Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Harpers Ferry,  May 29, 2012

Great chair, perfect size, easy to put together. Very happy with this chair.It's not too big like other office chairs. It's just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from New York,  May 1, 2013

I am very pleased with the chair because my back ache is gone. I like the different ways I can adjust the height, forward/bacward, arm rests...etc. This allows for change of position when one has been too long at the computer. I very much like the sober, modern design because it fits nicely with the rest of the furniture ( my office corner is in my bedroom). Finally, it was not difficult to assemble, light enough to move around yet sturdy enough to swivel freely. Also the casters are extremely movable, absoutely multi directional. Thank you also for giving a regular customer an additional discount. Shipping as ususal was very prompt. Kim

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat is firm and comfortable, the right size for ,e 5'1"" and 94 lbs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One round part of a screw missing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I use the chair for about 9 hours a day, 5 days a week and I find it to be a very comfortable chair. Great chair for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomw awesome awsom
 from new yrk NY,  Apr 9, 2012

This is my best purchase on overstock so far, i sit on my chair all day and this is so comfortable so adjustable its just amazing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my chair purchase.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 9, 2013

I'm very happy with my chair purchase. It is very comfortable. It has a nice firm seat and a supported back. It adjusts 3 different ways to accommodate a persons needs. It was easy for one person to put together. The only issue that I do have with the chair is the arm height. The arms are adjustable but I didn't measure the height of my desk so the arms at the lowest position are still a little too hight to fit under the desk to push the chair in all the way. I would still recommend this chair to others I'd just make sure they measure all the angles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from nc,  Jun 26, 2013

Great chair!!! The only problemo was that I realized that certain members of my team in my office can't sit in it (weight limit 250) which isn't a problem for me, but I felt sad having to forbid certain people from using my chair. Actually I was happy too as I didn't want anyone else sitting in it! I want to keep it perfect!!! I love it so much!!!! thank you overstock, no longer will my rear end hurt at the end of the day. the way I can tilt it too, it seems to take pressure off my feet. Really a great deal, can't believe the quality for the price. It was scary purchasing a chair without sitting in it first, but I'm very glad there were so many reviews. Hope mine helps someone make the decision to go for it. FYI I'm female, about 5-6" and about 150 pounds. I wear heels a lot so I love that I can adjust the chair very easily, according to my daily footwear. Makes it extremely easy to get up and down easily. Glides like a dream. I sat in literally every chair at staples and none of their chairs were this comfy, really. I like the smallish footprint of it, too. It's not ginormous, but feels like it's made for a king :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Nice
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

Easy to put together and is adjustable to a perfect fit

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ye
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Missouri,  Feb 12, 2014

This chair is very comfortable. The various adjustments make it easy to fit to my body style. I am only 5' 2" so that is very important to me. the only thing that doesn't fit perfectly is the arms. I have them I just did as close to the seat as possible and they are still too wide to support my arms while typing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hydraulics Fail
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2013

After 3 months the hydraulic piston has failed and wont stay at the desired elevation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best but good enough
 from Dallas-Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 9, 2013

The product we received had a manufacturer's defect but Overstock was great and exchanged the product for us. Overall, it was a good price for the quality of chair. I wish the back were taller though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and comformtable chair
 from NJ,  Aug 8, 2013

I got it in a week after the order. It came packaged very nicely. The instructions were simple and easy to put it together in 15 min flat and start to use it. I use it for about 10 hours everyday to work from home and there is no backache - yay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ofiice Chair for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

Mind you my rating is based on the overall quantity and the price I paid for this product. The best thing I like about purchasing from O is the quality of service I receive. Somehow every product I purchase from O seems to require a contact to Customer Service, which for most part is a negative experience for most of us. However, my experience with O has always been very positive. They go to extreme lengths to make sure I am satisfied. I did have to call for this product too. Now the long story, I noticed the box delivered was semi damaged shape. While unpacking, I saw a small broken piece of plastic, I could not find where it could have been broken off until I assembled the chair and noticed the back support would not stay on the height I wanted it to. Back support would slide all the way down no matter how tight I made the nob to. I am sure at times so many folks handling the shipping, it could have easily been broken anywhere from the start. Contact to Customer Service online, and 5 minutes later they sent me shipment confirmation to the part that is broken (control mechanism), no questions asked. Now that is called a great Customer Service. They even followed up with another email few days later. Otherwise, I really like the chair. I like how it feels, and is very comfortable to sit for extended period of time. I have some back pain issues, and was hesitant to buy a chain online (without trying). This chair thus far has been very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh chairs
 from wi,  Oct 20, 2014

Chairs are fine for the price. We did have 2 out of 4 come in damaged, but Overstock took care of it immed. and we are now enjoying all 4 chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modway Articulate Black Mesh Office Chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2014

I received the chair on Wednesday evening October 8th and today will be my first day of using the chair. Overall the chair is nice and comfortable for the price which is extremely good. The only complaint that I have I which I could lower the arms on the chair and they are hard plastic no cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Chair
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2014

This chair was easy to assemble, and is remarkably sturdy - perfect for my new office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A comfortable and sturdy chair
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

I settled on this chair after a good 3 week search for a good quality and reasonably priced office chair; for some long and late night work/study sessions. This chair is comfortable and can be customized with the 3 lever adjustments provided. The mesh back offers firm - good support with good air circulation to keep the back comfortable. I only ordered one to try it out before ordering a second unit. Assembly was quick and easy as well. I am now in the process of placing a request for a secound chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic lower lumbar chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs and set up is easy. It didn't take me long to put together for a female in my 50s. I have been searching for a chair that would be comfortable since I work from home without paying too much money. I definitely would recommend this chair to anyone. Don't pay a lot of money for an ergonomic chair. It's just as comfortable as the over price chairs at my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Easy assemble. Good product. The delivery is also on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair, excellent value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 4, 2014

We purchased 6 of these chairs for our small nonprofit office and they are perfect for our needs: ergonomic, easy to assemble, easy to use, low cost. We've had them for over a year and have had no issues. They look great and are ergonomically comfortable for long work-days. Highly recommend this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair - Great Buy!
 from Fayetteville GA,  May 24, 2014

This chair is equal to the comfort and quality of another office chair we purchased for significantly more. Once again, O has exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend this chair to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought