Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from vancouver, wa,  Jun 11, 2013

Love the file cabinet. Well made. Shipped fast. Arrived undamaged. Thanks

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for home office
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Jul 25, 2013

Basic black metal file cabinet is exactly what I needed for my home office. Arrived undamaged; efficiently packaged. No instructions included but the only assembly required was to attach the (simple and elegant) drawer handles. The lock is adequate, not heavy duty. I did have to add my own felt pads to the bottom so that it would not scratch the floor. Overall excellent value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made medium weight metal file cabiinet suitable for home office use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filing cabinet
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 28, 2014

I would return this filing cabinet if it were not such a hastle to box it up and return it. There is almost nothing that can be done to prevent it from tipping over, even if the bottom drawer is completely full. It is unstable and the drawers are not quite big enough for the heavy file folders that I use. I can't believe that anyone would find the product satisfactory. It is so much a tipping danger that I finally just put it in my laundry room instead of using it for files. If I open even one drawer it will tip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from Boston,Ma,  Sep 25, 2013

My sister in law , had described the file cabinet she wanted ,so I decided to buy it for her birthday, She was extremely pleased , and could not get over the quality of the handles, I on the other hand expected it to be a lil taller and deeper,. but it was exactly what she wanted and that's what it was all about. ,, quality and price was very good . I loved the free shipping and the fact that you could track it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Plano TX,  Sep 2, 2014

The 3 Drawer came on time with no need to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from Central Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

File cabinet functions well for home office. Three drawers handle good amount of hanging files, taking up small amount of floor space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 Feb 10, 2015

I paid more for this file cabinet because it apparently made in usa. But the quality is really poor and it's super light. I don't see any sign that this was made in the usa and it's no defferent from Cheap made in China products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Home Office
 Jan 24, 2015

This file cabinet was exactly like it was described. It came with just the handles to install and was ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only thing holding me back from five stars is the lack of access to the back of the drawers. There is a five-inch space between where the drawer stops and the back of the drawer. The only reason this is liveable for me is because it's a three-drawer cabinet instead of two, so I don't need to pack my files too tight in there, hence not being able to access the back files at all. With the extra space, I am able to slide the back files significantly forward in order to access them. While I realize that the manufacturer is trying to prevent the cabinet from tipping and an injury lawsuit, five inches is way too much. Otherwise, this is a great value, arrived fast and in perfect condition, the handles were easy to install, and it is the perfect height for my printer to sit on top of. Three-drawer cabinets are hard to find and I wanted one whose drawers do not latch. There is only one drawer with a lock but I just made a point to put all of my financial files in that one if I ever do need to lock it. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 26, 2015

This is the perfect size and the put together is so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs
 from Los Angeles beach area,  Jan 7, 2015

Not the best quality office furniture, but it works for the extra storage we needed in our home office. Fits into a closet. Great price and speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

its a 3 drawer file cabinet, has a lock, came with keys. doesn't look to bad either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A four-drawer would have been too large, two-drawer not enough. Perfect size for our needs ~ Great price. Very happy with this cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little glitch
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 6, 2014

The little glitch is that it took almost 2 weeks to get the keys to the lock. Overstock wanted me to send it back - no way!! Too heavy!! Eventually they found keys to send me. Quality is ok but could be stronger. If not stronger it should be less expensive. I could have gotten 2 two drawer cabinets from Wally World for less. It needed it to take less space, which this does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good build
 from Gatesville, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

Great cabinet, lots of storage room and great strong build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but Efficient
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2014

If you are looking for a very heavy duty file cabinet or something fireproof, this is not it. But the black makes the file cabinet a little more sleek and it does it's job. The drawers/handles and product over all are just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement file cabinet
 from Monroe, LA,  Oct 1, 2014

The cabinets are not as deep as I expected but they look nice and are quite handy to have with a lock and key.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Drawer Black Steel Cabinet
 from NY,  Sep 12, 2014

Perfect height for creating a standing desk. Order arrived very quickly, easy to set up and use immediately. Overstock rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !!
 from AZ,  Sep 4, 2014

Arived on time> I love it !!! Great Value!!! Would buy agin!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the Best cabinet!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

This is perfect when you have lots of papers to file. It holds up well and alot. It also goes goes well with the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought