For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from the beach, fl,  Dec 14, 2010

bought this chair for the desk in a brightly colored multipurpose room, fab for the money, easy to assemble and different from what's available locally, love it. if you need tons of padding on the seat, this is only a medium, tho' not uncomfortable, pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Pink Seating!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

As I shopped for a task chair for my sewing studio, I found this exact chair for twice what I paid here. I'd tried the chair in the store, but had to order it. When I found it here, I ordered it immediately. The Hot Pink color is bright and cheerful without being obnoxiously juvenile. It compliements the bright, airy colors in my studio well. The seat is nice and wide and comfy to sit in for hours of work at the sewing table. The mesh back breathes well and fits my back at just the right place for good ergonomic support. The neumatic height adjustment works smoothly and allows me to sit at the right height at the table and sewing machine. The assembly took less than 20 minutes start to finish with clear, easy to follow directions. All the parts were in the box with a couple of spare bolts. I would highly recommend this task chair to anyone and will likely order a green or purple one for my husband's home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chair, simple assembly instructions, Triple A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute, but not good for all day sitting
 from Moraga, Ca,  Aug 16, 2011

This chair is very colorful and cute. However, If you plan to sit on it for any length of time add a sitting pad. I got this for my office and it looks adorable but it is so uncomfortable. I bought a pad for it and it seems to be a lot better. I guess it depends on what you might be using it for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just wanted the chair to be more comfortable on the back side.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value for money
 from Colorado,  Apr 1, 2011

I'm very pleased with this chair. I wanted something that didn't take up too much room visually since my home office is just a corner of my living room, but at the same time I'm not a small person (5'10", 220 pounds). This chair fits the bill perfectly. It's comfortable and supportive and much better quality than I expected for the price. It assembled easily and seems very sturdy, and has a good height adjustment mechanism. My only quibble is that sometimes when I'm NOT in the chair, it returns to its lowest height adjustment. But since this never happens while I'm sitting in it, it hasn't been too big a problem.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly as described.
  • How is the quality of the product? Better quality than I expected for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small desk chair!
 from Austin,  Aug 26, 2011

First of all, LOVE THE COLOR! The green is very close to the pic online. It's definitely a chartreuse, but not obnoxious. I needed a small, fun chair for my kitchen desk/nook that didn't stick out too far. This is that chair. I've been sitting in it for about 4 hours now and I haven't gone numb yet (which was the case with my kitchen chairs). The seat cushion mesh covering is a little rough if you're wearing shorts, but I bet that will soften with time. Bottom line? It's a small semi-comfy chair for small spaces. My size 8 butt fits just right in it, but the chair seems a little smaller than described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks smaller than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 22, 2011

I needed a smaller chair without arms to fit in my bedroom where the computer desk is. This chair was easy to assemble (comes with tool) and the funky green goes well in my room. The chair is comfortable and back support feels good. I would recomend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Mesh Chair
 from Richmond, Va.,  Aug 27, 2011

Great Chairs! Purchased them for the receptionist in a veteirnary clinic. Easy to assemble, good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Aug 16, 2011

I purchased this chair based on reviews and was pleasantly surprised. It's a small chair, but exaclty what I needed for the small-ish space I needed it for. It doesn't have a lot of fancy bells and whistles, but it's comfortable nonetheless. I was so pleased with this chair that I'm going to pick up a second one for my sewing table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on my Back
 from New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2013

Great lumbar support from an inexpensive chair. I bought black because the green and pink were not as comfortable. Cons: It did not make Congress vaporize.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Newark, DE,  Jul 27, 2013

The only thing that was different than expected was the color. I bought the purple, and instead of being a light purple like I expected, it was a dark purple. Still, it is a nice looking chair and feels sturdy. I am happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice looking product that feels sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like nice chair
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jul 2, 2013

Had to return it because the color was not as pictured on the computer, and I didn't read the reviews! It had a good rating so I just skipped the reviews since I was in a hurry to get it. I needed the one pictured as pastel pink, but it is actually a shocking pink, which I cannot use. Saw tje color and called for return instructions. I was very disappointed because it was the only pastel pink chair I could find!!! It's probably fine as long as the color suits you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? did not get it out of the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not get it out of the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not get it out of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I love the color of this chair and ordered immediately after reading the reviews as my company logo matches the color. It goes well with my office furniture and I was told by my doctor to use a secretary chair to help with my lower back pain. This chair is fine as long as you sit without moving much. I tried copying some paper and hardly bent to reach the copy machine. Boom, I fell on the ground. The chair is very light weight and I was lucky to hold myself and not fall on the ground. I threw the box thinking it will work fine. I'm not stuck with it and cannot return. It is a good purchase for desk work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not anything visiible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2011

Easy to put together- the orange was the perfect accent (not too bright, but not rust). Easy to adjust the height and perfect for my teenage son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not long lasting
 from Yonkers,NY,  Sep 16, 2014

it was the worse chair I ever bought,it was never stable ,and it rocked when I sit in it,not a good buy from what I can see

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Aug 2, 2014

The only complaint about the chair is that the back doesn't move - you're continually upright.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 from Mulvane,  Jul 15, 2014

My big office chair was killing my back, and I needed something that could turn around all the way, this was the perfect solution, and it's comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas , nv,  Jul 5, 2014

I was expecting poor quality. It is pretty nice and cheaper an in the stores. A recurring theme with OS products is at least some parts don't fit. I had to leave out two screws because they were too short. Not first time this has happened. Chair works fine w/o.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from DFW, TX,  Jun 22, 2014

Chair broke within two weeks of light usage. The base where the seat connects to the rod is cracked and the seat now slants; this causes the part which allows for seat adjustment to always be pressed down due to body weight (i.e. sitting on it), thereby forcing the chair to depress to its lowest height and wobble greatly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAY AWAY
 from Princeton, Iowa,  Jun 19, 2014

I work from home and am not very demanding or particular with my office chairs. With that said, can you believe this has got to be the ABSOLUTE WORST chair I have ever bought, and sadly, I bought one $20 bucks cheaper at Target 5 years ago that lasted for 2 years!! Within 3 weeks, it was making a dreadful squeeeekk sound, then I gradually started to feel like I was on one of those little-kid park ride thingies that are on a big spring, and the kids go back and forth and sideways....Yep, if you want to relive your youth, buy this chair. And that ain't all - we figured it would be less hassle to take it over to our son-in-law's, who is a master welder, and he welded the chair where it needed to be. That did not last even a full 2 weeks - I am back to the horrid noises and park ride, so obviously something is inherently wrong in the design. Hopefully, Overstock will allow my honest appraisal of this lemon and give me a credit of some sort - as most all of my purchases at Overstock have been great! EVERYBODY can't be perfect all of the time, right?? Oh, and the color? I chose the apple green, I liked the bright color - but that's it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun chair that is used every day
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jun 8, 2014

My chair is bright green (an accent color used in my kitchen) and is used at a kitchen desk. I love the color, the simplicity of the chair, and how easily it rolls. The only reason I did not rate this chair higher is because of the vigilance needed to make sure I don't tip over. As long as I am paying attention, all is fine. If I get careless, I can take a tumble because of the easy roll on a tile floor. I call this a fun chair that is worth every dollar spent. You can't find a chair like this at an office supply store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top