Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Office Designs Black Steel file cabinet
 from Ashbrun, VA,  Jun 26, 2012

I was really pleased with the file cabinet. It arrived pretty quickly and all I had to do was attach the handles to the drawers. It was well worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little smaller than I expected but it still fit my needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be pretty solid construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice and easy
 from port sain lucie florida,  Jun 10, 2014

It came quickly and was easy to put together, considering I had to adjust the shelf and put in four screws. I am very happy with this cabinet. The drawers slide out easily and my printer sits on top giving it some weight. I blends in and was a great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & love the drawer
 from Md.,  May 31, 2014

The only thing different I wish I would have purchased roller rack for the cabinet to sit on. Other than that I like it for my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Larchmont, NY,  Feb 3, 2014

Needed unobtrusive cabinet for a small space. Didn't want to spend a lot of money. Order arrived very quickly and was easy to unpack & set up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Macomb IL,  Aug 15, 2013

Like the cabinet and it's just what I wanted but there was only 1 handle. Had to go to the hardware store and spend another $5 to get matching handles for drawers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect unit for my need.
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 16, 2013

Just the right size with one small drawer, one small shelf, and one letter size filing drawer. And the price was great compared to other web sites!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my files
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2014

Perfect for important papers in an office setting at home

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little file cabinet!
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2014

Excellent little file cabinet for the price. Only have to attach the handles and you are set to go. I like that it has the file drawer and then a drawer for pencils, pens, paper clips and all the small stuff that clutters a desk. Also, the shelf is very handy for stowing papers you are working on. Great file cabinet that slides under the desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets my needs quite well
 from Estero, Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

It turned out to be exactly what I needed. The top has also served as a place to put my printer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good for the Price
 from Little Elm, TX,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a good file cabinet if you are working with a small home office. The handles are pretty difficult to screw in! All the assembly that is required are the handles so once those are done you are all set. This is pretty sturdy and can carry an average size printer on top. The only thing is I wish it came in other colors. My office has sherbert colored walls and brown accents and the black file drawer always throws me off balance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pick!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this for my home office. I have it at the end of my decks with my printer sitting on top of it. It is good quality and the color black is nice looking with my new black desk from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cabinet
 from Lake Worth, Fl.,  Nov 2, 2013

It comes assembled except for the drawer pulls. It took less then 10 min to get it together and into my room. It's roomy and files fit perfectly inside the bottom drawer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother.
 from CT,  Sep 4, 2013

Got two of these 'cause I liked the half shelf and half drawer combo and thought they looked sharp. They arrived without one of the handles, and the middle drawer on both sticks so bad that (after installing bought handles) every time I go to open it the entire thing slides (and has scratched up my floor). Not worth it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice File Cabinet
 from CO,  Aug 6, 2013

Nice cabinet It was easy to put the handles on. Looks nice. I haven't started using it. I just put a lamp on it. I need to get some files before I can use it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 18, 2013

If you need a small office organizer and want to avoid spending a ton of money, this is a good deal. It has one full file drawer and a smaller drawer big enough to fit a ream of paper into. I put a printer on top, and it works fine. Very easy to put together, but doesn't seem very durable. That said, it's sitting in your home office, so hopefully it doesn't need to be too durable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black steel file cabinets
 from Pittsboro NC,  Jul 12, 2013

This file cabinet is perfect for my husband's home office. The shelf is convenient for printer paper and envelopes, and the small drawers come in handy because his desk doesn't have enough drawer space. We ordered two and they sit side-by-side, with printer on top, and look great. As noted in other reviews, the cabinet is sturdy enough for home office but you would want something sturdier for heavy-duty use. One of the handles was missing from the box when the file cabinet arrived. Overstock was great -- they located a replacement from the warehouse and actually sent two. This was a good purchase for our needs and a very good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing handles
 from Montana,  Jun 28, 2013

The cabinet itself was fine- not the highest quality, but what I was expecting for the price we paid. But only one of the drawer sets (out of several in an order) came with the handles!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little file cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  May 21, 2013

Nice little cabinet, I put my printer on top, extra printer paper in the shelf and works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality with the exception of the pulls, which I changed out.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 21, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Size was perfect for space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

it is a well functional cabinet for a cheap price. I will recommend it for those companies with a smaller budget.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White 3 Drawer File Cabinet
Sale $74.69
Was $82.99
Compare $79.99
Save 7%
(5)
Office Designs Black 3-drawer Mobile File Cabinet
Sale $73.79
Was $81.99
Compare $111.80
Save 34%
(134)
Inval File Cabinet with Locking System
Today $126.99
Compare $158.98
Save 20%
(9)
Back to top