Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My husband has been a carpenter for over 15yrs and even he was impressed with how the chair was put together. Its actually real wood not that fake stuff most furniture is made from these days. I put the chair together in about 20 min it was fairly easy. Both my husband and I have back problems and found the chair to be equally comfortable as it is stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I bought this chair for the little office nook in my kitchen. Being in the kitchen, I figured it would likely get food/drink spilled on it at some point. I figured the wooden aspect of the chair would make it easy to clean. I also did not want one with arms (as pretty as the ones with arms are) as it wouldn't fit under the desk and would therefore cause a tripping hazard. This chair has been wonderful! I'm very pleased with the nice solid wood aspect. It is well made, sturdy, and the hard nature of the chair is even quite comfortable. The back of the chair is wide and supportive. The castors on the bottom are also quite nice. I had an old office chair in here before this one arrived, and I could barely make the castors roll around on my hardwood floors! These castors are great and roll perfectly with ease. It swivels nicely. One of the best parts is the fact that it rocks back a bit. I have held my 10month old on my shoulder and rocked her to sleep as I worked on the computer in it. The rocking feature does lock so that you don't have to rock it back if you don't want to. It has been great! The only downfall about the whole thing is that I wish one of the colors available was black or cherry (even mahogany would be fine). My cabinetry in my kitchen is cherry. So, the fruitwood clashes and looks almost like a yellow wood color. However, I can fix this by painting the chair black. Overall, I would highly recommend this chair. It was easy to put together, arrived quickly, and met my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advice for assembling a very nice chair.
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

There are a lot of complaints with these chairs regarding the screw holes not lining up. When assembling a given part such as the adding the lifting mechanism to the underneath of the chair, loosely place all the screws in their holes then barely tighten them then adjust the parts so they all can be screwed in. Some holes appeared to be way off, but I was able to put the screws in via this method. You can assemble this chair in about 30 min, maybe less. It's a beautiful chair with a great finish so it's worth the time.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was perfect and easy to put together.
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 27, 2012

looked online at many other retailers for a wood desk chair, they were all very expensive, this one was half the price! To my surprise the chair is great. It was very easy to put together. I bought two, it took me 30 minutes to put both together! love the chair!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects detected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Wow! These chairs are perfect! I ordered two for my twin 12 years olds. I put them together in about 30 minutes per chair. Super easy to assemble, if you READ the directions as you go. (I skipped a step and had to go back) The finish on these chairs is really nice. My girls desks are an antique white finish from a very popular company that has a "teen" line of furniture. The chairs look like they were made for the desks. They look way more expensive then they were. After spending so much $$ for the desks, it was so nice to find such a bargin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 4, 2009

I have had several of these chairs for three years. They are durable, attractive and comfortable. For the money they are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chair
 from Leesville, LA,  Aug 28, 2014

I was a little nervous about the quality, because the price is so much lower than comparable chairs. But, the chair was easy to assemble, it's comfortable and it looks great! No issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is perfect. Thought it might be a little uncomfortable since it is wood, but it really isn't bad at all. Seat is nice and wide, moves easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Jun 27, 2015

This chair is very comfortable and works well in my teenage daughter's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is hard to sit in for any length of time, I wanted it to go with a new white desk, and it looks really great. nice quality.packaged well, easy to assemble.Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Super sturdy/easy assembly! Classy look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 May 22, 2015

Beautiful solid wood chairs, very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinurse
 May 16, 2015

arrived in box that looked like it had been repackaged, when opened box back of chair chipped along with a huge split in the leg. poor quality will not be getting a replacment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C. George
 May 6, 2015

Excellent design, functionality, look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bankers chair
 May 5, 2015

We wanted an interesting desk chair for a desk I made and this one fit the bill perfectly. It's not very large which was a perfect size for us and the off-white color matched the desk perfectly! The fact that it's on wheels was an added bonus. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love, love, love this chair. I thought it would need a cushion, but it didn't it is perfect just as is. it is top quality, and a real piece of furniture! I am so happy I choose this chair! it is perfect with my roll top desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pdb
 May 1, 2015

Returned, wood shattered at the base. Asked for a refund

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived it the day it was promised. Easy assembly. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 Apr 21, 2015

wish I bought the white instead of the antique white. The antique white has a yellow tint. Other than this the chair is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice chair! I wanted something that was inexpensive as well as good looking. Bingo! This is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought