Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHAIR--OW !!!
 from BLHBUY,  Jan 27, 2011

I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE CHAIR A 5 STAR YESTERDAY BUT TODAY THE SCREWS IN THE SEAT CUSHION ARE POKING INTO MY BUTT !!! THE SILLY THING IS SCREWED FROM THE BOTTOM AND THE PADDING IS SO THIN IT DOESN'T COVER THE SCREWS. IT JUST TOOK ABOUT A WEEK FOR THE PADDING TO COMPACT ENOUGH TO DO THIS. SO THE CHAIR IS UNUSABLE UNTIL I BUY A BRAND NEW SEAT SOMEHOW...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Washington DC,  Jul 26, 2011

this looks good for the price, but it's not worth the hassle. After about 6 months, one arm fell off. The bolts underneath continually come loose and require attention. Finally, I took the other arm off (to match) and the back crumble when I went to stand up the other day. It's out on my curb like kindling wood right now. Advice is to splurge a few more dollars on a better quality chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? missing parts, holes didn't line up properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Washington DC,  Jul 19, 2011

Extremely uncomfortable. Had to send it back. Sat on it for 10 minutes and gave me a back ache.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 Dec 4, 2010

There was 1 screw cap missing, assembly instructions were missing, 1 screw would not go all the way in (and I don't like the look of it sticking out), and the chairs' arms were very difficult to attach. Pre-drilled holes just didn't seem lined up well. I thought we were going to seriously damage the arms just trying to attach them. Also, the brown seats look more burgandy than brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 Mar 18, 2016

The chair was relatively easy to assemble, but when I used it there was an unsteady feel about the chair. The chair was not comfortable, though it is an attractive and relatively well built chair. Aesthetically, it is a good addition to our home computer center area. I wish I hadn't thrown out the box, I would have returned the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not a brown pad and it was broken upon deliv
 Mar 2, 2016

The "brown" pad is actually maroon. It was delivered and one arm was broke at the joint. I am trying to glue the arm but if it doesn't work I am just going to toss it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
momo24
 Feb 19, 2016

The chair is beautiful and comfortable. Unfortunately, "some assembly is required." While this was not difficult - for the most part, neither my husband nor I were able to push the casters in. We ended up having to buy different, smaller casters, which we, then, shimmed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Feb 9, 2016

First time I was disappointed in purchase from Overstock- great chair but color was not as I thought it would be from picture so doesn't match desk. Should have gotten black chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend more to get more quality
 Nov 18, 2015

first month ,one of the wheels broke and one of the arms came loose and had to be glued together......would not reccomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nathan
 Apr 23, 2016

Sturdy and comfortable. Easy to assemble. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality.
 Nov 14, 2015

Difficult to assemble (wheels) and has cheap looking wood finish. One of the wheels broke before a year was up. It gets infrequent use, so it wasn't stressed or overworked. Next time, I'll pay more and buy something of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Nov 7, 2015

Beautiful chair but sent back. Color not correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coach R. Strauss
 Sep 23, 2015

Very comfortable, easy to move around

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Johnny B.
 Aug 15, 2015

I purchased this chair on July 22,2015. Today is August 15,2015.I can't really tell you how I like it because the wheels were broke when it was finally delivered to my home.I am still waiting at the present time for replacement wheels to be delivered to my home.Maybe when they get here I can try it and see if I like it or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 Jun 30, 2015

Great Purchase and FAST Delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madfromypsi
 from Ypsilanti, Mi.,  Mar 27, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son-in-law, so I see it in their home. It is a beautiful, well-made chair. They do have hardwood floors in their home, oak and probably 100 years old. I never noticed any damage from the casters and they never mentioned any such damage. It is a nice looking chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chair
 from Las Vegas NV,  Feb 20, 2014

this chair is very solid and not too difficult to put together...however, I ordered the padded seat model which was supposed to be brown but turns out that it is more of a burgundy color which was a little disappointing...would get the plain wood one if ordering again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from The Free State of Winston,  Feb 8, 2014

This was exactly what I was looking for. Quality is better than expected. No problem assembling. Didn't use the instructions too much, but I have put together a lot of items like this. Matches my father's roll top desk perfectly, and will allow me a place in the shop to draw up new projects. Shipping was very fast. Overall a great transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Warner NH,  Jan 7, 2014

I ended up with a broken right arm and called the company and they told me how to send the info ,but my computer is very slow and unable to send the info so now I am stuck with a broken right arm . Other than that the chair is very comfortable and just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

It's a great chair. I've had it a while and didn't write a review because I wanted to see how it did. It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought