Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mostly Okay
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 4, 2010

I am 5' 9" and 360lbs. I find the cushion VERY comfortable. It is firm, yet soft. Feels expensive. Pro: The mesh is nice, it is a heavy sturdy cloth mesh, not a metal mesh like I feared. first con: While there are only 16 screws and a tiny allen wrench to assemble this, I was pretty unhappy about the one particular screw and hole that did not allow me to tight the screw all the way down. I'm a woman, and single and don't have a tool war chest, or a burly man at my disposal. So, while I got 15 screws tightened fine, there is one screw that is barely in there. (1 of the 4 that attach the seat mount to the seat. ). Pro: Luckily this seat is VERY sturdy, and I think the other 3 will hold this thing in place no problem. Pro: For you tall folks, the adjustable seat does go pretty high! Which is nice. Proper Ergonomics say that your legs should be at a 90 degree angle at the knee bend, so that is achievable in this chair. another con: The arm resets do not come up very high. My last chair did, and I keep leaning over to rest my arm and find myself dropping quickly down 4" to an uncomfortable position. They are comfortable if you don't mind leaning over like the tower of Piza. This is a large chair, and fits my ample hind end just fine. There is a lower lumbar that adjusts, but since the seat back isn't straight up, I don't really notice it. If I lean back in the seat I would not be able to type on my computer. Not sure what that is all about and I would call it a con for this chair. I like something that supports an upright, ergonomic position. Overall, I like it and I think it will outlast any other chairs I've ever had. I usually go cheap (99.00) and regret it within 6 months. I bet this thing lasts for quite a few years before it starts to show signs of wear and tear. The price is variable all over the internet. Today, when searching around, I found the chair 50 bucks cheaper at another site with no tax and free shipping. So shop around. But if you can't find a better deal, and you are on the fence, and my review doesn't put you off, then I say spring for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

I was reluctant to buy such an expensive chair, only to have the wrong chair again (we have gone thru many many chairs - now all out on the back porch), BUT THIS CHAIR IS A KEEPER! Hubby has had 5 back surgeries, is 6/5" tall, 220#, and it is hard to find a good fit for him! He uses it in the living room and LOVES IT! Only wish the arm rests went higher, and the back reclined just a little, but we can live without these features...it works great! COMFORTABLE!! Glad to have bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far So good
 from Eureka Springs, AR,  Jul 28, 2010

I've had this chair about 2 weeks and it has performed as expected. I'm a big guy and the chair is supportive and comfortabel enough to sit in for hours at the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need tall furniture too
 from Reston, VA,  Jun 22, 2010

The chair put together ok, and seems like good quality. The chair is really big. I'm 250 lbs and 6-1 and it's really too big for me. What surprised me was that it was so high. Even at it's lowest setting, I have to hunch over to type and use the mouse, and I'm not really that tall. I don't think whoever designed this chair was tall, or they would know that tall people actually like to be lower down so it is a "normal" reach to the desk tops. Well, I tend to be tall in the torso, some people are tall in the legs, so this would suit someone who has really long legs and a short torso, and is pretty heavy. For those people, I say this is the chair for you. Alternatively, you could have tall furniture, that would work too. I like the quality and solid feel, hence the 3 stars, but for my use, it's being relegated to a guest chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from West Virginia,  Feb 3, 2010

This chair was incredibly easy to put together and quick. It is strong, comfortable and seems tough enough to withstand the business of this work area. I have already told others about it. I thought the price was a bit high, but considering the other chairs we have had to discard, this is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Silver Spring, MD.,  Jul 22, 2009

This chair has made all the difference for me. As a fibromyalgia sufferer, I have found sitting up to work excruciatingly uncomfortable after the first hour or so. Now I can put in a full day's work. No miracles here, but it brings the pain down to a level at which I can function though still stiff when I get up and try to walk. If this chair can make such a difference in my life, it must do wonders for others not so impaired. I am pleased and wish I had purchased this years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big boy chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2008

Ordered and received promptly. Loved the price. Easy assembly...quite an attractive chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
who dat
 from Nola,  Aug 24, 2013

Received Mine in 4 Days Easy to Assemble Start Screws by Hand so You do not cross Tread ! Seems Strong Comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Work Chair
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

was nervous about purchasing a chair without sitting in it but the dimension were very acurate. if you are tall and need a long seat pan to sit comfortably for several hours at a time, this is a good working chair; and even though the arms are not height adjustable, you can insert them backwards and gain a couple of inches. it was just enough to fit comfortably under the desk while having the chair height tall enough from my long legs to sit correctly. it's a good work chair for paperwork and some computing

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Paducah, KY,  Apr 24, 2012

I am 6'5" and find that I don't quite fit in this chair. Also, there is no "stop" to the tilt function and I feel like it's always throwing me forward and out of the chair. Lumbar does hit very nicely

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But Flawed
 from Northern VA,  Apr 18, 2012

I am a 6'3" man weighing 229 lbs. I bought this chair after reading many reviews. I had an oversized Aeron chair for nearly 20 years and thought it was great. After going through two chairs in two years (one had a piston failure and one had the armrests come off), I decided to spend a little more and do my homework. This chair cost me $$$ delivered. The seat may look enormous, but is too shallow for my legs. I had to remove the lumbar support so I could move back further into the chair. The arm rests are not well padded and seem to angle away from my body. Adjustments are minimal. This chair may feel better after some wear-in, but I have already decided to move it to a spare office after I can save enough money to get another Aeron chair. The Aeron chair is overpriced and mine had a slight wobble (I had it replaced and the dabble was still there), but in hindsight I loved that chair. The oversized model fit my body perfectly and I'd much rather sit on mesh than some overstuffed pillow.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuracy is no the issue -- design is the issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality can only be learned over time. Initial evaluation is fair to good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair appears to be very well made.
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

As a big man this chair appears to be a solid and well made chair. However, with other products I have purchased that claim to be for big and tall persons, the quality of the chair is determined over time as the size of the person effects the wear and tear of the product. I have had big and tall products in the past that claimed it held a certain weight only to find out after a period of time the product didnt hold up well. This chair appears to be as good as it claims. We will see.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality at this point is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Well Made Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

I am tall (6'3") and somewhat big (250 lbs.). This chair holds my weight well and could easily accommodate a far taller and larger man than myself. It is of much higher build quality than typical desk chairs from the big office supply chains. It looks and feels like it is worth the price paid. The seat top is covered in a leather that is comparable to many car leather interiors. The seat is quite firm, but is breaking in. Not the best choice for someone wanting a plush cushy chair, but it does encourage good posture when seated. I expect that this chair will last for quite a few years. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 9, 2011

This chair is perfect for me. I am a big man, and it accommodates my size very well. Very attractive chair and quite comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Extremely sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OFFICE STAR BIG AND TALL MESH OFFICE CHAIIR
 from SURPRISE AZ.,  Sep 21, 2011

I HAVE HAD MANY DESK CHAIRS, AND I HAVE NEVER FOUND ONE TO EQUAL THIS ONE. SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER, ALL PARTS WERE INCLUDED. IF THE COMPANY WAS RATED 1-10, I WOULD HAVE TO GIVE THE COMPANY A 20 ON THIS ONE. ALSO DELIVERY WAS VERY FAST .

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surperior product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and tall
 from Mandan ND,  Aug 2, 2011

charir appears to be well constructed. Definitely better construction than the chair I was using previously. Tiime will tell as to how it stnads up to my weight. Seat cushion not as comfortable as I would like but it appears to take the cramps and puffiness Iaway had with the old chair . Not all heavy people are tall and the chair seat height could be lowered a notch or so to be more comfortable and to relieve pressure on my back legs but it again is better than the chair I was using. I am a tax accountant and sit in a chair up to 14 hours a day during tax season. Will know and could rate the chair much better next May.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know for sure still new need awhile to tell how it stands up to my 275 pound body
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMPUTER CHAIR
 from New York City, Manhattan,  Jul 23, 2011

Well built nice looking computer chair. Plenty of room and just great for a nice firm support. Chair is made for people who are heavy and have a leg inseam of 32" or more. Not recommended for people under 5'9" who have short legs. I am 5'10" and have a 32" leg inseam length and just fit this chair in leg length and have it at the lowest possible seat height position. Seat is very firm and mesh back is firm too. It has a lumbar support pad in the back which can be adjusted. Glade I bought this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair for obese
 from phoenix, Az.,  May 16, 2011

works for me....would have liked the back not sitting on seat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair for Large People
 from Shenandoah Valley of Virginia,  May 4, 2011

I am a large (300+) man and go through desk chairs quickly. They are not designed with large people in mind. The Office Star Big and Tall Mesh Chair is he exception. The frame is heavy duty welded steel, not merely stamped sheet metal. Went together easily with well designed instructions. The only tool required was the included hex head driver. Quality hardware assures that nothing is loose. It is wide enough that I actually have extra space on each side. My only reservation is that it sits somewhat higher than I am used to, but I am quickly adjusting to that one minor problem. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a truly heavy duty desk chair!

  • Did the product fit true to size? I actually have extra room!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well constructed, solid base with no wobble!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well designed and executed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title
 from tx,  Sep 29, 2010

The order was filled timely. The chair is great, comfortable and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top