Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My husband has been a carpenter for over 15yrs and even he was impressed with how the chair was put together. Its actually real wood not that fake stuff most furniture is made from these days. I put the chair together in about 20 min it was fairly easy. Both my husband and I have back problems and found the chair to be equally comfortable as it is stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advice for assembling a very nice chair.
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

There are a lot of complaints with these chairs regarding the screw holes not lining up. When assembling a given part such as the adding the lifting mechanism to the underneath of the chair, loosely place all the screws in their holes then barely tighten them then adjust the parts so they all can be screwed in. Some holes appeared to be way off, but I was able to put the screws in via this method. You can assemble this chair in about 30 min, maybe less. It's a beautiful chair with a great finish so it's worth the time.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I bought this chair for the little office nook in my kitchen. Being in the kitchen, I figured it would likely get food/drink spilled on it at some point. I figured the wooden aspect of the chair would make it easy to clean. I also did not want one with arms (as pretty as the ones with arms are) as it wouldn't fit under the desk and would therefore cause a tripping hazard. This chair has been wonderful! I'm very pleased with the nice solid wood aspect. It is well made, sturdy, and the hard nature of the chair is even quite comfortable. The back of the chair is wide and supportive. The castors on the bottom are also quite nice. I had an old office chair in here before this one arrived, and I could barely make the castors roll around on my hardwood floors! These castors are great and roll perfectly with ease. It swivels nicely. One of the best parts is the fact that it rocks back a bit. I have held my 10month old on my shoulder and rocked her to sleep as I worked on the computer in it. The rocking feature does lock so that you don't have to rock it back if you don't want to. It has been great! The only downfall about the whole thing is that I wish one of the colors available was black or cherry (even mahogany would be fine). My cabinetry in my kitchen is cherry. So, the fruitwood clashes and looks almost like a yellow wood color. However, I can fix this by painting the chair black. Overall, I would highly recommend this chair. It was easy to put together, arrived quickly, and met my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was perfect and easy to put together.
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 27, 2012

looked online at many other retailers for a wood desk chair, they were all very expensive, this one was half the price! To my surprise the chair is great. It was very easy to put together. I bought two, it took me 30 minutes to put both together! love the chair!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects detected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Wow! These chairs are perfect! I ordered two for my twin 12 years olds. I put them together in about 30 minutes per chair. Super easy to assemble, if you READ the directions as you go. (I skipped a step and had to go back) The finish on these chairs is really nice. My girls desks are an antique white finish from a very popular company that has a "teen" line of furniture. The chairs look like they were made for the desks. They look way more expensive then they were. After spending so much $$ for the desks, it was so nice to find such a bargin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 4, 2009

I have had several of these chairs for three years. They are durable, attractive and comfortable. For the money they are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chair
 from Leesville, LA,  Aug 28, 2014

I was a little nervous about the quality, because the price is so much lower than comparable chairs. But, the chair was easy to assemble, it's comfortable and it looks great! No issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mister
 Feb 25, 2015

Chair is excellent. The wheels are a real pain to install. Everything else was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Feb 17, 2015

Love the creamy color, the adjustable height, ease of assembly and comfort! Great price for this nicely made chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pretty easy to put togrethr and looks great. Very comfortable,but need cushion. Not too large and fits my space well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered two of these chairs. Simple, quick assembly and very nice, sturdy product. One came damaged by the shipper... Overstock customer service sent a replacement immediately -- Now, my wife and I both have chairs we are very happy with. We highly recommend this purchase and Overstock for their excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Jan 14, 2015

The quality of this chair is great. I didn't give it 5 stars because the "white" is not the true white I was expecting. Has a yellow/beige tint to it and didn't match the room it was intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair very high quality
 from USA,  Dec 27, 2014

The chair is comfortable and very sturdy. Would recommend and purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San diego,  Dec 7, 2014

This is a woman's we air or for a teen as it has a 200-250 lb limit. It is well made and quite lovely I got pure white and it was pure white this chair can cost up to $600 on other sites/stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, a litte uncomfortable
 from Northern California,  Nov 6, 2014

It's a nice looking chair and the quality is decent. The white is a true white. It's really uncomfortable though with a very hard seat so you'll want to add a cushion. It's nice that it's adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Northern VA,  Oct 23, 2014

I got this chair for my home office, which is visible from my dining room, so wanted something that matched. It is comfortable and was easy to assemble. I have not had it that long so can't comment on how it lasts, but it swivels, rolls around and goes up and down. Works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Banker's Chair with Class!!!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 17, 2014

I was surprised at the quality of the wood, very solid. It was a bit tricky to assemble but not too hard for this blonde female. It looked just like the picture. The only thing you might need is a seat cushion. The solid wood is like wood should be, very hard. Love the old school look. It goes great with my roll-top desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than Expected
 from At;antsa, GA,  Sep 21, 2014

For the price, I was expecting a chair that was much bigger. The style and color are exactly what I wanted, but it just seems small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anitique White color is not as pictured
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

If the antique white color is as picture, I'd give this product 5 stars. The antique white color description is misleading because the actual color is a butter cream color. I like the overall design, quality of this chair, but unfortunately, the antique white does not match with the other white/antique white furniture in my daughter's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for b'fast table
 from RTP, North Carolina,  Sep 6, 2014

I needed two chairs for a b'fast table for my elderly parents; I needed chairs on casters to roll on carpet that didn't have arms. These chairs were a perfect solution! They don't have to struggle to push back from a table, they can swivel the chair to get out and the fact that the chair is wood is great in the event food falls on the chair. The chairs were relatively easy to put together and were ready for immediate use. The only slight concern is the sturdiness of the hydraulic feature on one chair; I fear it may fail relatively soon...will keep my fingers crossed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought