Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for a second chair
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2014

The seat is a bit slippery so I'm always sliding forward. It's great if I've been sitting in a regular chair all day, but it is a bit hard on the knees for long-term seating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helps relieve back
 from northern CA,  Sep 27, 2013

Was having low back ache and work at desk made it more painful. Now, can do work at desk and no pain!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright, for the price.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 26, 2013

As others have mentioned in online reviews, the seat cushion angle is not ideal - it is a little flatter than what one expects on a knee chair. However, I haven't found this to be a problem for myself, yet. Also, as others have noticed, the height is a little low. This also isn't a problem for myself at 5'8". But, anyone taller than myself may have issues. Be sure to read the reviews on Google Shopping instead of relying entirely on the Overstock.com reviews. While the deficiencies are acceptable to me given the price I paid, I can't help but wonder whether I should have applied the funds to something more costly - even a HÅG Capisco or a Swopper. I could recommend this chair as long as the recipient of that recommendation recognized the caveats I've detailed above. The assembly was easy. One thing to note is that the instructions identified two small screws and two medium screws (in addition to the obvious two large screws). In actuality, there are four small screws and two large screws. There is no distinction of a small and medium screw among those screws provided.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2013

Decades ago I tried an office mate's $250 "kneeling chair" and have wanted one ever since but refused to pay so much. About that time, a friend bought a no-frills model for ***; I tried it and unfortunately broke it. Recently I bought one in between (and a rocker) at a thrift shop for ***, but my shins ache when on it for a half hour. I decided I really want a comfy one with casters and height adjustment and would pay up to ***. Not finding one locally, I found this one, priced reasonably even before the coupon, bought it, and am very pleased with fit, adjustments, and comfort (I guess attributable to the memory foam). My only regret is that I waited this long. I've only had it a few weeks. I hope it lasts forever like the traditional office chairs I've used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The one size is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time in use it malfunctioned...
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

the pneumatic seat height adjustment feature malfunctioned the first time I used it....is now in my son's shop getting fixed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was correctly described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. padding, seat size were fine but it mechanically malfunctioned from first use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

Exactly what I needed to keep me upright while working. I actually think about my core before I sit down. I just have to learn the best position for my lower legs. Glad I made the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have purchased 4 knee chairs!
 from Salisbury, CT,  Jul 12, 2012

Assembling the chair was a piece of cake. Clear directions, everything lined up well. The memory foam seat is very "bottom friendly"

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The only weakness is that the cover of the seat is stapled to the underside of the seat - raw edges droop down, fray a little & are visible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was great and assembly was easy..
 from Houston,Texas,  Jun 30, 2012

I purchased this chair for my wife ,She felt she needed such a chair to help her sit up straight at her desk,,, so far this is helping,,

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Kneeling Stool
Today $84.99
Compare $161.05
Save 47%
(5)
Zenergy Black Vinyl Ball Chair
Today $118.99
Compare $279.51
Save 57%
(1)
Cando Ball Chair
Today $73.99
Compare $85.26
Save 13%
(9)
Back to top