Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
functional and pretty
 from New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2011

The product does the trick for my needs. Sleek, stylish, and cheap option compared to most of what is out there. I actually like that it is lightweight since I move often and hate carrying heavy items. I wouldn't let this deter you unless you need something really foolproof. It came assembled and all I did was add the casters and hardware. Easy peasy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Little thin, but serves the purpose
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this file cabinet
 from nashville,  Aug 8, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect for the price of this, but it's better than I anticipated. It's metal, not super-heavy like offic-quality pieces. It arrived fully together in a box, packed with substantial styrofoam at the corners, so it was safe from damage. All I had to do was screw on the drawer pulls. I'm using this piece under a desk, so I'm not putting the wheels on it. You really can't beat this price -- full of files, the drawers open smoothly, and it looks sleek and fits my office decor I'm thinking of getting a second one to use as a printer stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME FILE CABINET
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

I'm extremely happy with this purchase.... I did quite a bit of research trying to find the right file cabinet at a decent price.... The quality is surprisingly good on this one for the price. I was able to store all my folders in these two drawers (and believe when I tell you that I have a TON of folders)... Overall, I would recommend this to anyone in need of a file cabinet, you won't be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from ny,  Jul 12, 2011

This is a light weight cabinet, but for the price you can't expect much more than that. The lock didn't work, and it had to be removed and repaired before it was useful.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How easy to put together and what an affordable...
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I guess when I first saw this out of the package I was expecting something bigger but it's about the average size of a file cabinet. Only thing is don't expect to get one that you can put the hanging files in to put papers in though it doesn't have any of those metal rods that run from front to back that you can hand the file folders on then put like letters or names on the tabs. I still have to figure out how to hang something like that in this file cabinet. The quality of this is very nice and it was so so easy to assemble. Usually what I put together never gives me a challenge anyway but this was a breeze had it together in minutes. Also love the locking option and the fact that it's metal in case of a fire. It will melt in high temps but hey it will take a bit for it to do that. So now it's just the hanging file folders I need to figure out if I can use them. The other wonderful thing about this is the casters on it too you can just more it anywhere you want in seconds. Nice job for the price Overstock!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

I needed an inexpensive file cabinet with wheels and this fit the bill to a tee. Easily put together and serves its purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinets-Great Price!
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Jan 14, 2014

We bought these after deciding not to go with plastic again and these are great - lightweight, love the multi-directional casters, very easy to maneuver in the tight storage space we have - only bummer is they don't fit legal-size docs - but other than that - great purchase - good quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile 2 drawer filing cabinet
 from West Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

Fits the small space we have. Easy to move it from one location to another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from NJ,  Oct 5, 2012

I was looking for something inexpensive in black for a home office, to replace a very heavy wooden file cabinet that I did not like. This lightweight metal cabinet was delivered quickly, and the drawer pulls and wheels were easy to assemble. The quality is average, but I was not expecting something incredibly heavy/solid or highly durable for the cost of this product. If you are looking for a simple file cabinet at a decent price, try this one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected, good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2012

This file cabinet was a good purchase. Putting the wheels in place was easy and great to move around from one side of the room to another. The cabinets hold a good amount of files. The handles and cabinets is sturdy enough to last. Overall I am glad I purchased this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is is good quality. The drawers are sturdy and it has ample storage space.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Halfmoon, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

I would recommend this filing cabinet if you don't have a lot to file. It is not large enough for my needs, but is the size that was stated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it was deeper and would hold more, but the dimensions were posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Somerset, NJ,  Aug 10, 2012

I needed a small file cabinet for a home office, and the idea of wheels was very desirable as I can move it easily if necessary. This was a good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it was strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from rhode island,  Aug 28, 2014

product was perfect.....metal composite yet not to heavy to carry upstairs...love the casters....and of course, ability to lock it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plain metal file cabinet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 21, 2014

This is a nice plain metal filing cabinet. It gets the job done. My only complaint is the wheels are a little flimsy, so I just left them off.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2014

This is a decent enough file cabinet. Easy to attach the handles and castors. It is not a very sturdy cabinet and although it has a lock, anyone could easily pry it open because of its thin construction. But, it was just what I needed in a way of an in-home filing cabinet, so I'm keeping it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I needed this file cabinet
 from Johnson City , NY,  Jul 4, 2014

This file cabinet was delivered very soon after ordering. As a 83 year old woman, I groaned upon discovering I had to attach handles and wheels. I was able to attach the handles quickly. It did take a little investigation for me to understand how to attach the wheels. Actually it wasn't a big problem at all and the job was complete in about 20 minutes. The drawers work easily and the folders hang securely and yet move easily when needed. The wheels move smoothly and it is a great asset to my home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Holds my Files!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 28, 2014

When I first got this filing cabinet I was skeptical. But now that I have my files sorted and put in it. I find I really like the ease that the drawers slide out and how easily the casters roll on the short piled carpeting. Its sturdy and is holding up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I like this cabinet very much. For its size it is pretty lightweight, so it's easy to move but still sturdy enough for the job. My only reservation about it is that the assembly instructions for the rear casters are not clear... took some experimentation to get them right, but once the cabinet was put together, it was perfect for organizing my home files.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality but doing the job
 from Plymouth, Ma,  May 30, 2014

This is a pretty cheap made cabinet but it does the job for us as we have it in our spare bedroom/office and aren't using it a ton but I was disappointed in how lite weight and poor quality of it. If your going to be using this often and for lots of files, spend the money for something better

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Florida,  May 7, 2014

This was just the drawer i was hoping for, it's lightweight yet still sturdy. It was also very easy to put together; perfect fr keeping your documents organized or use in your home office. I love the fact that it has wheels and locks on the drawers. Definitely a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top