Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Far, an Excellent Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 1, 2015

Saw a review that rated this chair highly, despite its moderate price. I have had it a month or so, and so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Like many had said, this chair is for big people. I am just under 5'2 and when i sat down, with the chair at the lowest height setting, my feet is dangling 2 inches above the floor. It VERY annoying. Now i need a foot stool under the desk so my legs arent hanging. Yes, nice the seat is generous i can sit cross legged but 98% of the time, i am working on my laptop at a desk where i need to sit properly (legs down), so i have to end up sitting near the edge which means i totally cant use the back of the chair (which has v nice lumbar support if it fits you when you sit down). the arms are comfy - i am surprised its padded (it looks hard in the photo like most chairs) but the problem is, as many also have pointed out, the arms make it impossible to fit under the table. I browsed several websites before settling to buy at Overstock because unlike others, it says "assembled" and someone actually wrote in the forum to confirm "assembled". WRONG. it came un-assembled. Maybe its easy for many people, i cant do it. i had to recruit some kind soul to put it together for me. It is not the end of the world - took him about 25-30mins but I made my decision to buy it from here because of that fact. I didnt want to hassle anyone or with anything. This is false advertisement. Very bad. I do want to praise Overstock for their amazing online customer service. i signed up for some promo to get the 10% discount. the chat team online helped me through (without making you jump a million hoops) very quickly and then follow up with the most polite email to make sure i got my discount. It make me hesitate to ship back this chair that doesnt fit me. If i had tried it in the store, i would never have bought it. i think a lousier chair (less costly, also sold in Overstock) that fit me better would be a better chair for me in this case. Its like wearing an expensive pair of boots that dont fit versus wearing a just ok pair that fits well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

Nice looking chairs, simple and elegant, comfortable with back support. Speedy delivery. Overall very good service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i expected
 from New York, Ny,  Nov 23, 2013

price and quality is on point - adjustable, comfortable, affordable - get the job done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Deluxe Latte Air Grid Managers Chair
 from Orange County CA,  Mar 22, 2013

The product was as discribed. We have used these for a number of years and they hold up very well. Shipping indicated like seven days but we received our chairs in three days. Great service! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Florida Panhandle,  Mar 16, 2013

I already have one of these and I bought this chair for my husband. It has a comfortable seat with an interesting, attractive mesh covering. The back is tight and supportive. It's easy to adjust the seat height (lever on right side) and tilt (big knob beneath seat). I do not use the arms; my husband does. Decide this before assembly is complete. I can report that, after 6 months of use, my chair seat has compacted a bit. That is why I rated it 4 stars. That said, I would expect to get several years of use out of this chair, used 2-4 hours a day in my home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nice fit and finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great home office chair
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased this chair for my home office and am very happy with it so far. It doesn't allow for customization or adjustments like a higher priced/higher end chair would (only the height of the chair and the arm rests), but it is very comfortable and well made. I am only 5'2", so the seat and seat back feel a bit large to me, but it is still very comfortable. I would definitely buy this chair again if given the choice - great product for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, though the seat and scale of the chair was still a bit larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very solid and sturdy construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not receive goods
 from Seattle,  Apr 12, 2012

I did not receive this chair. It was returned to overstock because the let was sticking out of the box. I never received a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice office chair
 from Midwest,  Dec 21, 2011

Very nice chair for those who use one for extended amount of time (remote workers, etc.). The back style forces correct seating posture & the seat has a good cushion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quailty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Missouri,  Sep 9, 2011

We originally bought chairs in June, we were so pleased that we went back in August and bought 3 more. It is a wonderful chair and all of our employees who have received them-love them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wonderful description on the size and weight of chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great value for the price paid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The chair was in great condition so much so we purchased more of them at a later date.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 6, 2011

Easy to assemble and very comfortable chair. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from North East Md,  Apr 27, 2011

Very comfortable and sturdy chair. Love the mesh back and just the right amount of lumbar support. Quick assembly with good instructions. Easy to adjust height and tilt function. If using on wooden floors suggest purchasing soft wheel casters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a real grownup now
 from wyoming,  Mar 22, 2011

What a great purchase, my first home office chair!! This chair was extremely reasonable for what it is - I love how sturdy it feels, how supportive it is for my back, and I like the adjustments. It arrived on time and was fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought