Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Harpers Ferry,  May 29, 2012

Great chair, perfect size, easy to put together. Very happy with this chair.It's not too big like other office chairs. It's just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from New York,  May 1, 2013

I am very pleased with the chair because my back ache is gone. I like the different ways I can adjust the height, forward/bacward, arm rests...etc. This allows for change of position when one has been too long at the computer. I very much like the sober, modern design because it fits nicely with the rest of the furniture ( my office corner is in my bedroom). Finally, it was not difficult to assemble, light enough to move around yet sturdy enough to swivel freely. Also the casters are extremely movable, absoutely multi directional. Thank you also for giving a regular customer an additional discount. Shipping as ususal was very prompt. Kim

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat is firm and comfortable, the right size for ,e 5'1"" and 94 lbs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One round part of a screw missing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I use the chair for about 9 hours a day, 5 days a week and I find it to be a very comfortable chair. Great chair for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomw awesome awsom
 from new yrk NY,  Apr 9, 2012

This is my best purchase on overstock so far, i sit on my chair all day and this is so comfortable so adjustable its just amazing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my chair purchase.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 9, 2013

I'm very happy with my chair purchase. It is very comfortable. It has a nice firm seat and a supported back. It adjusts 3 different ways to accommodate a persons needs. It was easy for one person to put together. The only issue that I do have with the chair is the arm height. The arms are adjustable but I didn't measure the height of my desk so the arms at the lowest position are still a little too hight to fit under the desk to push the chair in all the way. I would still recommend this chair to others I'd just make sure they measure all the angles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from nc,  Jun 26, 2013

Great chair!!! The only problemo was that I realized that certain members of my team in my office can't sit in it (weight limit 250) which isn't a problem for me, but I felt sad having to forbid certain people from using my chair. Actually I was happy too as I didn't want anyone else sitting in it! I want to keep it perfect!!! I love it so much!!!! thank you overstock, no longer will my rear end hurt at the end of the day. the way I can tilt it too, it seems to take pressure off my feet. Really a great deal, can't believe the quality for the price. It was scary purchasing a chair without sitting in it first, but I'm very glad there were so many reviews. Hope mine helps someone make the decision to go for it. FYI I'm female, about 5-6" and about 150 pounds. I wear heels a lot so I love that I can adjust the chair very easily, according to my daily footwear. Makes it extremely easy to get up and down easily. Glides like a dream. I sat in literally every chair at staples and none of their chairs were this comfy, really. I like the smallish footprint of it, too. It's not ginormous, but feels like it's made for a king :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hydraulics Fail
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2013

After 3 months the hydraulic piston has failed and wont stay at the desired elevation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Nice
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

Easy to put together and is adjustable to a perfect fit

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ye
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ofiice Chair for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

Mind you my rating is based on the overall quantity and the price I paid for this product. The best thing I like about purchasing from O is the quality of service I receive. Somehow every product I purchase from O seems to require a contact to Customer Service, which for most part is a negative experience for most of us. However, my experience with O has always been very positive. They go to extreme lengths to make sure I am satisfied. I did have to call for this product too. Now the long story, I noticed the box delivered was semi damaged shape. While unpacking, I saw a small broken piece of plastic, I could not find where it could have been broken off until I assembled the chair and noticed the back support would not stay on the height I wanted it to. Back support would slide all the way down no matter how tight I made the nob to. I am sure at times so many folks handling the shipping, it could have easily been broken anywhere from the start. Contact to Customer Service online, and 5 minutes later they sent me shipment confirmation to the part that is broken (control mechanism), no questions asked. Now that is called a great Customer Service. They even followed up with another email few days later. Otherwise, I really like the chair. I like how it feels, and is very comfortable to sit for extended period of time. I have some back pain issues, and was hesitant to buy a chain online (without trying). This chair thus far has been very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I would have expected for the price!
 from Pikesville, MD,  Apr 24, 2014

I was replacing a chair from Office Depot that the vinyl had ripped - so I went looking for a seat made of a woven material. I wanted something economical, ergonomically helpful and with lots of adjustment ability. This chair had a few of those features, but it is very stiff and uncomfortable and, in my opinion, cheaply made. To pay over $ for a chair it should be comfortable - my home office is my life. If you are looking for basic, not every day use for the chair, I guess it would be ok. But if you really USE your chair and desk, this is not the purchase. I would have sent back, but I recycled the box after I put it together, so I was unable to ship it back. I'm looking for a new chair already!! So sad!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Missouri,  Feb 12, 2014

This chair is very comfortable. The various adjustments make it easy to fit to my body style. I am only 5' 2" so that is very important to me. the only thing that doesn't fit perfectly is the arms. I have them I just did as close to the seat as possible and they are still too wide to support my arms while typing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best but good enough
 from Dallas-Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 9, 2013

The product we received had a manufacturer's defect but Overstock was great and exchanged the product for us. Overall, it was a good price for the quality of chair. I wish the back were taller though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and comformtable chair
 from NJ,  Aug 8, 2013

I got it in a week after the order. It came packaged very nicely. The instructions were simple and easy to put it together in 15 min flat and start to use it. I use it for about 10 hours everyday to work from home and there is no backache - yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workaholic
 from San Francisco,  Jun 7, 2013

I managed to put this chair together with ease in a reasonable amount of time. The wheels were difficult for me to snap in but a neighbor did it for me. I'm 71 years old so there are some things that I need help with. Overall it is a great chair. I have to sit a lot with work so the support is great. I would suggest this chair to anyone who sits for long periods of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's excellent quality. Very comfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Maitland, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought 4, then 2 more. They are just what I wanted for our software developers and sales staff. The adjustability is what is really helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? adjustable, so perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy comfortable chair
 from McPherson,KS,  Feb 24, 2013

I bought this chair for it's design and the positive reviews I had read. It is a fine chair and would probably buy another if the need arises. One thing I must note however is that the chair does not lower down to a small size desk, so keep in mind that this may not be for shorter sized persons, other than that it is a superior value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, everything fit well and was quick and easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None were found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the money
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a good chair and a definite upgrade on my last one. Started working from home, so needed a chair I could sit in longer. This one is comfortable and easy to sit in. I like the adjustable arms. Good for the money. The only issue I have is the back keeps adjusting down even though I have tightened it several times.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality of the product. All parts seem good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not as comfortable as needed for prolonged use/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair is definitely ergo. But i feel its a bit pricey for what it is. The side handles feel a bit cheap...overall an average buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pj
 Jun 7, 2015

seat gradually drifts down most of the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought