Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Far exceeded my expectations!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

Don't hesitate to buy these chairs. I was hesitant, but as soon as I got them, I ordered 2 more! I just wanted comfortable folding chairs never thinking I would find some that are not only comfortable, but actually pretty good looking! I got them in gold, and the frames are brown, but the fabric isn't really gold....it's more of a bronzey brown, and quite attractive. I was hoping they would be more brown than gold as another reviewer mentioned, and they were. They are more comfortable than my real dining chairs! Not only that, they don't look half bad set at the table....and I have a very nice dining room set! I was pleasantly surprised that these were much nicer than I expected them to be.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for dorm room
 from North Carolina,  Oct 6, 2011

We bought a pair for our son who lives in a tiny dorm room. The chairs were comfortable enough for a long night of TV and fold up so they can be neatly stored. A great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Nice color.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding chairs
 from san antonio,  Nov 2, 2011

Attractive, comfortable and very high quality. It is a pleasure to bring them out when we have an excessive number of guests.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and much thicker and denser than I anticipated. Ordered two and liked them well enough to order two more.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Roebling nj,  Nov 2, 2011

Very comfortable for a folding chair .and I would buy more if needed

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Great looking chairs and pretty comfortable. Downside is that they are not as comfortable as advertised. The regular padded NPS chairs actually feel more comfortable then these. Don't get me wrong they aren't bad at all, they are comfy to sit on, just not what I expected. High padding makes you kind of lean forward. I'm assuming after time chairs will adjust. Considering the price its not worth it. If they were like ** dollars each it would be different. Overall they look very nice, and they are pretty comfortable, you won't loose out. Price definitely needs to be lowered by NPS again these and the regular padded NPS chairs go for lower prices. Overstock has great customer service and fast shipping. If I need to pay a few extra bucks on some items to get them from the big O, I will. Always a pleasure with Overstock..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay, I expected the padding to be better for the price..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from missouri,  Feb 10, 2012

these chairs arrived in a timely manner and packed well. They fold out easily and are comfortable and sturdy. The padded back is comfortable to my back and the seat is thickly padded and covered in a nice material of good color and is scotch guarded..They will fill the bill for my extra chairs for the table or extra seating anywhere. I will be ordering two more very shortly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable seating at a great price
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Apr 6, 2011

Just what I was looking for. Have big & tall friends and they are comfortable in these chairs. No fear of them buckling. Substantial and strong. The black frames look great. Gray cloth nice quality, but would prefer another fabric, but its a nice neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs but Horrible Packing
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a high quality chair that is shipped in poor quality manufacturer's packaging. Overstock just sticks a tag on it and ships it as is. This was mentioned by another customer in their review. The single-layered box is very weak, and had a huge hole in it when I received it. It had two straps on it, otherwise the chairs would have fallen out. The upholstered seat is foolishly placed towards the outside of the box where it could be easily damaged. Fortunately, there was no damage due to the hole. However, both chairs were scratched from the staples used to make the box. There is a strip of tape that is supposed to cover the staples and protect the chair, but the tape completely missed the staples, which were left unprotected and resulted in a few scratches on the coated metal frame. Not terribly noticeable, but still unacceptable. The chairs themselves are of high quality and good design. They are very comfortable for a folding chair and look much better than I expected. The cloth used for the upholstery looks very good and appears to be very durable (time will tell). The price is very fair for this level of quality. My only reservation keeping me from recommending this product is the poor packaging used to ship them. I rate the chairs 5 stars but the packaging 1 star. It is not suitable for use in re-shipping this product to the customer via or.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, due to poor mfg packaging
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are wonderful
 from McKinney, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

These chairs are comfortable and pretty. I chose the blue color. I really like the color. The seats have a lot of padding and the fabric has been treated to prevent stains. They are really very nice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very sturdy and the fabric is very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from tx,  Sep 23, 2011

Chairs are very nice. I bought the what they say is "gold" but really they are brown which works better for me anyway! Very happy with these chairs!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality - great price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well packed for shipping
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 31, 2011

the main problem with this order is that the box it came in arrived with a hole in it that went all the way down to the chairs. I was afraid to open it,, but fortunately the chairs were not damaged. Chairs were well built, comfortable and well upholstered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I could tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra chairs
 from kansas city,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought these chairs to use in my sewing/craft room because of the cushioned seats and back. I was not disappointed. These chairs are of excellent quality and as always Overstock has come through again with a great price and a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

Overall, I'm pretty happy with the chairs. As I mentioned, the fabric is a little rough; but after a few months of pretty regular use, the cushions are still cushy, nothing wobbles, no pilling or signs of wear on the cushions. I would've given them "five stars", but at least one of the plastic caps on the legs of each chair was broken when they arrived. Not a big deal, as they're easy enough to replace. For the price of the chairs, this was kind of minor for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a little rough, but overall, the chairs are quite comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and quite comfortable
 from Allegan, MI,  May 10, 2011

We purchased 8 chairs for a dinner party, hoping the upholstered seats and backs would be comfortable enough that dinner conversation would not be cut short because of sore posteriors....mission accomplished! These chairs look very nice, the quality seems excellent, and it's a great way to offer guests a comfortable chair that's small and light enough to be t ucked away easily until the next dinner overflow seating need. The fabric has a diamond pattern woven into it and is quite attractive. We bought the gold fabric, which is more of a bronze effect with the underlying brown diamond thread pattern. The hang tag on the chair says the fabric is treated for spills, which I cannot attest to because we have had no spills so far. We are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Chairs
 from Georgia,  Mar 24, 2011

I received these chairs today and love them. The are comfy and fit just right behind the door in the den. My only complaint is that I ordered gold upholstery with brown frame, but the color is of the fabric is more bronze than gold. Not a big deal since the chairs will only be used occasionally, but I thought I should mention it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Folding Chairs
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 10, 2011

Arrived in excellent condition, Arrived promptly. Thanks for your continued fantabulous service! Have had a number of guests say that they are very "comfortable." Leon. Charleston, SC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Chairs
 from LA, California,  Dec 14, 2010

Very comfortable, good-looking and of light weght

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little small but good.
 from Tennessee,  Oct 28, 2010

People with a really wide girth will not fit in these chairs. Tall people will notice the shorter distance seat to knee. The cushion is a little stiff but the depth of the pad is good. These would be just fine for the occassional extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Bay Area San Francisco,  Aug 16, 2010

Only wish they were cheaper because I need about 50 sets for our clubhouse. Other than that, these are comfortable. The seat is a little "short" for tall people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs
 May 10, 2015

These are solid folding chairs with firm cushions. I like that they are a little higher than most. I hope the cushions soften a little with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought