Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Broomall, PA,  Jun 27, 2014

The filing cabinet meets my needs, i.e. it's mobile. I also like the small third drawer on top. I am always happy w/OS's very timely delivery. I've been very satisfied w/everything I have ordered from OS.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light duty filing cabinet
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 19, 2014

This cabinet fit the bill. I needed a cabinet to store all of my household files - income tax, utilities, medical, credit card, warranties, owners manuals, receipts, etc... and this was perfect. I really appreciated the top drawer, as well, which accommodates stapler, tape dispenser, and other items - keeps the items out of the way and the space neat. While this cabinet is definitely not heavy duty by any means, it works for my light, everyday needs. and I loved the price - was amazed at how expensive a cabinet can be, and since I did not need an industrial filing cabinet, I was not payingfor one! Of note - the wheels went on easily. The people that complained about not beoing able to attache them did not read the instructions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filing cabinet
 from Monrovia, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Great filing cabinet. Sturdy and good price. No assembly required besides the wheels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Huntington Beach,  May 30, 2014

I needed lots of file storage and wanted someplace for other office stuff. I bought two so I have plenty of storage and the top drawers are an added bonus. Great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice file cabinet
 from Syracuse, NY,  May 23, 2014

Product is exactly what the husband needed. He is finally getting organized. Thanks again Overstock!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size cabinet!
 from Chicago Il,  May 22, 2014

This is a perfect file cabinet! So glad it locks. I am very pleased with it. The color was exactly as stated online. Size and dimensions all around, all exact as described, Wheels are perfect for moving from one location to the next! Thanks o.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from ventura, ca,  May 9, 2014

This is just what I wanted for the price. I just wish all three drawers locked (only two lock)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2014

This looks very nice in my room. I have it next to my computer and am able to fit my printer on top of it. I like the fact that it has lock. However, it only locks the top two drawers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 1, 2014

Ordered 6 and 1 of the boxes had missing parts. Not sturdy for hard use but good enough for light office use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for home office
 from Fort Myers FL,  Mar 28, 2014

Nice small home office, when screwing the wheels into the cabinet where not drilled straight I was still able to get wheels on and working.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screws Don't Fit/Flimsy Cabinet
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

The screws provided for the cabinet will not fir into the holes drilled for attachment of the castors; the cabinet casing is very thin.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Terrible, Definitely Not Great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

The cabinet is a nice size, and has the three drawers (two for files, one smaller at the top) as described. However, though one file drawer and the smaller/top drawer DO lock, as advertised, they are able to pull out and away from the unit quite easily, so this is not at all secure. I wouldn't think this would be completely unbreakable or invincible, but I would think it would be a little more secure (I could easily pull these out, even when locked, if I pulled hard at all). The real problem with this, though, was that the screws included with the unit, needed to affix the bottom casters to the unit, do not fit the holes in the unit itself. So, I had to use my own screws and it was an effort to try to find just the right size. For the hassle, not a good buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OFFICE DESINS 3 DRAWER MOBILE FILE CABINET
 from NY,NY,  Feb 22, 2014

Very nice file cabinet. I especially like because its mobile. Built very well, great quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Huntersville, NC,  Feb 11, 2014

I was looking for a nice looking 3 drawer cabinet that had wheels and was good quality. I liked it enough, I bought 2!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 11, 2014

This cabinet is attractive and I like the extra drawer. The screws provided for the casters were too large for the holes in the cabinet so I had to find other screws to use. In fact, I used different sized screws in almost every caster. Also, the filing cabinet drawers don't seem to adjust on the inside. Other than that, I like this cabinet alot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little storage
 from new york, ny,  Feb 4, 2014

does the trick! good price and easy to use. i wish the drawers would come out a little more but it serves its purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Needed. Glad I purchased this Model
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 6, 2014

The File came Assembled except for the wheels. The front wheels go on easy(had to use some real pressure to screw all the way in). It took me a while to figure out how the back wheels where suppose to attach to the casters/cabinet.( the instructions aren't very clear) Once I figured it out, I screwed in the back wheels, and the File Cabinet was ready to roll. My hanging folders fit perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from LeRoy, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

Directions were horrible and difficult to understand as to how rear casters were to be attached to file cabinet. Also, once attacked, one of the casters kept coming apart. Spend a little extra, and buy something fireproof and better made.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Dunedin, FL,  Dec 24, 2013

The only problem we had with this product is the lock was broken when we received it. This is a minor inconvenience as we will not be using the lock, but could be a problem for anyone needing it. Other than that, we are fully satisfied with the file cabinet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 19, 2013

This file cabinet is exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy and good quality. If your looking for a 2 drawer file cabinet with an extra drawer for storage, this is it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top