Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Missouri,  Sep 14, 2008

I am a karaoke host & my show is six hours long, six nights a week. I was using a regular bar stool for a couple of weeks & was going home very sore every night. This Stool is comfortable to set on for long periods of time. foot rest is sturdy & chair spins 360 degress whichis wonderful for all the moving around I have to do. Oh,by the way I'm over 300 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tall Chair
 from Indiana,  Sep 2, 2010

I'm a web designer that works at a desk all day everyday. I recently built a tall desk so that I could stand while working. The setup works very well but there are still times when I would like to sit down. This was the tallest chair I could find, and fortunately one of the cheapest. It allows me to comfortably alternate between standing and sitting at my tall desk. At 36" this chair is insanely high and I get lots of surprised looks from very intrigued people when they see my setup. Chair was easy to assemble and feels like it's gonna last forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite...
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

The first month I used this chair I was very pleased. Casters rode smoothly, the chair itself was comfortable, and the height range of the chair was excellent. After the first month, I noticed that the chair would occasionally sink down to its lowest position over night. With more use, I found it would sink to the bottom while sitting on it. At first I thought it was from sitting on the edge, but no, even sitting square in the center it continues to sink, making the chair useless. Since the problem didn't manifest until after the returns window, I'm now stuck with the chair. Maybe I got a lemon or maybe this is an inherent defect, but the bottom line is I can't recommend it. This was a dealbreaker for me (and would be for any chair I bought), so caveat emptor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Metal parts feel very sturdy. Plastic less so.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Almost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was the one for me!
 from Denver,  Aug 8, 2012

I use a standing desk and alternate standing and sitting throughout the day as sustaining either for too long bear health risks. It's much more efficient to roll a chair in and out than to adjust the height of your work surface and I was having difficulty finding a suitable chair. This one fits the bill! It achieves heights that exceed my requirements while remaining stable and not feeling like you're going to tip over. The back provides a nice level of lower back support, but is not so tall that it invites you to lounge dangling from your perch. Aka, encourages good posture. The lines are a bit cleaner than I'd expected from the photo and I find to be be quite a nice looking chair though still clearly not a luxery lounger. The seat depth is not as shallow at the photo makes it appear, so rump support is a bit better than I'd expected. For me, this chair is a perfect companion to an elevated work surface.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the chair I was looking for.
 from NY,  Aug 17, 2011

This is a great chair for many uses. I have a work table that I can stand at or sit in this seat. I slide it over a couple feet and I can pay my keyboard. Turn it around and can play the guitar. I suppose it would be good at a drafting table too. It is high for my desk though. Speedy delivery and reasonable cost, and you already know about O's great shipping rates, what more can I expect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Amazing height, comfortable low but too high for a standard desk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, strong support at legs, foot rest and back .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, nice option of wheels or gllides.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable and feels expensive.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2011

Frankly, I was expecting a cheap *** or *** chair that would fall apart in 3 months; what I got was a solid and comfortable drafting high chair that felt like I had bought it at AI Friedman and paid 4x the sticker price. I bought this chair because my standard office chair was cheap and falling apart, I wanted lower back support (I'm pretty tall), and because, as I'm very tall, I wanted a higher chair to match a higher working desk I had purchased. This product suits the bill, plus the seat and back are leather and not the fabric I've been sitting on for years. Much happier! I was pleasantly surprised to find that the chair came with both wheel and static/solid extensions. I ended up using the solid extensions to hold the chair in place and I'm thrilled.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT! Solid. Not a wobbly piece in site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent chair with a high minimum height
 from Connecticut,  Mar 25, 2008

This is as presented, so it looks good and doesn't take too long to construct. It also feels sturdy. In the picture, you see the footrest at about the lowest point it can reach, so this chair isn't ideal for standard table heights, or even some of Overstock's drafting tables (because you can't easily fit under the desktop on this). The minimum is high but the maximum height is perilous - you can reach the top shelf on this chair while seated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 15, 2014

A friend made me a drafting table that is taller than most, and I've had a difficult time finding a chair for it. This one is perfect. It was really easy to put together and didn't require any tools. It is very comfortable and rises high enough for me to sit at my very tall drafting table. The foot rest is in the perfect position, adding extra comfort and keeping my legs from just "dangling" -- I like the fact that it adjusts with the seat instead of being a bar around the base of the chair. I highly recommend this chair for anyone with a tall work table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair perfect size and price
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Feb 10, 2014

It is difficult to get a chair that rises high enough to fit these "stand-up" desks. This chair is perfect and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair for the price.
 from Lakewood, Colorado,  Jan 6, 2014

Very good chair for the price. Was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Drafting Chair works great!
 from Edgerton, KS,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this drafting chair about a month ago to use with my long arm quilting machine. It works great! I was a little concerned about buying this without physically seeing it and actually sitting in it. There was nothing to be worried about. It looks nice and it is very comfortable. It also can be raised taller than I already have it--which is pretty tall. It was also easy to assemble. I would recommend purchasing this drafting chair if you are in the market for one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drifting chair, NOT Drafting chair
 from San Rafael CA,  Sep 11, 2013

I bought a few of these for our company office as a test to see how they worked at our standing desks and am I glad I tested them first because they are awful. The center balance is off to the point that the chair starts turning on it's own. One minute you are typing away and the next you are sitting with your back to the desk staring at the person behind you, who incidentally might be staring back at you because their chair just did the same thing. I know it wasn't a faulty chair because they all do it. It was funny for a while but we started getting stiffness in our backs as our bodies started unconsciously leaning and bending oddly in order to try and prevent the spinning. We switched back to the stools and immediately felt relief. I rated the quality as poor, but the value as fair seeing as they were cheap chairs to begin with. If you need the chair for the odd job here or there it's fine, but as an office chair, I would highly advise against it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Chrome Finish Drafting Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

Love this chair... It is perfect for my adjustable height drafting table. I love the foot rest because it's attached to the chair versus a ring that's height adjustable. The fact that it came with sliders as well as casters was a bonus. I didn't want casters on a wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineered in China
 from Sheboygan, Wis.,  Dec 3, 2014

The backrest is screwed to a super thin board and broke easily, it was designed to break. Its past the 180 day warranty so no luck with a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, comfy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 6, 2014

comfy chair, great in my office, I stand, sit, lean on it. It swivels and it's overall a great office chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair but taller than expected
 from Picayune, MS,  Aug 8, 2014

I was looking for a kitchen chair on wheels but I am 5'5" and this is a very tall chair. At it's lowest height it is the height of my bar stools. I wish I would have known this or I wouldn't have purchased it. Quality item though. Will take off wheels and use for bar stool with included leg stops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I bought this chair for my craft table. It is great. Comfortable to sit on. I like the foot rest. Highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from TWAIN HARTE CA,  Apr 11, 2014

ALTHOUGH I'M USING IT AS A SHOP CHAIR, IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR THOSE TEDIOUS CHORED AT THE WORK BENCH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this chair! Comfy, seat is bigger than it looks online, and it's just the right height for my 36" work desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from montana,  Feb 3, 2014

I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE FOR MY HUSBANDS OFFICE . ALTHUGH ONE ARRIVED DAMAGED, OVERSTOCK QUICKLY SHIPPED A REPLACEMENT. THE CHAIRS ARE SO STURDY AND COMFORTABLE THAT THEY ARE STILL SITTING AROUND OUR PUB TABLE IN THE KITCHEN. If they went with the table better I would buy a couple more. We lke eveything about these chairs, looks, quality, comfort, are the best,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought