased because I can sit comfortably at my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Mar 31, 2016

Easy to assemble, extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable- inexpensive office chair
 Mar 29, 2016

I did quite a bit of research and read customers reviews prior to this purchase. The chair arrived in several pieces so you do have to put it together, but it took me perhaps 10 minutes to get it all together. The chair is functioning as expected, it's comfortable and the features work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 Jan 1, 2016

Everybody likes to sit in this chair, very comfy. Burgundy color is nice (and different from the picture, no brown tones). Would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Dov
 Dec 27, 2015

The chair is very comfortable. Once it is put together. However the assembly instructions are not very clear! As one who has put together many product, mostly furniture, at times I had to check and recheck the instructions. They were lacking in details and there were not enough drawings and illustrations. For someone who is doing this for the first time it may be overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attorney
 Jul 31, 2015

Not very comfortable. Bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eco leather chair
 Jul 28, 2015

very comfortable and was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought