Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bankers chair
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Apr 7, 2010

I put it together all by myself! And it is sturdy, comfortable,,but not for a big person,,it is not as big as some I have seen,,,but just right for up to 200lb person I would think. Very nice looking !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This a great chair. The swivel is smooth the lean back is nice. With regard to the assembly, I read many comments about the arm holes not lining up.... the trick with this is to be careful not to fully tighten any part of the arm, until all screws are in place. If you tighten the top portion, you will not have the give you need to line up the bottom portion. This chair arm is designed to use a bit of tension in it for added strength, so if you keep the bolts loose until every arm bolt is in place then tight them all at the end you will have as much difficulty. Also, the bottom portion, appeared in-properly aligned. Part of the wheel socket was not fully recessed into the wood portion on several random wheel sockets. I was concerned upon assembly, that the whole chair would be crooked as a result. However, this was not the case. When all was said and done the chair came together perfectly and I am very pleased with the outcome. For the price and style, I would definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it once it is together
 from CT,  Jan 11, 2012

I loved the look of this chair and the price - did not want to spend more than twice the price on the one that came from a higher end store, but I wanted the look of the chair because the desk I have is from that higher end store. I almost returned it, though, because getting the arms to line up was a serious pain and I actually chipped the finish in my struggles. I came on here and re-read the reviews and have to thank the person that wrote about NOT tightening up the three screws that secure the back until you get the arms lined up. That is contradictory to the directions, but the ONLY thing that worked. I would have saved a good 30-40 minutes of frustration if I had read that first. Other than that, it goes together easy (and once you know the trick, it's very simple.) The finish can get dinged easily as I proved, but a little black marker and nobody will ever know. I am a bit more than 200# and the chair is very comfortable. I also love that it raises as high as it does - no keyboard tray needed! All other chairs I've tried are too low for me and I thought I'd have to sit on a pillow, but this one is perfect. Rolls easily and looks great. In short, I went from frustrated to loving it in a matter of minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 19, 2014

This is a nice piece of furniture. I was looking to replace a Staples-type plastic and foam office chair with something nicer and more solid looking, and this fits the bill perfectly. I was glad I read the other reviews first to understand how to get the holes to attach the arms to align right (you just have to keep all the screws sort of loose so you can wiggle things around and then tighten them all at the end). But the hardest part I thought was getting the casters into the base. You just have to really push them and bang to get them to snap in. The final one I just couldn't get in until i sat on the chair and bounced up and down until it went in. The vinyl seat covering can also be replaced, I noticed, since there are screws in the seat that can be taken out to get access. For the price, I'd say this can't be beat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bankers chair
 from Atlanta,  Jun 18, 2014

Buy this chair without the casters there are casters with the chair. neither of them fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is AWESOME!
 from Oklahoma,  May 7, 2014

This chair was worth every penny. I read reviews that some people had trouble putting it together. My husband put it together with NO problems and in minimal time. I had been shopping for one and it resembled one I was shopping for at another store that I could not afford. I would definetly recommend this chair again and again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2014

Ordered this chair for my boyfriend's home office. Unfortunately the shipment arrived with one of the legs damaged. I contacted Overstock's customer service and a replacement was sent immediately. It was a wonderful customer service experience - even though I was initially so disappointed in the damage, it was immediately made right. The new chair arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble using the advice other buyers had posted in their reviews (i.e. don't tighten all the screws until the arm holes have been aligned). I found the casters to be the most difficult to attach, it took a bit of elbow grease to snap them into place. Overall I'm very happy with the quality of the chair. It's very solid and the padding on the seat is thick. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office Chair
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2014

It looks so great in my home office. It's comfortable & stylish. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, best price I have found
 from Friendswood,  Jan 15, 2014

This is the second bankers chair I have bought in black from O. The chair is solid, heavy weight and comfortable. The black chair has a satin finish and the leather seat cushion is moderately padded. I would recommend this chair for light to moderate office use, as it is obviously wooden and wouldn't be comfortable for extended times. It swivels smooth and height lowering mechanism works well. The look is a classic and would work in almost any decor. Keep in mind this has arms and even at the lowest height will likely bump your desk and knick up a bit...wish they had an armless option. Husband put it together in about 30 mins. I did not give 5 stars on quality bc the second chair arrived with a slight crack in the plastic pole/support cover. Not noticeable, but cracked nonetheless.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Green Bay area,  Apr 3, 2013

great addition to my den! It matches a dark wood desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bankers chair black
 from ct.,  Mar 19, 2013

nice chair for the money, but the casters are very hard to snap in. did not want to use a rubber hammer, but need to force casters in with out chipping black paint. if you are not handy good luck. the parts labeling was wrong for the base and casters. miss labled items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, several paint chips, they made good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable chair
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 11, 2013

I was excited to get this chair for my new home office. It was the style I wanted, but at the price I wanted, too. Unfortunately, it arrived damaged with an arm and leg gouged (packaged that way), the proportions are odd making it one of the least comfortable chairs I've every sat in. Fortunately, Overstock came through and made a claim with UPS and refunded my purchase, but I'm still left needing a chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but badly proportioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - gouges in arms and leg
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bankers Chair
 from Ocean City, MD,  Nov 18, 2012

This chair is comfy and seems pretty sturdy. It was a bit difficult to put together due to the fact that the arm rests were warped.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the arm rests were warped so it made putting it together a little difficult.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Bitterroot Valley, MT,  Nov 11, 2012

I love this desk chair. It was exactly what I needed. It is smaller than my last chair, but fits me better. I worried that the cushioned seat might not be thick enough, but it'is just right. The chair has enough support & is very comfortable even for long periods of time at the computer. I would recommend this chair to anyone!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size of chair is what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is very sturdy and comfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I didn't see any defects or chipping in the paint described by others.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - Poor paint
 from TN,  Feb 29, 2012

The chair was a great fit for our other black office furniture. Unfortunately the paint job (sprayed on) was not complete for the bottom edge of the back of the chair. We contacted the supplier, sent photos and our order number and a replacement back arrived about a week later at no additional charge. The replacemetn was fine. Took about 30 minutes to put together. I would have measured better for the height of the arms as they did not fit under our desk, perhaps b/c there was a keyboard tray. Otherwise a good value and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 9, 2012

I was very pleased with this purchase. Took about 2 hours to put together, but I am an inexperienced female so someone else probably half the time. I just love it. It is a beautiful adjustable chair and perfect for home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office.chair
 from las vegas, nv,  Feb 8, 2012

Great office chair...had a little trouble getting wheels in their holes good but after sitting n the chair for a week they were n all the way..love the padded seat too..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair Tough Assembly
 from Long Beach,  Dec 31, 2011

Assembly is very difficult... do not follow the instructions, you have to keep all fasteners loose until chair is fully assembled and then tighten each fastener evenly. I couldnt get the screws down enough on one of the arms and was unable to put the hole plugs in. Because of how tight the components are once assembled, I think the arm pieces have cracked a little where they 90 down. This is the only drawback, other than that it is a nice chair very comfortable, high quality products... The thing would have fallen apart during assembly if the parts werent well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality components
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice! Looks like a much more expensive chair
 from Lynn Haven, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

Very pleased with the chair. I liked one just like this from a more expensive catalog and this one is almost identical. Great look for less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bankers Chair
 from Athens, Al,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this chair for my wife for her school work and to place in an alternate study of the house. It was a surprise for her and she loves it. It matches the decor of the room and is very fumctional.I would definitly recommend this product to others especially for the great value. I had proced other chairs that cost much more and this one was a breeze to put togeather!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactally as we saw it in the add.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chir was top knotch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription of the chair in the add was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Office Star Deluxe Wooden Bankers Chair
Today $126.99
Compare $189.99
Save 33%
(136)
Traditional Executive Swivel Chair in Oxblood Vinyl
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
Compare $392.00
Save 56%
(49)
Boss Caressoft Executive Box Arm Chair
Today $149.98
Compare $191.99
Save 22%
(16)
Back to top