Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair, "some" plastic.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

This product is true to its name, perfect for big and tall guys. There is metal where it is needed, at the joints and support. Only place where there is plastic is at the size joints for the arms, head rest, and back support. Don't really see this as a issue. All my major malfunctions happened at the joints. Like any attach arms would break where the back rest and seat meet. Then on my last chair, it had hard plastic connecting the back rest with the seat and that fully broke off. This chair has metal everywhere pressure would be on it. For the price, I am hopeing it will last for approx. 5 years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, big and tall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Apr 16, 2011

This is the third desk chair I have purchased and I am sorry I did not purchase it as my first. It is sturdy, rugged and rolls effortlessly on the carpet. Oh, let me not forget to mention it is comfortable. So much so, I enjoy just sitting on it and reading a book. I would definitely recommend this desk chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Big and Tall Chair
 from Temple, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

even after reading other reviews i wasn't sure this chair would hold up to my expectations. i had bought many big and tall desk chairs over the years from office supply stores, big name box stores and warehouse clubs. none of them would hold my weight, and they soon started to fall apart and all within a week the gas cylinders would slowly sink to the floor. Not this chair. heavy plate steel base with welded back support Bracket. a solid base and the gas shock has not moved once in 4 weeks, carpet casters that actually roll on a carpet too. this chair has more than meet my expectations and passed quite a few of them. i'm 6,4 350lbs i work from home doing phone support for a large computer corp i sit in this chair for 8 hours a day. the only draw back is that the chair dose not recline very far as others have noted. but that still did not stop me from falling asleep in it and feeling like i am sleeping on air. if it reclined any further i would probably never leave my office. i would recommend this to anyone who is actually big and tall as the seat is quite high even at its lowest setting. it might not be comfortable for anyone under 6 feet tall. at 6'4" the neck support is perfect for me at its highest setting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy plate steel, welded back support Bracket. solid base and the gas shock has not moved once in 4 weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS CHAIR IS A BEAST BUILT FOR A BEAST!
 from Fairfax Station, VA,  Oct 24, 2013

I can be a little compulsive. I admit it. I spend probably 25 hours researching different chair options. I learned much along the way including great tips on good posture, the proper height of monitors and proper desk posture. I looked at different styles and material properties, weight limits and features like adjustable arms (not just up and down but in toward your body or out. I learned that you can find a chair for nearly any occasion and budget. I learned what the market offers. You can get a chair that's custom built for you for $2,500, if money is no object then this chair may not be for you. For my money this chair offered the best value in the marketplace. As for spending thousands on a chair GREAT, but I'd rather spend my hard earned money on piano lessons for the kids... or gasoline for my TAHOE! My requirements are that I'm 6'5 and I fluctuate between 270 and 300 pounds so I wanted a chair that would last, but most importantly I wanted a chair that would fit me and give me hours of use each day. The chair had to have some recline capability, with a high back, an adjustable head rest, and two way adjustable arms, and adjustable lumbar support. WELL THIS CHAIR HAS ALL OF THOSE, and looks good too. The best part for me was that I was able to assemble the chair with the supplied tools in 25 minutes myself. The stuff shipped on time and arrived on time as well. Cannot say enough about my first impressions of Overstock and of Office Star as a company. THIS CHAIR IS A BEAST!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged construction
 from Commack, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

I have been through a number of office chairs and I learned not to buy the cheap models to save money because they don't last very long and are a waste of money in the long run. I finally decided to pay a little more and I am very satisfied with the rugged construction of this chair and am confident that it will last for a long time. It is very comfortable and has good support. It was also very easy to assemble - I put it together in 15 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Birmingham AL,  Jul 26, 2014

Firm but comfortable, steel construction solid base and sturdy. Makes a big guy happy! 6'-2 & 285#

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chair
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

I received the chair last week. I am 5'11 and wanted a chair with a tall back and headrest, adjustable height and lumbar support. I put this together myself. Very easy to assemble but I do admit it was very heavy. Directions simple and easy to understand but if you are a strong women you would need help only due to the weight. The chair has a very thick nice padded seat, the lumbar support feels great in my back. Leans back far enough for me to get my feet up on my desk. I like that it does not go back further as this sometimes scares me if they go back too far. Very solid support, and very comfy. Very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, sturdy and comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2013

Received this chair, delivered in large box, about 4' X 2'. Assembly was easy in terms of complexity but a little tough in terms of weight (e.g., when combining the components, the chair is pretty heavy)... The materials seem to be of high quality, the screws and bolts go into pre-drilled or pre-cut holes and line up smoothly. The chair is comfortable and holds my 290 lbs easily. My only criticism is that it does not go down far enough nor does it recline far enough. There is some adjustment to allow for more but it's still pretty shallow. The chair rolls easily on my heavy carpet, which is better than my old chair. Overall, I am happy with it but it was a little on the expensive side to have the issues it does. Even so, I would still recommend it to another big/tall guy because it's hard to find high quality and high durability for folks our size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good home office chair
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

I have an $800 chair at work. This chair compares favorably with that one although it is not as rugged and has fewer bells and whistles. I've used the chair daily for months and it's holding up fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The chair is large and comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good home quality chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right chair for Mr Big
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 28, 2013

I really like this chair. I'm 6'2" and about 260 lbs and it supports me in solid fashion. I can lean back, put my feet on the desk while I'm on a call and it's rock solid. It looks very nice- if it was leather it might be more "fashionable" but it fits in any office decor. It's very functional. I would definitely recommend for bigger adults.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Built for a big person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy; solid support
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from san francisco, ca,  Jan 1, 2012

this was great for the price, been worried about making a purchase on a new desk chair then ending up with the wrong one. got it in one try cannot complain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very commercial quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top