Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
With regard to assembly
 Mar 16, 2011

This a great chair. The swivel is smooth the lean back is nice. With regard to the assembly, I read many comments about the arm holes not lining up.... the trick with this is to be careful not to fully tighten any part of the arm, until all screws are in place. If you tighten the top portion, you will not have the give you need to line up the bottom portion. This chair arm is designed to use a bit of tension in it for added strength, so if you keep the bolts loose until every arm bolt is in place then tight them all at the end you will have as much difficulty. Also, the bottom portion, appeared in-properly aligned. Part of the wheel socket was not fully recessed into the wood portion on several random wheel sockets. I was concerned upon assembly, that the whole chair would be crooked as a result. However, this was not the case. When all was said and done the chair came together perfectly and I am very pleased with the outcome. For the price and style, I would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bankers chair
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Apr 7, 2010

I put it together all by myself! And it is sturdy, comfortable,,but not for a big person,,it is not as big as some I have seen,,,but just right for up to 200lb person I would think. Very nice looking !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Banker's Chair
 May 14, 2016

Packed neatly, All hardware included, Easily assembled (when attaching arms tighten all screws gradually & evenly- as in, don't tightly screw each one, one at a time at a time), Everything aligned well, No special tools needed, Casters glide well over floor & low pile carpet, Solid look & feel, Low back, Wide seating area, Nice finish. Feels like the old time Banker's Chairs- padding only slightly changed the comfort level of sitting directly on wood bottom with no lumbar support- nothing a small lumbar pillow can't fix when sitting for long periods (only reason for my subjective 4-star rating). Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it once it is together
 from CT,  Jan 11, 2012

I loved the look of this chair and the price - did not want to spend more than twice the price on the one that came from a higher end store, but I wanted the look of the chair because the desk I have is from that higher end store. I almost returned it, though, because getting the arms to line up was a serious pain and I actually chipped the finish in my struggles. I came on here and re-read the reviews and have to thank the person that wrote about NOT tightening up the three screws that secure the back until you get the arms lined up. That is contradictory to the directions, but the ONLY thing that worked. I would have saved a good 30-40 minutes of frustration if I had read that first. Other than that, it goes together easy (and once you know the trick, it's very simple.) The finish can get dinged easily as I proved, but a little black marker and nobody will ever know. I am a bit more than 200# and the chair is very comfortable. I also love that it raises as high as it does - no keyboard tray needed! All other chairs I've tried are too low for me and I thought I'd have to sit on a pillow, but this one is perfect. Rolls easily and looks great. In short, I went from frustrated to loving it in a matter of minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Looks serious and very comfy
 Jun 7, 2016

Bought this chair for my office conference room, to replace a broken chair that was exactly the same, had it for over 15years. Once it arrived I was disappointing the arm was broken. I contacted customer care via email to get a replacement, do to a broken arm and without delay a new chair arrived a bit over a week later. Thank You Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The PERFECT chair
 May 28, 2016

I have been looking everywhere for a bankers chair like this for my home office. The ones I would find were beyond expensive! When I came across this chair on Overstock I immediately purchased it. It is everything I was wanting plus more. The padded chair makes this not just a good looking chair but also very very comfortable. Assembly was very easy and it is a solid chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 May 19, 2016

This chair was exactly what I was looking for :) I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable
 Apr 22, 2016

It looks great, but it is not comfortable to sit in at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair.
 Apr 10, 2016

We like the chairs. They take a little bit to put together but look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Chair
 Mar 14, 2016

Its cute but does not hold up well. Cracked and parts fell off ... easy use at our house and was not a long lasting item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 14, 2016

Quick shipment- great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Mar 10, 2016

Comfortable and true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great products and amazing customer service!
 Mar 7, 2016

Great products and amazing customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
megrady
 Jan 24, 2016

Have been using this chair for awhile now. Good quality and very comfortable with a cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office chair
 Jan 23, 2016

I love this chair and complements a desk I bought from potterybarn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 Jan 17, 2016

I had to replace a similiar chair that broke from another furniture retailer and so far this one has been great. It was a little squeaky at first, but I eventually got WD-40 in the right place and that took care of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Sosa
 Jan 8, 2016

Excellent quality and much less then other retailers selling similar item. Very happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 Dec 16, 2015

Great price for a great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Nov 11, 2015

This chair came quickly and was a perfect match with my desk. Putting the chair together took some time, but no more challenging than a piece of furniture from Ikea. Very satisfied! Couldn't ask for a better price or a better chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Nov 7, 2015

Nice well built stylish chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought