Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHAIR--OW !!!
 from BLHBUY,  Jan 27, 2011

I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE CHAIR A 5 STAR YESTERDAY BUT TODAY THE SCREWS IN THE SEAT CUSHION ARE POKING INTO MY BUTT !!! THE SILLY THING IS SCREWED FROM THE BOTTOM AND THE PADDING IS SO THIN IT DOESN'T COVER THE SCREWS. IT JUST TOOK ABOUT A WEEK FOR THE PADDING TO COMPACT ENOUGH TO DO THIS. SO THE CHAIR IS UNUSABLE UNTIL I BUY A BRAND NEW SEAT SOMEHOW...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Washington DC,  Jul 26, 2011

this looks good for the price, but it's not worth the hassle. After about 6 months, one arm fell off. The bolts underneath continually come loose and require attention. Finally, I took the other arm off (to match) and the back crumble when I went to stand up the other day. It's out on my curb like kindling wood right now. Advice is to splurge a few more dollars on a better quality chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? missing parts, holes didn't line up properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Washington DC,  Jul 19, 2011

Extremely uncomfortable. Had to send it back. Sat on it for 10 minutes and gave me a back ache.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There was 1 screw cap missing, assembly instructions were missing, 1 screw would not go all the way in (and I don't like the look of it sticking out), and the chairs' arms were very difficult to attach. Pre-drilled holes just didn't seem lined up well. I thought we were going to seriously damage the arms just trying to attach them. Also, the brown seats look more burgandy than brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair - Assembling Annoying
 from Central VA,  Nov 15, 2010

The chair is very nice - solid and strong, comfortable and fun to spin around in. The assembling was a big pain, however. The instructions said the base had the casters already attached. In our case, they were not and it was very hard to get them to go in. I had to use needle-nose pliers to squeeze the washer-like ring tighter in order for the casters to fit. Also, the directions said to tighten the bolts all the way in assembling the back of the chair to the seat. In doing this, it made it very difficult to attach the arm rests because the holes did not line up at all. After loosening them, it was much easier to attach the arm rests, and then we could tighten all the bolts. I would highly recommend this method. Overall, nice chair - spacious and comfy, and pretty nice to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

This is a beautiful chair, a little richer in color than I would like for my desk, but it would look great with any other desk. The chair can be easily assembled if the holes were properly aligned. I spent two hours shaving the holes so that the screws would properly fit. If you decide to purchase this item I hope that yours is more properly made. Hopefully this is only an isolated incident. . The end product is nice so far. . ~Ayden

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madfromypsi
 from Ypsilanti, Mi.,  Mar 27, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son-in-law, so I see it in their home. It is a beautiful, well-made chair. They do have hardwood floors in their home, oak and probably 100 years old. I never noticed any damage from the casters and they never mentioned any such damage. It is a nice looking chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chair
 from Las Vegas NV,  Feb 20, 2014

this chair is very solid and not too difficult to put together...however, I ordered the padded seat model which was supposed to be brown but turns out that it is more of a burgundy color which was a little disappointing...would get the plain wood one if ordering again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from The Free State of Winston,  Feb 8, 2014

This was exactly what I was looking for. Quality is better than expected. No problem assembling. Didn't use the instructions too much, but I have put together a lot of items like this. Matches my father's roll top desk perfectly, and will allow me a place in the shop to draw up new projects. Shipping was very fast. Overall a great transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Warner NH,  Jan 7, 2014

I ended up with a broken right arm and called the company and they told me how to send the info ,but my computer is very slow and unable to send the info so now I am stuck with a broken right arm . Other than that the chair is very comfortable and just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

It's a great chair. I've had it a while and didn't write a review because I wanted to see how it did. It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

I primarily was interested in a comfortable desk chair with wood. Some places on the wood are rough and the seat is not very comfortable but it does look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Nevada City, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

Item is as advertised...high quality and durable. I am happy

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, esp. for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a very sturdy chair. It looks great and fits into our arts and craft home. It was easy to assemble. I only wish the seat came in leather rather than vinyl, but that can be redone some day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy wood.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
banker's chair
 from western NY State,  May 8, 2013

Like anyone who has ever assembled anything I did it loose at first, then tightened it up. Other reviews have commented on wheels not staying on. My wheels were and are tight, no problem. It's a nice chair, the up/down thing works great as does the adjustable lean-back thing. Buy with confidence.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fits 266 lb man
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Lowcountry, South Carolina,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice chair. I expected a darker color seat on it, but it is fine. Not the ultimate in comfort, but I wouldn't expect that from this design. Well made and his holding up well. Very easy to but together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one small scratch on a surface that isn't very visible, not enough to send back
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble - works great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 2, 2013

I ordered this chair because the one i ordered from Staples arrived damaged. Not only was this one in great shape but it was also cheaper than Staples. easy to put together and fits the office decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hesitant but happy!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 28, 2013

After reading some reviews, I was skeptical of the chair. However, due to the price (compared to everywhere else) I decided to take the plunge because it was perfect for the design and budget of the room. The package arrived with no damage, thankfully. Taking note of some reviews, I didn't tighten the chair back initially until the arms were attached and all screws functioning smoothly. I'll admit it was close on the chair back three holes' spacing, but after securing the arms, I then tightened the middle-back down, actually rebending the wood a little to get it snug and then alternated between the remaining screws, the middle, and the arms to get a very solid fit. The chair is as solid as a rock and with patience and making everything exceptionally tight, I love it so far. We'll see in time compared to some other reviews, but for now, it's 4-5 stars in my book based on price and quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Padded Banker's chairs
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

A good looking sturdy chair easy to assemble that looks great in our new conference room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from New Orleans,  Jan 2, 2013

Chair is great looking and was easy to put together (except for two plastic plugs that were difficult to get to). Everything works well so far. The chair looks like nice furniture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought