Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this laptop table for my daughters who until receiving it did all there computer work in their lap or on their coffee table. They were so happy when I gave it to them. It is a life saver on their backs and necks. The laptop caddy is well made and easy to slide around from room to room. I would recommend this table to anyone he has a laptop and no work station. Thanks again Overstock ! Great product. serves it's need!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit rickety
 from Tonasket, Washington,  Jan 20, 2013

I have had to replace screws numerous times. Finally my 87 year old father got some tougher screws for the bottom and put them in to stay. He warned me that I wouldn't be able to take it apart.. With a $1000 laptop on top I'll take that risk. It had fallen over repeatedly until then. It has been stable ever since.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Come apart easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, however I think it has some design defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

Just the right size for my computer, mouse, a notepad and a bottle of water.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy It!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 12, 2012

I saw a good review for this product so I purchased it. Don't trust all "good" reviews. It continuously loosens at the base. I have to continuously tighten it. One day, without any warning, it broke into pieces! A spring bounced out from God-knows-where, hit me in my face, while my laptop speaker slid off the stand. I was able to grab my laptop by the power cord, but the cord popped out, so my laptop ended up falling onto the floor anyway. What saved my laptop was the speaker it landed on. Unfortunately, this busted the speaker, so now I need a new speaker. I was able to reassemble the table, but I'm terrified of it. Never know when it may decide to collapse again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pooooor!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nooooo!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to adjust.
 from San Diego,  Apr 18, 2012

This is the only laptop caddy we have ever used, so nothing to compare it to. It was easy to assemble although the instruction diagrams and print were a bit small and hard to read. And one small bushing, which wasn't mentioned in the instructions, had fallen off the shelf bracket. Had to figure out where it went after already attaching the shelf, so had to unscrew the shelf to install the bushing. Overall, it still only took about 15 minutes for me and my 6 year old grandson to assemble. In use, it is sturdy and fairly easy to adjust. The highest setting is just high enough so that when the base is rolled under the bed, it fits right above my wifes as she is sitting up in the bed. The lowest setting works well while seated in the living room. We like it and use it in multiple locations throughout the house everyday. Just roll it around and adjust as neccessary.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Caddy is sturdy and well designed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? All parts were present and in good condiion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very functional and well-made
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jan 27, 2012

This rolling laptop table is a great addition. For those who tend to sit on a sofa or in an easy chair while working on a laptop, this stand dramatically improves the work experience. The hooded casters (which are lockable) allow me to pull the laptop into a comfortable working position and then easily push it away. It is well constructed and was very easy to assemble. I only wish I had purchased one much earlier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very acurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for my needs.
 from Guerneville, Ca,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a very nice caddy table. I have a bad back and t. his lets me use my computer laying down in bed. It also moves freeely. It answer all my needs. I would recommend it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful computer table
 from Hanover, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Like the adjustability and sturdiness. It is used in a small condo and can be easily moved.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from Elgin, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

I love this caddy! I originally bought it as a gift for my husband, but told him I was going to keep it. It was easy for my husband to assemble and made out of good quality materials. The rolling wheels can lock into place, the height can be changed, the base tilts BOTH ways for versility. I love this product and am so glad I didn't buy a cheaper version.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, it is perfect!
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects on the item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Wisconsin,  May 20, 2011

The laptop caddy was exactly what we expected. Other employees that have seen the laptop caddy have also ordered one for their homes. It is easily pushed out of the way and stored in a small space. We are definitely happy with this purchase

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, we ordered this item because of lack of space
  • How is the quality of the product? This product is exactly what we expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop caddy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 7, 2011

The directions were vague, only a small diagram to follow which was at times difficult. After assembly I have been very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product!
 from middle of nowhere,  Mar 24, 2011

This laptop caddy was actually just what I was looking for - the only difficulty I had with it was the strangely tiny illustrations in the so-called manual. Assembly took a little longer than I expected, but so far, I really like this a LOT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Laptop is safe and secure on this one!
 from Webster, MA,  Mar 9, 2011

This laptop caddy is the best, I'm talking from experience with two others I've had. It's like going from an old beat up used car to an exspensive luxurious car. It feels great and very sturdy. This one is going to last for a long time. It fits under all my furniture where I use it, it is 5" high in the middle near the pole, the highest point. So if your concerned over it fitting under your furniture, the lowest part at the end near the wheels is about 2". It came in perfect condition with everything, and delivery was fast. I just love this one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayfair Laptop desk
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Mar 9, 2011

This is a very well built, easy to assemble product. I am so happy with this product and its heavy duty construction. It works perfect to use while sitting in my living room chair. I looked at similar desks and found them to be very cheaply constructed. Be careful to buy the Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy. It is also a nice looking piece. It has many adjustments to accommodate whatever height you need it to be. The tilt table is great and holds my laptop very securely. I would highly recommend. This will definitely save me from the aches and pains I was experiencing with the old folding table I have been using. I don't know why I waited so long to get one of these. Do yourself a favor and buy this. It was also a cheaper price on Overstock than anywhere else I checked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from DC,  Feb 3, 2011

After finding my husband hooked up to the big screen TV with his computer to play video games instead of at his computer desk and seeing trying to play with his keyboard and mouse on his lap instead of on a desk, I picked this up. It's the perfect size for the keyboard and mouse and moves out of the way easily so it's not blocking things the rest of the time. Awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Jan 4, 2011

Nicely made product Easy to adjust angle. Heavy chromed metal parts work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the price
 from KCMO,  Dec 24, 2010

Sturdy- easy to assemble. My only negative comment is that it is hard to easily adjust the height of the unit. It is quality built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Caddy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

It is portable and very convenient. I live in a small LA Bungalow and it is perfect when I bring my laptop home from the office. No more setting it up on the dinning room table. Be very careful when putting it together. The picture is very small and you can easily miss putting a part here or there and then you are taking it apart again to add the part you missed. Took me about 21/2 hrs to put together because of this. The part of the caddy that holds the laptop is not as sturdy as I would like. It wiggles a bit and can be annoying. I wish it were tighter. Had I seen this in a store I probably would have bought it anyway but, I can say that I an not completely happy with it. For what it is.... it works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2010

I wanted an adjustable laptop stand I could use sitting or standing for extended periods. The Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy fits the bill very well. It is simple to assemble and use. In addition, the price on Overstock.com is $50 less than on a competitor’s website. The tallest setting is 38 inches high; 40 inches would be helpful for using from a standing position. The anthracite finish is neutral and attractive enough to use in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
 from Seattle, Washington,  Oct 27, 2010

This product was shipped extremely fast. The product is extremely well constructed and of very high quality. The hieght adjustment lever sometimes sticks, but I think that is due to my assembling it wrong. It is very sturdy and is very well built. I highly recommend this Product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought