Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mr Organized
 from Myersville, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

the 2 drawer was exactly what we were looking for. Believe it or not, my husband works for an engineering company, and he is using the file cabinet in the extended cab of his work to keep himself orginized. Seemed kind of silly to me when he forst mentioned it, but at times he can have 7-8 jobs going at one time. The file cabinet fits right behind the drivers seat (we did put "gripper pads" under it to keep it from moving. But he loves it! Saves him a lot of time and makes him look more professional at the same time

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filing cabinet
 from Ontario,  Dec 5, 2013

Filing cabinet was what we expected. Great product for the price we paid!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for home office
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

Love this new file cabinet. Perfect for home office use. The color Putty is the perfect almond tone. Much more feminine then the black you see everywhere. Also the 18" depth fits perfect in a closet! Good quality for the money. Very happy with purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer cabinet
 from Neenah, WI,  Aug 16, 2013

Second day I had it the lock is already malfunctioning, not wanting to unlock or lock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It meets my needs.
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

Low cost, light gauge metal but perfect for in-home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the price to me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

This cabinet is fine for home use where it doesn't get heavy usage. The glides are a little rough and it lacks the anti-tip feature one would find in an office cabinet. I had seen this cabinet in a local office supply store for about $15 more. I was pleased with the price and the fact that I didn't have to lug it home and up the stairs myself (thank you UPS man).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For home use, this product is suitable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, workable file cabinets
 from Evanston, IL,  Mar 2, 2013

I am quite satisfied with the appearance and workability of the two metal files I ordered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers work well and are stable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
close, but....
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Because of the size being different than what the description claimed, i ended up with a very unhappy customer - she wanted one the same size as the one she already owns, as they are sitting side-by-side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The product dimensions were different from the description - by a few inches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be fine, but not real durable, could be broken into easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects to my knowledge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shallow enough fits in a small space
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

Got this because I have limited space and others are much deeper. It fits and works well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 2 drawer file cabinet!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 13, 2012

Perfect little 2 drawer filing cabinet. Easy handle assemble, lightweight, attractive style- very happy with purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine-Nothing Special
 from New York, NY,  Mar 11, 2012

I needed a home file cabinet and due to budgetary restrictions this one was the best offered. It is just fine. Very light weight and you must balance the two drawers as it tips over easily. To be fair it is just what I expected, and I didn't expect much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality, but at this price I didn't expect much and I got just that
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New York,  Feb 11, 2012

A very bad choice, poor workmanship, not the appropriate gauge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? very poor quality material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from elwood, Il,  Jan 11, 2012

The 2 drawer file cabinet arrived in perfect condition and assembly was not problem. It is for home use to eliminate clutter on table tops and to keep thing from getting loss. For the use at home this is a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine for in home use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was received in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top