Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very light product, total economy version
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

very very light, no real features, no slide to control files, however, perfect for a simple, lightweight version of a cabinet for very light use

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from Portland, Ore,  Apr 12, 2013

This file cabinet was exactly what I needed. Was the right size, I am glad I ordered it. The price was just right. I have a small space angond fit in there just right and have my printer on top.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 from NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Good quality for the price! Don't know how it will stand up to usage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit tinny
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Aug 11, 2015

Good quality and gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a small, reasonably priced, lockable filing cabinet for my apartment. Thanks to other reviewers, I focused on this one. I ordered it and it arrived in perfect condition, fully assembled (except for the handles) in THREE days. Impressive. The handles/screws came in a small envelope. Once I put the handles on, I looked for the key. It was not in an envelope, it was just in the large box the cabinet arrived in; it worked perfectly when I tested it. I easily carried the cabinet to its new location and filled it with papers and files. It didn't tip over, it was already set up for letter-size hanging folders, and it looks nice and professional. As I said in the title, it is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 May 30, 2015

Just as described .... No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Apr 21, 2015

These arrived in perfect condition and are excellent in quality. And.....they are made in America.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in 6 months
 Mar 4, 2015

Broke in 6 months, I had to go buy another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great file for a basic design. Does the trick for what is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The cabilnet looks good and the drawers slide nice and smooth. The big issue is with the putting on the two handles. The screws do not go in properly and get stripped out...usually before they are in all the way leaving the handles dangling. Take a hint from me, have someone tap out the handles first and make sure the screws will go in BEFORE and try and put them on. I learned the hard way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl,  Dec 10, 2014

Too light for daily use. Fragile and tips over so I had to rearrange files . Have difficulty getting to files within the last 1/3 of each drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck contacting the manufacturer
 from Quincy, MA,  Oct 29, 2014

Cheap and lightweight, which is fine. Comes with two keys. If you need more than that, good luck. They're manufacturer-made and no one can figure out how to make copies of them. The manufacturer is impossible to contact as far as I can tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as adveretised
 from Iowa,  Aug 5, 2014

By 2-drawer cabinet arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Designs Black 2 drawer Cabinet
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

My cabinets came on time as promised and they were in very good shape. I was happy with the whole transaction. Thank you very much!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition and easy to put handles together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage weak lock
 from Houston, tx,  Jun 29, 2013

The cabinet is a good storage for locks well but can probably be opened easy. Great price for the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap but does the job well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves the purpose.
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2013

It's light and it works. I'm thinking of getting another one. Too bad they don't have a white one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet is ok
 from VA,  Feb 22, 2013

while it was a good price, lightweight, and looks good, the drawers do not pull all the way out. this makes it hard to maximize the full drawer space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about what you expect for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price good item
 from NYC,  Feb 16, 2013

Good quality and good price. I would recommend !! Supper fast shipping..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good enough for all standard files
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a home office.
 from Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2013

Great basic filing cabinet for a home office. Nothing fancy, simple and sleek.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for what we needed it for to storke home documents.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2013

This works, it does what is needs to do, but it is extremely light weight and if you open the top drawer and it is full (which of course it would be) you run the very high risk (probably chance, really) of the whole thing tipping over. It was fairly cheap, but if you don't mind getting a cheaply made one, I've since found even less expensive ones that will be of the same caliber.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight and tippy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought