Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Just what we needed in home office; fits nicely in a supply closet. Decent quality and will last, as it doesn't get heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 13, 2015

I bought this because I wanted a file cabinet with casters and a little extra drawer. It arrived damaged. The box said "THIS SIDE UP" was actually left upside down on my porch. I reported it to Overstock, who refunded me and told me the carrier would contact me to pick up the damaged package. They never did, so I just kept it, dented though it was. So good job on Overstock, bad on FedEx. As far as the manufacturer of this item: BAD. The drawers are so flimsy that they actually bend when pulled in and out and the whole unit is dangerously unstable. Also, it was extremely difficult getting the casters on. And then two of them broke a week later. The finish scratches easily also. Spend a little more money and get a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

delivery was quick. item arrived in perfect condition. very pleased. was exactly what I wanted. only thing I had to add was the hanging folders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cheap file cabinet
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2015

This is a nice cheap black file cabinet. It was delivered quickly and well packed but still arrived with a scratch/dent on the side. It wasnt worth me sending back. I have my printer/fax machine sitting on top. Works perfectly. If you need to keep a lot of files in it, may want to go for one thats a little sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 Jan 2, 2015

Very sturdy file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a great price and what a lot of space. I was able to take the stuff out of three file cabinets and put it all in this cabinet. It looks good and is small enough to fit anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sturdy cabinet just what i need
 from melville, ny,  Dec 26, 2014

Great cabinet, great price, great addition to my home office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 17, 2014

Nice! Great quality. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer mobile file cablinet
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Nov 8, 2014

Purchased for my son to keep track of documents, files. Overall he is happy with the file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!!!
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Sep 18, 2014

Basically on a dime I redecorated my sewing room. I wanted a larger tabletop to sew on and use as a worktable. I purchased 4 of these cabinets and 1 - 4x8 sheet of a laminate. Using the cabinets as a base and the laminate on top - and WALLA I now have a wonderful addition to my sewing room. the cabinets afford me with loads of space for my sewing notions and files. Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced file cabinet
 from Eastern Washington,  Sep 10, 2014

bought specifically because it had casters. hardware for casters was not in package. don't waste your money. very unhappy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great File Cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 7, 2014

I really like the top drawer. Overall great file cabinet for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy enough
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

The cabinet looks nice. It appeared to be a good unit at first. Once I filled it with files, the lower drawer couldn't hold the weight and bent. Perhaps it was a defective unit but I don't want to risk getting the same unit again. I was over 30 days return policy. Overstock Customer Service was great and agreed to take back the unit. I returned the unit today and not sure how much I would get back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-Drawer Mobile Cabinet
 from Georgia,  Aug 30, 2014

First, I will say I have tried to contact the maker of the cabinet. It is the weekend so they are not available. I will attempt to reach them again after the first part of the week. The wheels will not attach on the bottom of the cabinet therefore it will not be a Mobile Cabinet. It comes with screws and only two of them will fit the holes that have been drilledl on the cabinet. The back wheels come with an additional plate to attach to the cabinet but none of the predrilled wholes will line up to each piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool idea, awful fabrication
 from McLean, VA,  Aug 21, 2014

II really wanted two file drawers and an accessory drawer. That combo is hard so I was really excited when I found it on overstock for a great price. The great price should have been an indicator! Great idea but its really poorly made (thin cheap sheet metal, corrugated drawer bottoms, cheap handles and drawers that easily flex when locked). Not secure what so ever. It got worse, shortly after assembly the file lost one or two side caps to the wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added Bonus File Cabinet
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 21, 2014

This file cabinet was priced better here than at any of the office supply chains. It is not very heavy but it is sturdy enough and by no means flimsy. Love the drawer on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castors a Problem
 from Lakewood, OH,  Aug 21, 2014

The cabinet was/is the right size for my needs, however when attaching the casters the rear ones have nothing to attached it self to on the cabinet so any movement will cause them to collapse. Will have to jerry-rig a fix to keep the casters upright and functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good file cabinet for the money
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 2, 2014

Nice smaller file cabinet if you don't want to take up a lot of space with a bulky cabinet. Top 2 drawers lock and it works well without the casters (I did not want to use them).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from South Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

Item is as described. Nice product and arrived on time. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 21, 2014

So nice to receive a product with no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought