Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mobile laptop stand
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2011

I migrated from a desktop to a laptop. Holding my laptop on my lap did not work, a TV tray was not a long term solution. After some research I found this laptop stand sold by O.Co. It was easy to assemble, sturdy, fully adjustable, it was the perfect solution and it met all my requirements. It moves freely and the wheels lock. The 3 wheel array allows the stand to be moved closer than the 4 wheeled designs. I have seen less expensive stands but they do not have the stability of this unit. The top is very large and has a front/back lip to prevent the laptop from sliding when the top is tilted, great design, great size and the height can be adjusted by one knob.

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small rooms
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 14, 2012

I considered getting the stand with space for cups etc. but decided that the smallest footprint would work best within my tiny room, and it does! I used to sit on top of the bed with my laptop and that was not a long term solution. When I'm done, the legs of this stand push around and under the chair legs so it sits neatly in the corner when not in use. Also, because I sit near windows, the tilting feature helps eliminate glare on the laptop screen.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for small bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a Laptop stand that didn't take up much room. The only issue I have now is that It really isn't long enough if you want to use by your bed because the stand stops at the supporting leg so the table top doesn't extent over your lap. I have to angle the stand and that starts to hurt my neck after a period of time. So if you're interested in this stand for your bedside, buy a stand that has a longer top. No problem if you're using a chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Stand
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 24, 2011

The assembled product is convenient and easy to use. Assembling it was another story. Better directions are needed. The instructions said that a Phillips screwdriver was required. OK - got it. Direction after 'checking the parts' is to attach foot using flat head screws. fine: got the screws and my Phillips and went to work. But it was difficult turning and it took me a lot of wasted effort to realize that they had omitted to say: with the included Allen wrench. Grrr I also found the top platform, made of particle board, difficult to attach even with the correct screws and driver. Weak wrists are part of it; deeper starter holes would have helped. I finally got out my electric drill and deepened them myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy wife
 from Retired in Florida,  Dec 25, 2009

I bought this stand from Overstock for my wife so that her laptop would be handy while watching TV. She loves to research topics she sees on TV. She is verry happy with it and the simple design makes it perfect for her needs. I wish I had purchased two of them. I could find no reasons to give it less than five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobile laptop stand
 from florida,  Aug 29, 2009

This is the perfect laptop stand. I use it at a chair as well as next to the bed. It will not fit under low chairs....but it's great for a higher chair. It's stable and adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tipsy when rolling
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 16, 2008

This is a good little cart and very good value. It was harder to put together than most of the products I have purchased through OS. It has very good height and angle flexibility. But beware of rolling it around with your laptop on it. I have dumped mine twice (caught the laptop before it hit the ground both times) - but doorways and cords and anything else that might get in the way will and it will go over in a hurry. I have learned to move the laptop first and then the cart - then I can setup and use my laptop anywhere. Very convenient! Also - I have 2 laptops - 1 small one for travel and a large gamer/entertainment laptop. It handles each with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile portable laptop cart
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 4, 2013

I was looking for a portable laptop stand that would accommodate space limitations in my apartment and quality/visually attraction. In my search of all local Office Depots, Office Max and Staples I found very few that were good for space limitations. The ones found at above were visually unattractive and poorly constructed. By chance, I went Overstock and " BAM". Just what I was looking for and reasonably priced. Thanks Overstock. In future I will to look for you first!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mobile laptop stand!
 from Howell, NJ,  Mar 10, 2013

My husband is a physician and needed a stand that would allow him to move his laptop from treatment room to treatment room. His rooms are very small and the stand fits well. He also needed a laptop that allowed him to type while he was standing. He doesnt sit at all. This one adjusted to the level he needed. It was not expensive and fit his needs well. He is very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Laptop Stand
 from NC,  Aug 17, 2012

The stand assembly was mostly quick and easy. The small screws provided to attach the edges to the shelf stripped and had to be replaced. The stand seems very sturdy and rolls smoothly across carpet. The locking rollers are a nice feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product for a reasonable price
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this to use as a keyboard/mouse stand so I could use my treadmill at work. It works OK, but the design makes it so I can't slide it far enough under the treadmill to be centered over the treadmill, which makes it awkward to type. It was the most reasonably priced option I found though, and I'm making it work for the time being. The portability is great: I can slide it over, set up my treadmill and get going in under a minute, then slide it away, fold the treadmill and push it to the side and be back in my chair quickly so there are no issues with cumbersome set up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, especially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This laptop stand suits my needs
 from Montreal, Quebec, canada,  Jun 20, 2012

I am very happy with the laptop stand I purchased. It was easy to assemble and it is very convenient.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the bill....
 from Ulster County, New York,  Apr 11, 2012

This product fills the bill for how I intended to use it. Works great as a stand where I can review my computer's photo sites and view them with an eye to painting from the photos. Great addition to my studio...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from new york,  Mar 20, 2012

Took me under an hour to assemble (and I am not someone who assembles things very often). Directions were fairly clear...I had to refer to pictures very closely to make sure each piece was in the correct spot. Some pieces aren't numbered, but you can pretty much figure it out by the pictures. Overall, this is a good, solid laptop desk, especially for the price. The only thing I don't particularly like is that in order to adjust the height you have to physically "unscrew" the knob each time. This leaves a slight mark on the standing piece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts/pieces are very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Laptop stand
 from Middle Georgia,  Dec 21, 2011

This stand is just a bit wobbly but as long as you keep this in mind and excercise care when moving it it is okayl For the cost it is a good item. Have no complaints.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have seen better but for the money it is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Washington DC,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought it to hold my laptop while working, and it is excellent! Very sturdy and well-made, with an adjustable tilt. As a bonus, it was easy to put together. Excellent value; I bought 3 more for for co-workers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect compact laptop stand
 from Clearwater, Fl.,  Nov 5, 2011

I needed a small laptop table to sit next to my recliner, which could also be pulled over my lap, and would fit between the recliners arms. This is possible because the base is offset from the table top, so that the t-bar sits outside of the recliner's front edge. My recliner sits close to the floor so the base of the table can't fit under it. This is the perfect size, and it's very convenient. It is a little pricey; I found others that were less expensive but I needed a smaller table, so made the decision to spend the extra money. Also the construction of it was a little challenging.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, rolls easily, like the adjustable feature of the table top
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and utilitarian
 from Illinois,  Aug 29, 2011

Easy to assemble, easy to use. I like the small surface area, which was hard to find in this kind of desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teacher's Pet!
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Aug 20, 2011

So many fellow teachers have come into my room and exclaimed that they want one, too! It's perfect for easily manuevering between my desk and the projector during lessons. I never have to lift my laptop and carry it around the room! I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great. I use it every day in my classroom.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This laptop stand suits my objectives for getting it. It's sturdy enough without being a huge bulky item in the room, and I like the adjustments on it. Easy to assemble with substantial parts of pretty good quality. I expect it to give us good service for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought