Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 428 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot Pink Seating!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

As I shopped for a task chair for my sewing studio, I found this exact chair for twice what I paid here. I'd tried the chair in the store, but had to order it. When I found it here, I ordered it immediately. The Hot Pink color is bright and cheerful without being obnoxiously juvenile. It compliements the bright, airy colors in my studio well. The seat is nice and wide and comfy to sit in for hours of work at the sewing table. The mesh back breathes well and fits my back at just the right place for good ergonomic support. The neumatic height adjustment works smoothly and allows me to sit at the right height at the table and sewing machine. The assembly took less than 20 minutes start to finish with clear, easy to follow directions. All the parts were in the box with a couple of spare bolts. I would highly recommend this task chair to anyone and will likely order a green or purple one for my husband's home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chair, simple assembly instructions, Triple A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from the beach, fl,  Dec 14, 2010

bought this chair for the desk in a brightly colored multipurpose room, fab for the money, easy to assemble and different from what's available locally, love it. if you need tons of padding on the seat, this is only a medium, tho' not uncomfortable, pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value for money
 from Colorado,  Apr 1, 2011

I'm very pleased with this chair. I wanted something that didn't take up too much room visually since my home office is just a corner of my living room, but at the same time I'm not a small person (5'10", 220 pounds). This chair fits the bill perfectly. It's comfortable and supportive and much better quality than I expected for the price. It assembled easily and seems very sturdy, and has a good height adjustment mechanism. My only quibble is that sometimes when I'm NOT in the chair, it returns to its lowest height adjustment. But since this never happens while I'm sitting in it, it hasn't been too big a problem.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly as described.
  • How is the quality of the product? Better quality than I expected for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small desk chair!
 from Austin,  Aug 26, 2011

First of all, LOVE THE COLOR! The green is very close to the pic online. It's definitely a chartreuse, but not obnoxious. I needed a small, fun chair for my kitchen desk/nook that didn't stick out too far. This is that chair. I've been sitting in it for about 4 hours now and I haven't gone numb yet (which was the case with my kitchen chairs). The seat cushion mesh covering is a little rough if you're wearing shorts, but I bet that will soften with time. Bottom line? It's a small semi-comfy chair for small spaces. My size 8 butt fits just right in it, but the chair seems a little smaller than described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks smaller than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute, but not good for all day sitting
 from Moraga, Ca,  Aug 16, 2011

This chair is very colorful and cute. However, If you plan to sit on it for any length of time add a sitting pad. I got this for my office and it looks adorable but it is so uncomfortable. I bought a pad for it and it seems to be a lot better. I guess it depends on what you might be using it for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just wanted the chair to be more comfortable on the back side.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Mesh Chair
 from Richmond, Va.,  Aug 27, 2011

Great Chairs! Purchased them for the receptionist in a veteirnary clinic. Easy to assemble, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 22, 2011

I needed a smaller chair without arms to fit in my bedroom where the computer desk is. This chair was easy to assemble (comes with tool) and the funky green goes well in my room. The chair is comfortable and back support feels good. I would recomend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Aug 16, 2011

I purchased this chair based on reviews and was pleasantly surprised. It's a small chair, but exaclty what I needed for the small-ish space I needed it for. It doesn't have a lot of fancy bells and whistles, but it's comfortable nonetheless. I was so pleased with this chair that I'm going to pick up a second one for my sewing table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 Nov 29, 2015

This chair is very poor quality. Purchased for my son in college. It broke in less than two months. Overstock was great and replaced it with a new chair for no additional cost, However, the second chair lasted for less than a year before also breaking. And my son weighs only 130 pounds, so that was not a factor! I would really rate the chair at 1 star, but Overstock's customer service was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, basic chairs
 Nov 11, 2015

We've had 2 of these chairs for 3 years now and am now adding another two. They've held up decently to kids and medium sized adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Nov 8, 2015

I get lots of compliments from my clients on this chair due to the bright color. I've had this chair for at least two years and it works great, and there is a squeak now. However, the chair gets lots of use so not surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Newark, DE,  Jul 27, 2013

The only thing that was different than expected was the color. I bought the purple, and instead of being a light purple like I expected, it was a dark purple. Still, it is a nice looking chair and feels sturdy. I am happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice looking product that feels sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like nice chair
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jul 2, 2013

Had to return it because the color was not as pictured on the computer, and I didn't read the reviews! It had a good rating so I just skipped the reviews since I was in a hurry to get it. I needed the one pictured as pastel pink, but it is actually a shocking pink, which I cannot use. Saw tje color and called for return instructions. I was very disappointed because it was the only pastel pink chair I could find!!! It's probably fine as long as the color suits you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? did not get it out of the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not get it out of the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not get it out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I love the color of this chair and ordered immediately after reading the reviews as my company logo matches the color. It goes well with my office furniture and I was told by my doctor to use a secretary chair to help with my lower back pain. This chair is fine as long as you sit without moving much. I tried copying some paper and hardly bent to reach the copy machine. Boom, I fell on the ground. The chair is very light weight and I was lucky to hold myself and not fall on the ground. I threw the box thinking it will work fine. I'm not stuck with it and cannot return. It is a good purchase for desk work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not anything visiible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2011

Easy to put together- the orange was the perfect accent (not too bright, but not rust). Easy to adjust the height and perfect for my teenage son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a decent chair
 Aug 28, 2016

Color slightly off, chair comfortable, easy to put together, came with 2 of the wrong screws but still was able to work it. Decent for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Aug 25, 2016

Love the chair, color is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 Aug 25, 2016

Nice chair for the money. The fabric is a bit slippery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, no longetivity.
 Aug 20, 2016

A few observations after owning this chair for some time: 1) This superficially looks good and appears to fit needs, but over time its deficiencies become very clear. Be wary of the other reviews of this chair. 2) Specifically, the metal base of the seat, which is soldered to the cylindrical column, is very weak and ours broke within a year of owning this chair, which means every time we sit in it it wobbles and moves about 10-15 degrees in any given direction. 3) It is a small chair, the back does not provide much support. Frankly, I think the $* price of this chair attracts a lot of interest, but it is actually overpriced at that level, once you see the construction and build materials. Another disappointment from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk chair
 Aug 17, 2016

Easy to put together. Sturdy enough for an 8 year old. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 428 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought