Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very light product, total economy version
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

very very light, no real features, no slide to control files, however, perfect for a simple, lightweight version of a cabinet for very light use

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from Portland, Ore,  Apr 12, 2013

This file cabinet was exactly what I needed. Was the right size, I am glad I ordered it. The price was just right. I have a small space angond fit in there just right and have my printer on top.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 from NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Good quality for the price! Don't know how it will stand up to usage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit tinny
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Apr 21, 2015

These arrived in perfect condition and are excellent in quality. And.....they are made in America.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in 6 months
 Mar 4, 2015

Broke in 6 months, I had to go buy another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great file for a basic design. Does the trick for what is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The cabilnet looks good and the drawers slide nice and smooth. The big issue is with the putting on the two handles. The screws do not go in properly and get stripped out...usually before they are in all the way leaving the handles dangling. Take a hint from me, have someone tap out the handles first and make sure the screws will go in BEFORE and try and put them on. I learned the hard way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl,  Dec 10, 2014

Too light for daily use. Fragile and tips over so I had to rearrange files . Have difficulty getting to files within the last 1/3 of each drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck contacting the manufacturer
 from Quincy, MA,  Oct 29, 2014

Cheap and lightweight, which is fine. Comes with two keys. If you need more than that, good luck. They're manufacturer-made and no one can figure out how to make copies of them. The manufacturer is impossible to contact as far as I can tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as adveretised
 from Iowa,  Aug 5, 2014

By 2-drawer cabinet arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Designs Black 2 drawer Cabinet
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

My cabinets came on time as promised and they were in very good shape. I was happy with the whole transaction. Thank you very much!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition and easy to put handles together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage weak lock
 from Houston, tx,  Jun 29, 2013

The cabinet is a good storage for locks well but can probably be opened easy. Great price for the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap but does the job well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves the purpose.
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2013

It's light and it works. I'm thinking of getting another one. Too bad they don't have a white one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet is ok
 from VA,  Feb 22, 2013

while it was a good price, lightweight, and looks good, the drawers do not pull all the way out. this makes it hard to maximize the full drawer space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about what you expect for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price good item
 from NYC,  Feb 16, 2013

Good quality and good price. I would recommend !! Supper fast shipping..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good enough for all standard files
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a home office.
 from Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2013

Great basic filing cabinet for a home office. Nothing fancy, simple and sleek.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for what we needed it for to storke home documents.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2013

This works, it does what is needs to do, but it is extremely light weight and if you open the top drawer and it is full (which of course it would be) you run the very high risk (probably chance, really) of the whole thing tipping over. It was fairly cheap, but if you don't mind getting a cheaply made one, I've since found even less expensive ones that will be of the same caliber.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight and tippy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally organized!
 from Deer Park, Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

This short, 2-drawer filing cabinet was just what I sought. It's black, sturdy, fits easily next to my desk (now I have one on either side). Handles were easily attached. And, of course, there's a key. One thing I noticed while re-orgazining file folders was that this cabinet design does not include the "drop off" at the front that my old one did - that little gap in the railing that causes folders to drop off and snag. Love the sleekness and design. Very satisfied so far. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, just what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, sleek, perfect color and size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well
 from Johnston, RI,  Jul 17, 2012

Fits well into our home office, we are using it to organized our personal information. The package was light and didn't need much assembly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, we didn't see any damage to the cabinet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Jun 20, 2012

What I was looking for, what I wanted, or I wouldn't have bought it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought