Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ordered Wednesday Delivered Thursday
 from Simi Valley, California,  Nov 19, 2010

You guys at Overstock rock! These chairs are just what I wanted and needed for additonal seating for Thanksgiving. I thought to my self, "What if they don't get here in time?" Well, I ordered on Wednesday afternoon and they were delivered on Thursday afternoon. I couldn't believe they got here so fast! Even the rental place couldn't have gotten them here that fast. They are sturdy, and the upholstery on the seats and backs will be so nice and comfortable for my holiday guests. I ordered 2 sets of 4, and I will probably order another set. We entertain a lot and they will be used for many years to come. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We don't fight anymore over who has to sit in the "extra" chair, because these are so comfortable. They came already put together and store in just a wee bit of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 Mar 2, 2015

I purchased these for a condo association to use in their social room. They matched the tables very well and they actually looked of good quality. I would definitely recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exceeded expectations. Don't look cheap, or feel cheap. Very happy with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 28, 2015

Great quality, just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding chairs
 Jan 27, 2015

These came in so handy over the holidays. They are comfortable and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for price
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 18, 2015

Soft and cushy, very plush. Seem to be well made. Arrived undamaged. We haven't used them a lot yet, but they look and feel pretty much as expected. Nice improvement over some of the less attractive metal folding chairs out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat is too short, doesn't support legs
 from Alabama,  Jan 9, 2015

The quality of the chair is good, but it is uncomfortable to sit in because the actual seat is too short to support the back of the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Philadelphia Area,  Jan 7, 2015

For the price, these chair were everything and more than we could of hoped for. The free shipping was also a huge plus. I would recommend these to anyone looking for extra chairs to have around your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding chairs
 Jan 4, 2015

Very comfortable, but the backs of the chairs are very Short. They look a little dwarfed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jan 1, 2015

Love the color of these chairs, and it has a wonderful, comfortable padding. Great use for extra chairs when you're entertaining. Very useful and it's not just a regular folding chair, it has style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 12, 2014

Easy-peasy to get these folding chairs. Delivered right to our door the day before Thanksgiving. We were very satisfied with the quality and the comfort of the chairs. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushiony
 from IL,  Dec 11, 2014

We needed chairs as we were histing hosting Thanksgiving dinner. I wanted them to be comfortable because our guests would be sitting in them for a while. These were the most comfortable folding chairs I've ever seen. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC CHAIRS
 from NEW YORK,  Dec 11, 2014

Needed new folding chairs and after reading the reviews I decided to purchase this set of 4; I'm glad I did! The value was excellent, they are well made, comfortable, and good looking. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from North Dakota,  Dec 10, 2014

Chairs look very nice, sit comfortably for extra seating. Arrived quickly, well packaged. Quite attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sturdy chairs!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 30, 2014

I host many large family gatherings at my home throughout the year, including Thanksgiving. Extra seating is always needed so I went on the search for additional folding chairs. After reading many reviews, I ordered two sets (8 total chairs) in Russet/Walnut Brown. DELIVERY / PACKAGING The chairs arrived a few days after ordering vis UPS. Since I ordered two sets, there were two boxes with 4 chairs in each box. Each box was quite heavy, but I managed to pull them into my house without any trouble. One box was a bit banged up; however, none of the chairs inside were harmed. Each chair was individually wrapped in plastic to protect them from scratching or sliding against each other. I opened and closed each chair as I unwrapped them and all were in working order. QUALITY / DURABILITY These chairs are excellent quality! Compared to some other folding chairs that I've been using for many years (**** brand), these are a bit heavier and feel more well-built and substantial. They also are overall larger than the *** chairs. When folded, they are about 5" taller. The seat area is also slightly larger. I texted a picture comparing the two chairs to my sister and she replied with, "Look at the baby chair!", referring to the ***chair. It is that much smaller. Both are considered standard chairs, but the NPS chair physically looks larger and more sturdy. Being a larger gal myself, I am very conscious of providing sturdy chairs for my guests no matter their size or shape. There is nothing more nerve-wracking than wondering if a flimsy folding chair will hold your weight. A big thank you to Overstock's customer service team for answering questions about products. As mentioned in the Q&A, these chairs are rated up to 480 lbs. And thank you to the previous customer for asking that question, too! COLOR / FABRIC The Russet/Walnut Brown color is true to the picture shown (at least on my computer monitor), and look great next to my Mahogany dining chairs from Pottery Barn. The fabric is tightly woven and seems durable. I was pleasantly surprised to see Scotchgard tags on the fabric indicating a coat of fabric protectant was applied. I didn't recall this feature being noted in the product description. In my experience, Scotchgard is water resistant and a very good way to keep fabric looking nice longer. I'm happy the chairs have this already applied. Overall, I am very impressed with these chairs. Highly recommended. In fact, I think I might order another set. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great folding chairs
 from Canada,  Jun 7, 2014

Great looking chairs. Sturdy and comfortable....perfect for extra seating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 4, 2014

Chairs easily hold 300 pound people, so they are truly sturdy, and they are comfortable to sit on. No pain in the behind with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 of the 4 chairs came in excellent shape.
 from Grass Valley,  Mar 19, 2014

Product arrived in a very timely manner. When I opened the box 3 chairs were in excellent shape but the fourth one had the metal bar across the bottom deformed. I'm not sure as to how to return the one chair...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs
 from Wheeling, Illinois,  Mar 8, 2014

got exactly what we needed. delivered and in use now. They look great and do the job perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought