Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handy table and easy to assemble
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Jul 31, 2008

This is a handy little laptop table that's really easy to assemble -- it just takes a few minutes. I got the Anthracite finish, which is a dark grey with light grey speckle. (If you plan to spend a lot of time lying on the floor underneath the table, you should know that the Anthracite table is NOT grey underneath -- it has a laminated woodgrain finish on the underside which will show if you have the main platform tilted all the way. NBD for me because I bought this more for function than form -- and I'm not planning on using it in the "public" areas of my home, but this might bother someone else.) The tilt feature on the main platform is nice (and secure), plus there are rails on both the front and back edges to keep your laptop from sliding off (especially if you've managed to lose the little rubber "feet" on your laptop like I always do!) Having the rails on both sides means you can use the table facing left or right as needed, because the tilt extends in both directions as well. I have a 17-in laptop and the main platform holds it with room to spare. (I use my laptop on top of a cooling fan platform which raises it up about 1-in. I've found that the first tilt setting on the table, about 30-degrees, is most comfortable. The rail holds the cooling fan platform in place, and the rubber feet on top of my cooling fan platform -- which I Gorilla Glued in place -- keep my laptop from moving.) The smaller mouse tray does not tilt, but I can't see why you'd need it to. It's adequately sized for a peripheral mouse, copy holder, supplies, or the snack and beverage I'm probably going to spill on my keyboard in a few minutes. I had two small problems during assembly -- the bolt assembly for the tilt mechanism was stripped, and there was a scrape in the finish on top of one of the leg pieces (that I didn't find until I had unpacked everything). The scrape was clearly a mfr defect and not shipping damage, because the package had arrived in perfect shape and all the parts were packaged quite well. I decided I could live with the scrape, but I needed the bolt, so I called the mfr's 800# on the front of the assembly instructions where it said "If you have any questions about assembly." I got through to a very nice woman -- in this country -- right away, and she sent me out a new bolt assembly (she just needed to know the Fedex/UPS shipping confirmation # from my original order, and I didn't even have to give her my shipping info because she already had it from dropshipping for Overstock). I decided to mention the scraped foot too, and she was kind enough to send me a new one. I got the new parts in about 5 days and they were perfect! Overall this is a nice little laptop table and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Caddy
 from Oregon,  May 7, 2008

The box arrived in a timely manner and was delivered to my front door. The instructions are clear, the parts are well marked, and extra bolts were included as a backup to assembly. The caddy fits perfectly in the spot needed and adjusts with little effort for either right or left hand mouse use. The wheels lock, which adds somewhat to the stability against movement and the height is easily adjustable. All-in-all, I'm pleased with the purchase and didn't have to wait for my husband to come home to assemble - I did it is about 30 minutes. Always enjoy shopping at Overstock. Thanks much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Laptop is safe and secure on this one!
 from Webster, MA,  Mar 9, 2011

This laptop caddy is the best, I'm talking from experience with two others I've had. It's like going from an old beat up used car to an exspensive luxurious car. It feels great and very sturdy. This one is going to last for a long time. It fits under all my furniture where I use it, it is 5" high in the middle near the pole, the highest point. So if your concerned over it fitting under your furniture, the lowest part at the end near the wheels is about 2". It came in perfect condition with everything, and delivery was fast. I just love this one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful computer table
 from Hanover, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Like the adjustability and sturdiness. It is used in a small condo and can be easily moved.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from Elgin, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

I love this caddy! I originally bought it as a gift for my husband, but told him I was going to keep it. It was easy for my husband to assemble and made out of good quality materials. The rolling wheels can lock into place, the height can be changed, the base tilts BOTH ways for versility. I love this product and am so glad I didn't buy a cheaper version.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, it is perfect!
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects on the item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Wisconsin,  May 20, 2011

The laptop caddy was exactly what we expected. Other employees that have seen the laptop caddy have also ordered one for their homes. It is easily pushed out of the way and stored in a small space. We are definitely happy with this purchase

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, we ordered this item because of lack of space
  • How is the quality of the product? This product is exactly what we expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop caddy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 7, 2011

The directions were vague, only a small diagram to follow which was at times difficult. After assembly I have been very pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product!
 from middle of nowhere,  Mar 24, 2011

This laptop caddy was actually just what I was looking for - the only difficulty I had with it was the strangely tiny illustrations in the so-called manual. Assembly took a little longer than I expected, but so far, I really like this a LOT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayfair Laptop desk
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Mar 9, 2011

This is a very well built, easy to assemble product. I am so happy with this product and its heavy duty construction. It works perfect to use while sitting in my living room chair. I looked at similar desks and found them to be very cheaply constructed. Be careful to buy the Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy. It is also a nice looking piece. It has many adjustments to accommodate whatever height you need it to be. The tilt table is great and holds my laptop very securely. I would highly recommend. This will definitely save me from the aches and pains I was experiencing with the old folding table I have been using. I don't know why I waited so long to get one of these. Do yourself a favor and buy this. It was also a cheaper price on Overstock than anywhere else I checked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from DC,  Feb 3, 2011

After finding my husband hooked up to the big screen TV with his computer to play video games instead of at his computer desk and seeing trying to play with his keyboard and mouse on his lap instead of on a desk, I picked this up. It's the perfect size for the keyboard and mouse and moves out of the way easily so it's not blocking things the rest of the time. Awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Jan 4, 2011

Nicely made product Easy to adjust angle. Heavy chromed metal parts work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the price
 from KCMO,  Dec 24, 2010

Sturdy- easy to assemble. My only negative comment is that it is hard to easily adjust the height of the unit. It is quality built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

It is portable and very convenient. I live in a small LA Bungalow and it is perfect when I bring my laptop home from the office. No more setting it up on the dinning room table. Be very careful when putting it together. The picture is very small and you can easily miss putting a part here or there and then you are taking it apart again to add the part you missed. Took me about 21/2 hrs to put together because of this. The part of the caddy that holds the laptop is not as sturdy as I would like. It wiggles a bit and can be annoying. I wish it were tighter. Had I seen this in a store I probably would have bought it anyway but, I can say that I an not completely happy with it. For what it is.... it works for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2010

I wanted an adjustable laptop stand I could use sitting or standing for extended periods. The Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy fits the bill very well. It is simple to assemble and use. In addition, the price on Overstock.com is $50 less than on a competitorís website. The tallest setting is 38 inches high; 40 inches would be helpful for using from a standing position. The anthracite finish is neutral and attractive enough to use in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Seattle, Washington,  Oct 27, 2010

This product was shipped extremely fast. The product is extremely well constructed and of very high quality. The hieght adjustment lever sometimes sticks, but I think that is due to my assembling it wrong. It is very sturdy and is very well built. I highly recommend this Product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop caddy
 from London E10 7JU,  Aug 24, 2010

I have no regret investing my hard earned earning on these commodity,So far it is my best investment, It was securely ,safely and timely delivered.Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect couch desk
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2010

As a student and journalist, I do most of my work on my laptop sitting on the couch at home. Working with the computer in your lap for extended periods of time is not ideal for your back and neck, nor does it allow for maximum efficiency and organization. This laptop caddy addresses those issues while allowing me to sit in maximum comfort and adjust my position often. So far it's been everything I hoped it would be, including easy to assemble, adjust and roll under my couch, which is about five inches off the ground because of its feet. I suppose it would be nice if it swiveled since that would greatly expand the ways you could position it, but the laptop holder/supporter on both sides of the main surface part means you can flip it around and have the mousepad part on either side. I got the cherry wood color, and it looks pretty nice from afar but clearly not wood up close. I wish they made a silver or dark brown/espresso colored one, but this is fine because if I have people over I'll roll it into my bedroom anyway. The wheels roll well when unlocked and stay put when locked, which is what they're supposed to do. All adjustable parts are really easy to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Penfield, NY,  Jul 9, 2010

I was hesitant to order this product due to the range of reviews I found on Overstock.com, but I am happy I did. The table came within a week and I was able to put it together myself easily. It's sturdy and rolls well. Ideally it could go a bit lower, but overall I am quite happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad to have it
 from 32225,  Jun 8, 2010

The first thing we noticed was how easily it all went together....the engineering and quality of materials used is quite good, not your father's kit furniture. It's reasonably stable (doesn't flip over when the cat jumps on it). Fits the bill, highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from SoCol,  Jul 3, 2008

Slapped it together and it works great! Like the adjustments for the laptop shelf up and down, and the tilt is really handy and what sets this apart from others. The wheels would probably work great on a hard surface, kinda useless on carpet, but what can ya do? A handy device and I'd say worth the extra bucks for something you can use. I'd heard some say it's to low to go on their beds. Too bad, so sad. I don't use the laptop in the bedroom because I'm not paralyzed or bedridden. If you are either of those, you might need something heaftier. Hope the review helps somebody. Happy 4th of July America!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Studio Designs Clear Glass Laptop Cart
Today $74.72
Compare $111.53
Save 33%
(10)
Balt Pneumatic Laptop Stand
Today $199.99
Compare $354.99
Save 44%
(7)
Back to top