Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Nov 7, 2015

Nice well built stylish chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal desk chair
 Oct 17, 2015

Easy to assemble, fits in our office decor, adjusts to perfect height, lots of back and arm support, soft comfortable seat. The price is affordable. This is the second one I've ordered from Overstock.com and I'm really pleased with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Sep 7, 2015

Sturdy - easy to put together and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still love
 Aug 25, 2015

I've had this chair for a year or two and forgot to give it a rating. Obviously I love it since I still have it and it still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought this chair to replace a big, bulky office chair in our home office. Love the look of this chair - great buy for the money! Not the most comfortable for long periods of time but overall great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 Jun 15, 2015

I'm sitting in this chair as I write, and can say this it is comfortable and fits great under my desk. I wanted a stylish chair for my home office and this banker's chair fits the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 24, 2015

very comfortable and rolls on the hardwood floor great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zach
 Apr 21, 2015

excellent desk chair, extremely comfortable. assembly was a little bit challenging only in respect to attaching the wheels - they were difficult to get into their sockets and required a bit of work. otherwise it was simple!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry D.
 Apr 16, 2015

This chair is working out great as a chair at our kitchen table. We bought 2 for that purpose instead of a desk chair. The only thing is that the padded seat is still a little hard, so I added a gel cushion and its perfect. Its great to have a chair that swivels and rocks at the table, since we have a small dining area that connects to our family room. You can swivel easily to turn towards TV. The height adjustment is easy to use and my husband has it adjusted differently from what mine is. We hope to enjoy them for a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nurse
 Feb 24, 2015

A gift for my husband. He loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 Feb 13, 2015

This chair was very easy to put together. It's comfortable and fits nicely in my office. I had looked at similar chairs in furniture stores that cost hundreds of dollars more. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jan 21, 2015

Love the look and quality of this chair. Only complaint was that I had a hard time getting the casters on, but maybe I am just not strong enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chhair
 from Mesa AZ,  Dec 28, 2014

I am rough on chairs so I hate reviewing them before they are at least a year old. With that said, this chair is what I expected and was hoping for. It was fairly easy to assemble, didn't take long and it looks great. A friend of mine said it reminded him of It's a Wonderful Life. I think he meant the chair Lionel Barrymore sat in. I was also a little worried about comfort but so far, so good. It has a seat pad and though I tend to lean forward I think it is good for my posture. It's a beautiful, classic chair and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a vintage look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 19, 2014

This is a nice piece of furniture. I was looking to replace a Staples-type plastic and foam office chair with something nicer and more solid looking, and this fits the bill perfectly. I was glad I read the other reviews first to understand how to get the holes to attach the arms to align right (you just have to keep all the screws sort of loose so you can wiggle things around and then tighten them all at the end). But the hardest part I thought was getting the casters into the base. You just have to really push them and bang to get them to snap in. The final one I just couldn't get in until i sat on the chair and bounced up and down until it went in. The vinyl seat covering can also be replaced, I noticed, since there are screws in the seat that can be taken out to get access. For the price, I'd say this can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bankers chair
 from Atlanta,  Jun 18, 2014

Buy this chair without the casters there are casters with the chair. neither of them fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is AWESOME!
 from Oklahoma,  May 7, 2014

This chair was worth every penny. I read reviews that some people had trouble putting it together. My husband put it together with NO problems and in minimal time. I had been shopping for one and it resembled one I was shopping for at another store that I could not afford. I would definetly recommend this chair again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2014

Ordered this chair for my boyfriend's home office. Unfortunately the shipment arrived with one of the legs damaged. I contacted Overstock's customer service and a replacement was sent immediately. It was a wonderful customer service experience - even though I was initially so disappointed in the damage, it was immediately made right. The new chair arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble using the advice other buyers had posted in their reviews (i.e. don't tighten all the screws until the arm holes have been aligned). I found the casters to be the most difficult to attach, it took a bit of elbow grease to snap them into place. Overall I'm very happy with the quality of the chair. It's very solid and the padding on the seat is thick. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office Chair
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2014

It looks so great in my home office. It's comfortable & stylish. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, best price I have found
 from Friendswood,  Jan 15, 2014

This is the second bankers chair I have bought in black from O. The chair is solid, heavy weight and comfortable. The black chair has a satin finish and the leather seat cushion is moderately padded. I would recommend this chair for light to moderate office use, as it is obviously wooden and wouldn't be comfortable for extended times. It swivels smooth and height lowering mechanism works well. The look is a classic and would work in almost any decor. Keep in mind this has arms and even at the lowest height will likely bump your desk and knick up a bit...wish they had an armless option. Husband put it together in about 30 mins. I did not give 5 stars on quality bc the second chair arrived with a slight crack in the plastic pole/support cover. Not noticeable, but cracked nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Green Bay area,  Apr 3, 2013

great addition to my den! It matches a dark wood desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought