Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SOO Comfortable!!
 from Georgia,  Jun 16, 2012

This chair is perfect for me!! I am 5'7" and many chairs are too deep for me to sit comfortably. You can adjust the width of the chair arms as well, and it was very easy to assemble!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - very sturdy and solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Comfortable Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

I read reviews of many chairs and the more I read the more I felt there wasn't a good chair to be had. However, I decided to give the Office Star Executive Ergonomic chair a try after Consumer Reports recommended it and I'm glad I did. I find the chair to be very adjustable with height, seat back and chair tilt adjustments. The leather seat and back are well cushioned and the leather is very nice. I had no problems putting this chair together. Some commented about heavy parts; however, I did not find the parts to be overly cumbersome. There are two shields on the back of the chair where the back joins the seat that are made of very flimsy plastic but I don't see them and they are cosmetic only so this was not an issue for me. I think at this price point, this is a very good chair and I'm very happy and comfortable in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality in today's market
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair for the money
 from California,  Dec 8, 2012

It's hard to find a chair with these features without paying at least $50 more. It's a heavy-duty chair with nearly complete multifunction controls (the seat tilt is adjustable, but the seat itself does not slide forward and backward). The back is fully adjustable and provides firm support. The only question I have concerns the density of the seat cushion. I suspect it will compress after some use, but I really kind of expected that. If it does, I'll just add a cushion. Though the chair seems heavy duty, it is not a big man's chair. I have one of those and this one is smaller and handles a bit less weight (250 lbs. vs. 300 lbs.). It is easier to move around, though, and it takes up less space. All in all this is a very good chair for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair has nearly full multi-function seating controls at a very good price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't wast money on 'back store' chairs
 from Costa MEsa, Ca,  May 28, 2013

I was willing to spend a thousand dollars on a chair that allowed me to sit behind my desk without pain from my herniated disc. Could not find an executive chair that would fit me. I am short and moderately heavy. Executive Chairs are made for tall men. This chair is SO ADJUSTABLE that even fit me! Additionally it can be easily modified based on different needs. The arm rests are adjustable as well which makes it great for resting your shoulders and elbows. JUST THE BEST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chair
 from Southern California,  Jul 31, 2014

This is a no nonsense chair. Heavy duty and solid. Adjustable to many positions, the chair rocks, can be locked upright, arms adjustable. Very easy assembly, no tools needed. only wrench you need is included. Have had the chair several weeks with no problems.The seat pad is comfortable, I have a lower back problem and chair has plenty of support for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly - Very Comfortable!!
 from Norwalk, OH,  May 1, 2013

This chair is a drastic improvement over my last office chair. I sit at a desk 5 days a week for 8 hours a day. A good chair is so important. This chair was easy for me to assemble - any office girl can figure it out!! It's very soft yet supportive and built solid. It had a slight odor from the factory but quickly dissipated after 1 week. The armrests are adjustable so I can slide the chair under my desk, while keeping the height of the chair elevated. This chair has helped my posture and made me look forward to work again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft Quality Leather and Rolls Smoothly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, this is the most comfortable chair!
 from Kansas City area,  Feb 27, 2013

I have a fused spine and severe arthritis so sitting at my computer can be very painful. I have tried many chairs and gel pads but got minimal relief. This chair provides hours of comfort. Dang it is like sitting in the hands of god! It is fully articulating. The padding is fabulous and in all the right places. I hope that it does not wear down to quickly but only time will tell. It looks like it will last a long time. It also looks great! the leather is high quality as is the stitching; very rich looking. I ordered the burgundy hoping that it was really a reddish brown like cordovan. And it was. I have gotten so many compliments on the chair and the color as well. I think many folks like me have tired of the standard black office chairs. Now for the dicey part. It was VERY well packaged and arrived promptly as you would expect from O. That said, one of the arms had a scratch in the leather. I knew that I LOVED the chair so I contacted O about the arm defect. They got on it pronto and within a few days I had a note of apology from the manufacturer warehouse and was informed that they were sending a replacement arm. It has not arrived yet but I have every confidence that it will. Needless to say, I am DELIGHTED!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Practical Chair
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 18, 2012

Fully articulating chair for a reasonable price. I have lower back problems, so the ability to adjust the deck angle of the seat as well as the height of the back and arms are important to me. Between all of the adjustment options and the leather seat, it is comfortable to use for even long periods of time. Delivery was as advertised and with no complications. Assembly was a snap, even for me. The adjustment levers are easy to find and use and the castors operate freely so this chair is working out great for use in my home office area. The color is stated as burgundy but it is closer to a brown. The photo on the web site however, accurately depicts the true color as well as the appearance of the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, especially considering the reasonable price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are very happy with this chair. Adjusts to fit tall husband and petite wife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from West Virginia,  Oct 29, 2014

Very comfortable and durable. Love the fact that you can adjust the back support to the position that is most comfortable for you. I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great for those with back problems.
 from California,  May 10, 2014

I did a lot of research on buying the right chair, i have several herniated discs and lumbar scoliosis so needless to say, i need excellent support when it comes to chairs... i read good reviews on this chair, someone had specifically mentioned they have disc problems in their back and this chair was great so I bought it. I disagree, this chair does not give that lumbar support that it should... I can live with it but I wish I hadn't bought it. I realize I can't shop online when it comes to chairs and sofa's because of my back problem. If you have a back problem, try the product before you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 24, 2014

My son requested this chair after searching online for a great chair at a great price. He has been using it now since Thanksgiving and is very pleased with the comfort and durability. So far, so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for home office
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2014

Good seat cushioning, seems to be very sturdy. Good quality for its price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfortable
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 15, 2013

The chair was easy to assemble and is quite comfortable. Back support is firm and straight while the cushion is comfortable for multiple hours of computer work. Just got the chair so I cant speak to durability but it seems sturdy and well made. Better than you get at Office Depot and the like for the same price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Connecticut,  May 29, 2013

This chair is very comfortable and is not over sized. You can adjust it in many ways and love that it is on wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects were found.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from northern Nevada,  May 11, 2013

This chair not only looks good in my computer room, it is also quite comfortable. Love being able to adjust the arms, and the back, as well as the "tilt" of the seat, to what suits me. I am tall and the seat is pleasantly long enough to accommodate my leg length.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything feels and looks nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

Chair was as it was described online....other than a bit of a funky smell that has since dissipated the chair is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable chair...good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around great
 from Shelburne, VT,  Mar 15, 2013

I sit in my chair all day on some days, so it is essential it is comfortable. Most office chairs are not comfortable for me because I am short. This chair not only looks good (I got the burgundy; a very rich looking color) but it is also very comfortable. It is comfortable because it is so adjustable -- the tilt, the seat height, the back, even the arms adjust both for height and width. I came well packaged and was easily assembled. Most parts just pushed together plus 6 screws that screwed in easily. The directions were pretty sparse (no words, just some rudimentary pictures) which was initially kind of scary. Then I realized they were all I needed. Good value, good looking and feels good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Ergonomic Leather Chair
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a very nice chair. It provides good back support, yet is soft at the same time. The chair meets all of my expectations and I am happy to sit in it every day. I have only two complaints. First, It does not have the option to tilt the whole chair back more than slightly past upright (which is surprising given that it can tilt so far forward that it practically dumps you on the floor). Second, the coupling between the bottom of the chair and the rod beneath it is not firm, so the chair will wobble slightly when it should be locked in position. This is not a big deal as it only happens when you move.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair. very comfortable
 from nyc,  Jan 10, 2013

The chair is very comfortable and adjusts to any needed position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought