Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Is Questionable!
 from PA.,  May 26, 2011

Nice chair but whenever you sit back it sounds like it's 20 years old and falling apart! I am not sure how long this chair is going to last but based on the constant, loud "RUBBING" sounds, I do not expect it to last very long. Too much money for a supposed "Quality" chair to immediately be having this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VG quality for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2011

Usually when I am shopping for a chair I will not buy online because I want to actually sit in the chair to see how it feels. I broke with my usual method and bought the Mayline chair. I was not disappointed. This chair is sleek and elegant and looks rich in my office. It is not a flimsy chair either. Heavy duty craftsmanship makes this chair a good bargain for the money. BTW, I priced the same chair at another website for $170 more AND I would have had to pay $77.00 shipping costs. The chair on Overstock.com was $***** with free shipping. I got a deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Greenville, S. C.,  Dec 31, 2010

I looked at chairs in every office supply store in town. I read reviews on this chair and then looked at the manufacturer's website before ordering from Overstock. This chair exceeded any expectation I might have had for quality and comfort. It is truly the finest office chair I have ever purchased. The price that Overstock had on this chair just confirmed my feelings that you should always check with Overstock before purchasing any item. Thank you Overstock for this quality chair at a quality price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really hesitant to buy something like this online, but it really is a nice chair. The first one I ordered arrived with had several splits in the wood base, which made me even more hesitant. The replacement arrived and it was quite easily assembled, and it's a very nice looking and comfortable office chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Rio Grande Valley, Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

I am very happy with the chair. Assembly was very easy though I made one error and had to correct it. Fortunately, with little difficulty. In retrospect I would have ordered the golden cherry instead of the sierra cherry wood finish. However, I am very pleased with the purchase and expect to get many years of comfort at my desk with this chair.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excelletn
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & comfortable
 from San Francisco,  Oct 1, 2010

This office chair is great for a big person. Real leather, wood arm rests, very sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Nashua, NH,  Sep 29, 2010

I put this chair together myself in less than 90 minutes. It was tough to get the arms on, but if you take their advice and leave the bolts loose, it makes it easier. The chair itself is very comfortable and the leather is nice quality. The chair is just a little too tall for my 5'4 frame such that my feet do not quite hit at the lowest height if I don't have shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from San Diego,  Sep 9, 2010

I ordered this product a couple of months ago. It arrived within 2 weeks but in an old turn up box. Not sure if this is how it shipped or not. I checked the product but there were no scratches so I didn't ask them to take it back. I assembled it myself and it was relatively easy except for the arms. I'm not happy with the product because 1. its too big (I guess its my fault for not paying too much attention to size since it was a chair). 2. its not comfortable (always seems like the arm is in my way and the bottom part is not cushioned enough. 3. its not as nice as it looks in the pic on the web. I'm now trying to sell on ebay or craigslist for $100 otherwise i'll give it away for free. waste of my money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline executive chair
 from Cherry Hill, Nj,  Sep 3, 2010

This is a high quality executive chair, made of excellent woods and real leather. The seat is very firm, and not plush, however. Reclinces and rotates easily, and supports a person of weight up to 250 lbs with ease. The seat is wide and has decent lumbar support. Overstock's price is amazing (at about a third the regular retail price, and about half of other seller's, so it is a steal. Shipment was quick, and the product is well packed. The only drawback is in putting the chair together.....no problems until you get to attach the screws from the arms to the body of the chair....it takes two people who are able to contort themselves while leaning heavily to get the screws to catch. One should not tighten the other screws completely while attaching the final screws. Allow at least an hour to put this baby together. Otherwise, it is a great chair, and you cannot beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Colorado,  Sep 2, 2010

Bought this chair for my husband's birthday and he just loves it. I was replacing the leather office chair he already had. The quality and comfort of this chair surpassed that of the chair he had, which cost us more that this chair. Exceeded our expectations. It is truly a high end, quality chair and would recommend to others..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
commercial office chair
 from massachusetts,  Aug 26, 2010

very good executive type chair that took less than an hour to assemble...very comfortable and a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really great chair
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 3, 2010

This chair is a really great value. It really supports my back. I put it together by myself, which was not too hard except for the arms - took a while to get them in. It's very good quality. I've been looking for a long time for an ergo chair that would fit in with my antiques and this fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good looking chair
 from Virginia,  Jun 27, 2010

Received this chair 3 weeks ago. Came within 8 days from order. Takes two people about 3 hours to put together including unpacking. It was very well packaged. The Sierra wood color was very close to picture displayed on screen, a very true red wood color. The leather is very soft and comfortable. The seat padding is good but not overly stuffed if you are looking for very cushy, this is not the chair. I really like the leather padded arms, very comfortable. The back of seat has nice padding but not overly stuffed. The height on back of chair is good so we can lean back and relax with head support. The seat adjustments work well although we have it on the lowest height adjustment for us (5' 4 and 5' 10)/ This is a very sturdy chair and we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair~
 from wa,  Jun 16, 2010

This chair is extremely comfortable, and elegant! It's a great addition to my study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Mesa, Arizona,  May 13, 2010

Pick up these chairs and everything when off with out a hitch. The chairs are very nice and the price was right. Highewr quality here than anything you are going to find at xxxxx, xxxx etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair & Value
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 12, 2010

I researched numerous types and models of office chairs before making the decision to purchase this one. I had to take into consideration my size (6'6", 235 lbs) and the fact that I work from a home office and use the chair for 8+ hours per day. I saw this chair on Overstock, liked the appearance and decided to visit the Mayline website for more information. I also ended up speaking to one of their Customer Service people to obtain additional information. After completing my research, I was comfortable enough to order this chair and I am glad that I did. It is well constructed and is very comfortable, even at the end of the day. It supports my weight and has sufficient back support. It is also a professional looking chair and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends. And by the way, the manufacturer sells it for approximately $750, so the savings on Overstock is significant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair at Great Price
 from Jackson, TN,  Mar 20, 2010

I ordered this chair for my new office. I wanted a nice black leather chair. This chair can be found at other online stores for almost twice the price listed here. I ordered it on a Friday night and had it in my office on Tuesday morning shipped via FedEx. Incredible shipping. The quality is very good and it isn't that difficult to put together. It would help to have one more person as the chair can be a little heavy when you have to lift it for assembly. I got the black and dark walnut and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable Office Chair
 from Vermont,  Apr 13, 2011

Ordered this for our home office. My husband wanted something stylish and comfortable. This chair is both. We ordered the version with the cherry wood and it is beautiful. Easy to assemble and carefully packaged. LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!!
 from Reno,NV,  Oct 27, 2010

Highly recommend this chair with your home office. Wasn't very hard to put together, about 15mins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from FL,  Oct 6, 2010

Received this chair in less than 3 days. We are very happy with it although assembly was tough. All around would highly recommend this chair to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought