Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My husband has been a carpenter for over 15yrs and even he was impressed with how the chair was put together. Its actually real wood not that fake stuff most furniture is made from these days. I put the chair together in about 20 min it was fairly easy. Both my husband and I have back problems and found the chair to be equally comfortable as it is stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advice for assembling a very nice chair.
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

There are a lot of complaints with these chairs regarding the screw holes not lining up. When assembling a given part such as the adding the lifting mechanism to the underneath of the chair, loosely place all the screws in their holes then barely tighten them then adjust the parts so they all can be screwed in. Some holes appeared to be way off, but I was able to put the screws in via this method. You can assemble this chair in about 30 min, maybe less. It's a beautiful chair with a great finish so it's worth the time.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Wow! These chairs are perfect! I ordered two for my twin 12 years olds. I put them together in about 30 minutes per chair. Super easy to assemble, if you READ the directions as you go. (I skipped a step and had to go back) The finish on these chairs is really nice. My girls desks are an antique white finish from a very popular company that has a "teen" line of furniture. The chairs look like they were made for the desks. They look way more expensive then they were. After spending so much $$ for the desks, it was so nice to find such a bargin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I bought this chair for the little office nook in my kitchen. Being in the kitchen, I figured it would likely get food/drink spilled on it at some point. I figured the wooden aspect of the chair would make it easy to clean. I also did not want one with arms (as pretty as the ones with arms are) as it wouldn't fit under the desk and would therefore cause a tripping hazard. This chair has been wonderful! I'm very pleased with the nice solid wood aspect. It is well made, sturdy, and the hard nature of the chair is even quite comfortable. The back of the chair is wide and supportive. The castors on the bottom are also quite nice. I had an old office chair in here before this one arrived, and I could barely make the castors roll around on my hardwood floors! These castors are great and roll perfectly with ease. It swivels nicely. One of the best parts is the fact that it rocks back a bit. I have held my 10month old on my shoulder and rocked her to sleep as I worked on the computer in it. The rocking feature does lock so that you don't have to rock it back if you don't want to. It has been great! The only downfall about the whole thing is that I wish one of the colors available was black or cherry (even mahogany would be fine). My cabinetry in my kitchen is cherry. So, the fruitwood clashes and looks almost like a yellow wood color. However, I can fix this by painting the chair black. Overall, I would highly recommend this chair. It was easy to put together, arrived quickly, and met my expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 4, 2009

I have had several of these chairs for three years. They are durable, attractive and comfortable. For the money they are a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was perfect and easy to put together.
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 27, 2012

looked online at many other retailers for a wood desk chair, they were all very expensive, this one was half the price! To my surprise the chair is great. It was very easy to put together. I bought two, it took me 30 minutes to put both together! love the chair!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects detected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 26, 2014

I like this chair, I think it is great. But it feels wobbly. I have to make a point to lift my body weight when sliding back or forward because I'm afraid it will break.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Jul 5, 2014

The chair is nice. Had difficulty putting one of the wheels on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Bright
 from Fortville, Indiana,  Jun 30, 2014

The chair was packaged very well and directions for assembly were easy and clear. Do not be afraid to use a lot of pressure when attaching the coasters, it takes some muscle!. The seat is completely flat with a 21 1/2 inches maximum height and measures 19 inches across at widest point and 18 inches deep,. An added pillow keeps the back of your knees from resting on the front edge of the seat,. The finish is bright white. This is not a light weight chair and I suspect it will outlast this 80 year old lady. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Chair
 from Fayetteville GA,  May 24, 2014

This chair was of good quality. However, I returned it because the wood color did not match my office décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
General Review
 from Elk Grove, CA,  May 18, 2014

I bought this chair for my son-in-law for Christmas 2013. It was very hard to attach the wheels. After 3 months, the wheels just crushed under him, when he went to move the chair. Very disappointed. I think they either sent the wrong wheels or ones of poor quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Deluxe Wooden Bankers Chair
 from Fort Lee NJ,  May 7, 2014

Good quality, easy to put together, well made and comfortable! Looks great too! I would definitely recommend, I bought 2, one for office and one for studio!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as i'd hoped.
 from Texas,  May 2, 2014

Needed a chair that would fit close to an antique barrel top desk with hutch. This is perfect! Because it doesn't have arms, you can roll in close to the desk top. And, you can then roll it out of the way of any traffic because its on caster wheels. The color isn't an exact match, but it's a nice complement. Hubby found it very easy to assemble and the price couldn't be beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted in a chair!
 from California,  Apr 2, 2014

I ordered a chair to match a white wood desk. I absolutely loved the chair, it is excellent quality. I assembled it myself easily in less than an hour and I am 78 years young. It did present one problem, the casters did not seat well and came loose when I sat on the chair. I even used a rubber mallet. I reported the problem to Overstock and all I can say is their customer service is the best I have ever experienced. In just over one day I had a replacement chair that went together perfectly and I haven't even returned the 1st chair-- since it is so sturdy-- I am having difficulty disassembling it and getting a large enough box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Aliso Viejo, CA.,  Mar 29, 2014

My only problem with the chair is that one leg on the base was damaged but Overstock was wonderful and immediately ordered me a new base. Otherwise,the chair is beautiful, quality and functional. I'd highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair except....
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a nice chair and the instructions made is easy to assemble in less than a half hour except......the casters didn't fit into the holes. Customer service was great and sent me another set of casters which I received today and they don't fit either. I've read a few other reviews where it was the same problem. So I'll contact customer service again and see what can be done. Otherwise this chair is a good value for the money and if I can get casters that fit then it will be lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Victoria, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

Almost got the chair assembled completely until I got to the casters. I'm a weak older woman and could not just "pop" them into the holes. I had to wait for help. Then I put a cushion on the chair to sit down and the cushion is not enough! Extremely hard seat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new work chair
 from staten island new york,  Feb 23, 2014

needed a new work chair...and found it !!! top quality, and put a cushion on it and i am ready to input all day...love, love,love it !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What good is it if the caster don't fit?
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Feb 11, 2014

Love the chair. solid wood and looks great. But what good is it if the casters don't fit?? I and friends have tried to get the metal caster rods to fit into the metal sleeves on the base, but the metal will not "squeeze" into the sleeve. Hammer doesn't help either. So now I have this 40 pound load to pack up and haul back to UPS that would probably charge me ** to return it. So I guess I have *** worth of firewood. DON'T BUY THIS!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk chair
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

Great desk chair for the price. Goes well with my desk and comfortable considering no padding. I may add a chair pad in the future but for now, it is perfect for my needs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Olsen Black Desk Chair
Today $109.99
Office Star Task Chair
Today $41.99
Compare $44.08
Save 5%
(51)
Back to top