Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2012

For the price this is a sufficient file cabinet; lightweight and esy to move. The cabinet comes ASSEMBLED so aside from attaching the casters it's ready to use right out of the box. The construction is sturdy and made of metal (not steel) so I suspect not fireproof ... though I hope to not find out. Handles are plastic and it does come with casters. The top drawer is great for storing supplies such as pens, small electronics, etc. and along with the first file drawer, locks. The lock itself is suffient to keep out curious family members/roomates but wouldn't hold up in an actual burglary. Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!! I bought two of these and now have a great looking and large functional desk. This is a cost effective alternative to buying a standard desk and is great for students because it is easy to move. To make a desk you need the following: 2 - Office Designs file cabinets 1 - closet or bedroom door from your local hardware store (pre-drilled knob hole a + for wires) 1 - roll of Velcro 1 - pint of paint or stain (optional) Align the file cabinets at the location you want your desk using the door as a guide for alignment. Attach Velcro to bottom side of door and top side of cabinets. Place door on top of cabinets and you're done! For less than $200 you have a six drawer desk with enough space to work on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Demensions are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No mfg. defects however a small dent (not noticeable) at base, possibly from storage or shipping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cabinet
 Jun 27, 2012

I was a little skeptical about the quality considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and balance of this unit. I had a much bigger cabinet recently that would tip forward when I opened the top drawer. this unit doesn't do that even with less weight in the bottom. Very happy and satisfied. Love the third drawer. Absolutely would buy another if I needed one. Highly recommended!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Saint Ann, Misouri,  Aug 28, 2012

This file cabinet is exactly what I needed and I am very pleased with it. The only problem was that the screw holes for the casters were too small for the screws. This didn't matter to me as I didn't use them. The cabinet fits perfectly under my desk without the casters.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Holes that were drilled for the casters were too small for the screws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 14, 2012

The price was decent, the size was great, I loved that there's a little drawer on top of the two big drawers. It holds a lot, but when I started to roll it to it's destination (about 5 ft away), the back two wheels came off completely, along with the brackets. So it's now sitting on the two front wheels and on the floor in the back. I couldn't put them back on because I was not about to take everything out that I had just put in...it was frustrating. I could just take the fron two wheels out, but I specifically wanted one that had wheels for ease of moving.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't too impressed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made but functional
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2013

My only complaint is how the cabinet was shipped. They used inflated plastic bags, none of which survived the trip inflated. It was a miracle that the package arrived without any obvious damage, especially considering how thin the metal is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal construction but functional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File on wheels
 from ca,  Jun 10, 2012

Very portable filing cabinet. Sturdy filing cabinet with a drawer for pencils, pens, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
overpriced file cabinet
 from Eastern Washington,  Sep 10, 2014

bought specifically because it had casters. hardware for casters was not in package. don't waste your money. very unhappy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Not sturdy enough
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

The cabinet looks nice. It appeared to be a good unit at first. Once I filled it with files, the lower drawer couldn't hold the weight and bent. Perhaps it was a defective unit but I don't want to risk getting the same unit again. I was over 30 days return policy. Overstock Customer Service was great and agreed to take back the unit. I returned the unit today and not sure how much I would get back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfection
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 21, 2014

So nice to receive a product with no assembly required.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Professional black file cabinet
 from Eatonton, Georgia,  Jul 11, 2014

It is very cool looking. It is sleek and it fits exactly where I wanted it to fit. I am considering buying one or two more. If you are looking for a black cabinet to go with your furniture, buy this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Bad Cabinet
 from clinton, wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2013

This cabinet works. But the sizing was like a smidge shorter, which meant that the cabinet did not fit under our counter with wheels. we just took the wheels off and it works fine now. It would be nice to have a mobile cabinet though. Also, the sheet metal is thin, but for the price it works. The rolling system for the drawers is less than stellar so i would not suggest this for a heavy duty office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/4" taller than expected, so it did not fit with wheels in our space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad, thin sheet metal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? small dent on side when arrived, did not affect the usability though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles our filing needs moderately well.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2013

A little surprised by the smaller size, however when the file was set in the office it fit quite well with the desk it was nearest and serves us well for our filing needs..

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was free of manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
Cheesy but adequate
 from Irvington, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Raw metal interiors of drawers, but fully functional. I was looking for an inexpensive file cabinet. This one works for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Vallejo, California,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a solid little filing cabinet that comes pre-assembled except for the casters which are very easy to install. it looks just like the picture on the website and the top drawer is exactly what I need for pens, pencils and other small items. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Just what I was looking for
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 11, 2013

This is the filing cabinet I was looking for at a good price. It will be sitting in a closet most of the time so I didn't need beautiful or very durable, just portable and lockable, which this is. I also appreciate 3 drawers instead of 2 so I can use the smaller upper one for something other than paper storage.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Filing Cabinet
 from MA,  Apr 12, 2012

I am very impressed with this filing cabinet and the top drawer was unexpected and believe me it is being utilized. I love it and if I had the room, I would order another one. It's small enough to fit in my tiny room, but big enough to hold all the paperwork that's been lying all over the place. The top also comes in handy to hold my lamp and other office type supplies. Very good buy for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. It is perfect for my small office.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly very sturdy. I did not actually expect such a stable unit for such a low price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - it arrived in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small file cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2011

The wheels are ridiculous. They do not stay on really if you have anything in the cabinet. Poorly constructed. If you are not using the wheels then fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
3 drawer mobile file cablinet
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Nov 8, 2014

Purchased for my son to keep track of documents, files. Overall he is happy with the file cabinet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
What a find!!!
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Sep 18, 2014

Basically on a dime I redecorated my sewing room. I wanted a larger tabletop to sew on and use as a worktable. I purchased 4 of these cabinets and 1 - 4x8 sheet of a laminate. Using the cabinets as a base and the laminate on top - and WALLA I now have a wonderful addition to my sewing room. the cabinets afford me with loads of space for my sewing notions and files. Thank you Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Great File Cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 7, 2014

I really like the top drawer. Overall great file cabinet for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top