Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Sep 14, 2010

My husband has been a carpenter for over 15yrs and even he was impressed with how the chair was put together. Its actually real wood not that fake stuff most furniture is made from these days. I put the chair together in about 20 min it was fairly easy. Both my husband and I have back problems and found the chair to be equally comfortable as it is stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I bought this chair for the little office nook in my kitchen. Being in the kitchen, I figured it would likely get food/drink spilled on it at some point. I figured the wooden aspect of the chair would make it easy to clean. I also did not want one with arms (as pretty as the ones with arms are) as it wouldn't fit under the desk and would therefore cause a tripping hazard. This chair has been wonderful! I'm very pleased with the nice solid wood aspect. It is well made, sturdy, and the hard nature of the chair is even quite comfortable. The back of the chair is wide and supportive. The castors on the bottom are also quite nice. I had an old office chair in here before this one arrived, and I could barely make the castors roll around on my hardwood floors! These castors are great and roll perfectly with ease. It swivels nicely. One of the best parts is the fact that it rocks back a bit. I have held my 10month old on my shoulder and rocked her to sleep as I worked on the computer in it. The rocking feature does lock so that you don't have to rock it back if you don't want to. It has been great! The only downfall about the whole thing is that I wish one of the colors available was black or cherry (even mahogany would be fine). My cabinetry in my kitchen is cherry. So, the fruitwood clashes and looks almost like a yellow wood color. However, I can fix this by painting the chair black. Overall, I would highly recommend this chair. It was easy to put together, arrived quickly, and met my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advice for assembling a very nice chair.
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

There are a lot of complaints with these chairs regarding the screw holes not lining up. When assembling a given part such as the adding the lifting mechanism to the underneath of the chair, loosely place all the screws in their holes then barely tighten them then adjust the parts so they all can be screwed in. Some holes appeared to be way off, but I was able to put the screws in via this method. You can assemble this chair in about 30 min, maybe less. It's a beautiful chair with a great finish so it's worth the time.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was perfect and easy to put together.
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 27, 2012

looked online at many other retailers for a wood desk chair, they were all very expensive, this one was half the price! To my surprise the chair is great. It was very easy to put together. I bought two, it took me 30 minutes to put both together! love the chair!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects detected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Wow! These chairs are perfect! I ordered two for my twin 12 years olds. I put them together in about 30 minutes per chair. Super easy to assemble, if you READ the directions as you go. (I skipped a step and had to go back) The finish on these chairs is really nice. My girls desks are an antique white finish from a very popular company that has a "teen" line of furniture. The chairs look like they were made for the desks. They look way more expensive then they were. After spending so much $$ for the desks, it was so nice to find such a bargin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 4, 2009

I have had several of these chairs for three years. They are durable, attractive and comfortable. For the money they are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Desk Chair
 Jan 8, 2016

Great quality sturdy solid piece. Adjustable comfort perfect size desk chair if your looking for armless. Seat is wide and no need for cushion. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good materials, easy assembly
 Dec 9, 2015

First off, it's real wood throughout, not veneers. Quality of the materials is mostly very high. although the pneumatic mechanism can take a long while to determine its quality. I purchased this after going through a cushioned "executive style" chair every 12 months. The problem, thus far, has been my bottom and the chair's bottom are currently at war, and my bottom is losing badly. Fact is, my wife tells me I have a very small keester and perhaps that's the problem? I've also tried the chair with a cushion and even a pillow, but I'm still not finding a comfortable mix. I'll probably keep it as disassembling and returning are just too much of a hassle. Plus, maybe over time my bottom will accept this new normal. Also, it will keep me from seating too long as I have to get up just to relieve my sit bones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great value, decent quality
 from Washington DC,  Sep 3, 2014

I ordered this to match my new desk from that ubiquitous mega-store (you know, the one that's mastered the mass production of overpriced-but-irresistible shabby chic furniture). And from reading the reviews, it sounds as though a lot of people end up here on that same quest. In terms of initial value, this is a home run. It looks almost as nice as the **. chair, and retails for less than a third of what theirs goes for. This "antique white" is just a touch more yellow than their "antique white," but it's pretty darn close. I'm only knocking it down a star because the jury is out on the quality. Mine came out of the box with quite a few big black smudges -- they came off with a touch of Magic Eraser, but I wasn't thrilled. Plus, while all of the finished edges seem smooth, the underside had quite a few huge gouges out of the wood. It seems sturdy enough once assembled (which, by the way, was easy -- only required an allen wrench (included) and about 15 minutes), so I'm hoping for the best. Overall, I'm pretty darn pleased, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chair
 from Leesville, LA,  Aug 28, 2014

I was a little nervous about the quality, because the price is so much lower than comparable chairs. But, the chair was easy to assemble, it's comfortable and it looks great! No issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fran
 Feb 10, 2016

Very nice chair. Easy to assemble and large seat is comfortable. Looks great with my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk chair
 Feb 9, 2016

Great desk chair.. you do not need to buy new casters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Chair
 Feb 8, 2016

I had some apprehension about the quality of this chair when I ordered it because the price was so good compared to other websites. I am happy to say that the quality is excellent! It came very well packaged with no shipping damage whatsoever. It was easy to put together and all the pieces fit perfectly. It is very sturdy and looks great! This is a very well made chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good retro office look
 Feb 4, 2016

Great chair for recreating old style office in new office space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sp
 Feb 4, 2016

This is a great chair with great quality. Works perfectly for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Feb 3, 2016

The casters were extremely hard to put on and one of them broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 30, 2016

Good chair at a low price. It was received damaged which is no fault of overstock. I was able to get the part from the manufacturer. Overstock gave me three options to make things right which I appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I hadn't bought it
 Jan 30, 2016

Looked very nice. The wood was nicely finished and looked sturdy. But the casters and inserts were poorly matched and it was impossible to insert two of them. I finally we to a big box and bought two that looked similar but had pins that were thinner. This slowed me to insert them. But they are not very stable. So ice used plumbers tape to try to make them fit. Won't buy anything like this on line again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jan 26, 2016

Well built easy to assemble, checked other site for prices and overstock was the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Jan 24, 2016

We like the chair but found the wheels very difficult to attach to the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought