Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2012

For the price this is a sufficient file cabinet; lightweight and esy to move. The cabinet comes ASSEMBLED so aside from attaching the casters it's ready to use right out of the box. The construction is sturdy and made of metal (not steel) so I suspect not fireproof ... though I hope to not find out. Handles are plastic and it does come with casters. The top drawer is great for storing supplies such as pens, small electronics, etc. and along with the first file drawer, locks. The lock itself is suffient to keep out curious family members/roomates but wouldn't hold up in an actual burglary. Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!! I bought two of these and now have a great looking and large functional desk. This is a cost effective alternative to buying a standard desk and is great for students because it is easy to move. To make a desk you need the following: 2 - Office Designs file cabinets 1 - closet or bedroom door from your local hardware store (pre-drilled knob hole a + for wires) 1 - roll of Velcro 1 - pint of paint or stain (optional) Align the file cabinets at the location you want your desk using the door as a guide for alignment. Attach Velcro to bottom side of door and top side of cabinets. Place door on top of cabinets and you're done! For less than $200 you have a six drawer desk with enough space to work on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Demensions are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No mfg. defects however a small dent (not noticeable) at base, possibly from storage or shipping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cabinet
 Jun 27, 2012

I was a little skeptical about the quality considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and balance of this unit. I had a much bigger cabinet recently that would tip forward when I opened the top drawer. this unit doesn't do that even with less weight in the bottom. Very happy and satisfied. Love the third drawer. Absolutely would buy another if I needed one. Highly recommended!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Saint Ann, Misouri,  Aug 28, 2012

This file cabinet is exactly what I needed and I am very pleased with it. The only problem was that the screw holes for the casters were too small for the screws. This didn't matter to me as I didn't use them. The cabinet fits perfectly under my desk without the casters.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Holes that were drilled for the casters were too small for the screws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made but functional
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2013

My only complaint is how the cabinet was shipped. They used inflated plastic bags, none of which survived the trip inflated. It was a miracle that the package arrived without any obvious damage, especially considering how thin the metal is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal construction but functional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced file cabinet
 from Eastern Washington,  Sep 10, 2014

bought specifically because it had casters. hardware for casters was not in package. don't waste your money. very unhappy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy enough
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

The cabinet looks nice. It appeared to be a good unit at first. Once I filled it with files, the lower drawer couldn't hold the weight and bent. Perhaps it was a defective unit but I don't want to risk getting the same unit again. I was over 30 days return policy. Overstock Customer Service was great and agreed to take back the unit. I returned the unit today and not sure how much I would get back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 21, 2014

So nice to receive a product with no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional black file cabinet
 from Eatonton, Georgia,  Jul 11, 2014

It is very cool looking. It is sleek and it fits exactly where I wanted it to fit. I am considering buying one or two more. If you are looking for a black cabinet to go with your furniture, buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Bad Cabinet
 from clinton, wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2013

This cabinet works. But the sizing was like a smidge shorter, which meant that the cabinet did not fit under our counter with wheels. we just took the wheels off and it works fine now. It would be nice to have a mobile cabinet though. Also, the sheet metal is thin, but for the price it works. The rolling system for the drawers is less than stellar so i would not suggest this for a heavy duty office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/4" taller than expected, so it did not fit with wheels in our space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad, thin sheet metal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? small dent on side when arrived, did not affect the usability though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles our filing needs moderately well.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2013

A little surprised by the smaller size, however when the file was set in the office it fit quite well with the desk it was nearest and serves us well for our filing needs..

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was free of manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy but adequate
 from Irvington, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Raw metal interiors of drawers, but fully functional. I was looking for an inexpensive file cabinet. This one works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Vallejo, California,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a solid little filing cabinet that comes pre-assembled except for the casters which are very easy to install. it looks just like the picture on the website and the top drawer is exactly what I need for pens, pencils and other small items. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 14, 2012

The price was decent, the size was great, I loved that there's a little drawer on top of the two big drawers. It holds a lot, but when I started to roll it to it's destination (about 5 ft away), the back two wheels came off completely, along with the brackets. So it's now sitting on the two front wheels and on the floor in the back. I couldn't put them back on because I was not about to take everything out that I had just put in...it was frustrating. I could just take the fron two wheels out, but I specifically wanted one that had wheels for ease of moving.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't too impressed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File on wheels
 from ca,  Jun 10, 2012

Very portable filing cabinet. Sturdy filing cabinet with a drawer for pencils, pens, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from NC,  Apr 16, 2012

After putting some files in the bottom drawer, I am now unable to open it. It is by no means full and there isn't anything even in the middle drawer yet. I am very disappointed and considering how much it would cost to ship back and the pain of boxing it up again, I feel stuck with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
METAL, SLIM DESIGN, BLACK OUTSIDE ONLY
 Jan 19, 2016

Neat little slim and sleek metal file cabinet. Unpainted metal inside so I cut and laid cabinet shelf liner which cover the holes in each drawer. The holes of course are part of the design. Well packaged, only needed to attached the wheels. Sturdy enough to put my large printer on it,plus it rolls along well. I seem larger file cabinet, so as I said this one is slim and sleek in design. It's quite cute. Love it, especially the smaller third top drawer unlike the typical two drawers ones. If you plan to store lots of documents this item may not be a best pick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 14, 2015

Appeared to be a solution to assist in my desk downsizing and in theory it is. However after a couple of weeks, the bottom drawer is jammed shut! Nothing in it to prevent it from opening. Top and middle drawers open and shut without problems. Seems I'll have to break the drawer or the mechanism that ensures it slides in and out to get in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but not very practical
 Apr 25, 2015

because of the cheap drawer slides. Also, don't like the handles being on the bottom of the drawers. I should have been more careful when I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 Feb 21, 2015

I looked many places for a storage cabinet to set next to my computer work station and was very pleased with this purchase. The unit is on wheels and easy to move. I love love love the top drawer for storage of small items like note pads, pens, etc. The finish is something between matte and shiny, just enough sheen to give it dimension. The drawers open and close easily and are very roomy. Seems like a well made piece and a good purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEFECTIVE
 Feb 12, 2015

When I ordered 2 of these 3 drawer mobile file cabinets I couldn't wait to get them to set up my new "in home office"... the first one was assembled very easily, the second one not at all.. not one of the casters or brackets had the holes for the screws alligned in order to screw the casters to the bracketsl. And I was extremely disappointed that it did not have full extension drawers which makes in very difficult to file into the back of the drawer which means you cannot utilize the complete drawer. We are still waiting for Overstock to resolve the issue regarding the defective casters and brackets... don't know if I would tell someone to run out and order these...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 266 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought