For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality!
 from Ashland, OR,  Sep 6, 2011

It's tinny. The drawers don't slide in and out well, and they don't pull out far enough so you can get to the files in the back. I wanted to replace an older metal file cabinet, but this one was so poorly constructed that I kept using the old one instead. It's a real piece of junk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Berrien Springs, MI,  Feb 29, 2012

Good buy. Exactly what I expected - similar to what you can buy at major chain stores. Similar quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints, but it's not an expensive filing cabinet and not as solid as a more exensive one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and functional for the price
 from El Cerrito, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I was looking for a file cabinet that met three criteria: lockable, inexpensive, and not too unsightly. This cabinet did not disappoint me. Aside from appreciating the moderate price, the thing I like best about it is the finish, which is an attractive dark grey (slightly darker than the photo appeared on my monitor) with a subtle metallic glitter that pleasantly reflects the tones and lighting in its vicinity. (I have it in a room surrounded by warm colors and it blends in pretty unobtrusively.) This unusual finish is a VERY refreshing change from the conventional file cabinet colors (seeing it at home won't give you nightmares of the office); however, it is rather delicate. My cat jumped on the cabinet when I took it out of the box and immediately made some fine scratches in the surface, which is not something I have seen happen before. The drawer handles are also more stylish than one would normally associate with a file cabinet (but note that the sides of the handles are a kind of chrome and look a little like plastic). The cabinet as a whole is somewhat flimsier than I thought it would be, though I have it packed with files and it seems to function quite well. I have no problem opening or closing the drawers and the interior structures seem relatively stable. The entire cabinet sways slightly when a drawer is moved, but perhaps that is because I have stuffed it almost to capacity. The metal is thin, however, and just as the finish can be easily scratched, I suspect it could be easily dented (it requires a little TLC). You can also see a few little bumps where the pieces were soldered together and the seams don't completely meet at the top and bottom corners (though this is clearly an intentional design element and you can actually see in the Overstock photo how minor this is, but it does make the corners a little sharp). Overall, this seems to be a relatively good product and a bargain for the price, although it is not quite as sturdy as some of the other, similarly priced items I have ordered from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat flimsy but functional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern filing cabinet for a great price
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a great filing cabinet if you are looking for something more on the modern side, but affordable. It's probably not quite as sturdy as something you'd pay more for, but it works just fine for me and I have it pretty full. It's locking, which is nice. The bottom drawer locks and when locked it locks both of the drawers. Love it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality considering the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE quality and mediocre function
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Aug 12, 2014

I own 2 of these file cabinets. I got them at *** each .I would recommend it but when you pull out the drawer you can not reach files behind and that is bad. Plus when one has many files this is an disadvantage. Looks fine to me but function is not very good. Way too OVERPRICED ---DUBBLE!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Designs Metallic Charcoal-colored 2-drawer
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Nov 17, 2012

Never purchased file cabinets online before. Was very pleased at their prompt arrival and in perfect shape...not a dent, scrape, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paid too much
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 26, 2012

should have shopped around could have purchased the same item at walmart for less

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and as good as expected
 from Northern California,  Jan 4, 2012

It's a very lightweight file cabinet but it's not designed to be a heavy piece of furniture. No frills, but functional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Entry level product - good quality so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from Seattle,  Dec 8, 2011

The cabinet looks exactly as pictured, but the quality leaves much to be desired. The bottom corners had sharp metal edges that scratch the floor, and the metal on the inside is rough and low quality. It's fine for a very basic file cabinet, but not something that I feel is going to last very long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Columbus, oh,  Nov 3, 2011

Very pleased. For half the price of most file cabinets, offers secure, nice looking solution for home office. Certainly not as durable as the more expensive options, but great for limited use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality. Great for home--wouldn't use it in office or any other high-use situation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel File Cabinet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 25, 2011

Product was as described including the lock installed with two keys. Just excellent for me. Lightweight. In case of fire throw it out the window and all the really serious papers are saved. On regular days it keeps me keeping everything ordered and from snoopy eyes of friends and family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fille cabinet
 from ca,  Oct 19, 2011

flimsy, cheep metal, east to brake in to it, mabe ok for home use but not for office use

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheep, flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 29, 2011

The product is true to picture but a little flimsy compared to the ones I have at work... but for the price, it's to be expected. It looks good and holds stuff so that's all you really need!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top